Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, rate
Cons: Microwave in every room or microwave in the lobby. Telephone in the room. Coffee pot in the room.
Location: Located on the boardwalk.
The room is a little small, but if all you are doing is using it to sleep, it doesn't really matter. Room does not include a microwave, telephone or coffee pot. They do have free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. I had a noise complaint and called the manager at 3 am and he immediately went upstairs and took care of the issue, he even apologized again when we checked out. We had a note on our door as we left offering a later check out (6 pm) for an additional small charge.. The location is great. The parking lot is weird though. The left half is slanted parking, the right half is straight parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles Renningerfrom Penna

boardwalk hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not the least bit impressed with the teeny tiny size of the room that we were given. At best, it wasn't much bigger than a large cardboard box!! It was so small that only one person could stand beside the bed on the side closest to the door. Forget the side against the wall. There was barely enough room to squeeze down the side to go to the bathroom, which is a whole other story. There was just enough room to stand in front of the mirror to do our hair. The toilet was so close to the floor that we felt like we were kneeling when we used it! The shower was made for kids and surely not meant for any adult even of average size. Although the room was tiny, it was kept as clean as it could be for as old as the building was. However, we felt we were way overcharged for what we got out of our stay here. This room clearly was meant for a single person to stay in, not 2 adults. For this reason, we would NOT recommend couples stay in this size room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maryfrom woodstock,md

my stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was really great the service was great I was greeted and my room was clean and the location was great I was able to walk out the door right on to the beach.i will return this hotel everyone is so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, nice and courteous service, would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nobodyfrom Nowhere

Noisy all night and very run down

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could hear people running around upstairs all night. The rooms are small and old. No phone in room, no coffee maker, had to step over kids laying around playing guitar in the hallway. I think I'll choose something better next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was nice for an older structure. Nice for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view right off the boardwalk!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, great value, pleasant staff
Location: Perfect!
Clean and friendly staff. Great price. Close to restaurants. and the beach. Very impressed. We didn't bring our dog, but found out that you could when we checked in! Def coming back to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was amazing, staff very nice, great communal balcony to the ocean, but hotel is very dated and bathroom door stuck frequently overall id stay again for the price and location not for luxury
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The location was perfect, the motel was nice, and the staff were great. We would love to come back and stay at the Safari Motel