Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel conveniently located close to train station

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Had nice few days in Osaka, my first time to Japan. Airport bus conveniently stopped 2 min walk from Hotel. Trains to other parts of Osaka that I wanted to go to were very easily accessible from the main train station, which was a short walk from the hotel. I had no need to get a taxi the 5 days I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Less than a 10 minute walk to OSAKA STATION - a central train hub for traveling anywhere in the city.
My first trip to Japan - Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with my many questions, asking for directions, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, nsw

Nice location, close to train station, a bit exp

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Handy to the eating place and near jr station, easy to travel around in Osaka. 10 minutes walk to the sky garden building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Simple business hotel, convenient, small room

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Facilities need an update…Especially the beds and the decor in the rooms.
Location: Location is very close to the Osaka and Umeda stations. It is very convenient with a lot of restaurants nearby.
To get to this hotel from the main Osaka Station, leave from the Sakurabashi exit, walk across the street, and go through the walkway of underground restaurants and it will be there to the left. The hotel room was very small, much smaller than expected. The bed was almost right next to the desk/counter and the walking space between the bed and the door was barely enough for two people. The bed was very uncomfortable and each time we moved, it squeaked. The facilities were old and the color of the rooms were yellowish and unattractive. If it were not for convenient location and the reasonable price, I would not have stayed more than a day at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HI from Singapore

Nice Hotel close to Osaka JR station!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Service. ups!
Cons: Plugs!
Location: There's lots of food around. With department stores at osaka station means plenty of food store at the basement of the department store.
The hotel staff are generally very nice and polite. However, it depends on your luck if the hotel staff is good in english. The hotel sells boxes of 2 sizes. We were told by the morning staff that strings to make a handle for the box are provided for free. But when we bought the boxes in the middle of the night, the night shift staff (poorer english power) told us that there are no strings provided. Luckily, we bought a wrong box size and requested for a change when we met another staff who were kind enough to change the box for us and even offered strings (even though we dont need them). So, based on this incident, I think that their service is ups provided they could understand your request/message. I strongly believe that the particular night shift staff is a exception. Facilities: Ups except their additional bed arrangement and plugs. We have 3 people to a room so an additional bed is required. However, the extra bed faces the door directly. This arrangement is not ideal for superstitious chinese like us. So long as you're fine with such arrangement, the room is perfect. They probably need to position their plugs at better locations. 2 plugs at the door and 1 at the desk. For us, we have 3 phones, 1 ipad, 1 wifi and 3-4 portable chargers. so the plug at the desk is insufficient but the one at the door is inconvenient. If you're fine with this, there's really nothing to be fussy about. Location: Great! Directly JR line from Kyoto Station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: 1. nearby Osaka JR station 2. comfortable room and nice service
My family stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The beds are very comfortable for sleep of course the room is very clean. It is about 3min walking distance from the JR Osaka station, easy to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin from Toronto, ON

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted May 31, 2014
The triple room we had was a bit small for 3 person, but I guess it is quite normal for any hotel located at a downtown location in any major Japanese city, particularly Tokyo, Osaka and Nagoya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aleung from sydney

Great for site seeing traveller.

Posted May 26, 2014
Location is great but don't expect too much night life around this area. But it wasn't far to walk over the other side for the night life district. I've been staying here twice. First time I was in a double room with 1 double bed and it turned out the room is too small.. This time I went to Osaka with my twins and we are staying in a twin room with 2 double bed (120cm wide each). It is much bigger and have enough space to open up 1 big luggage and still have enough space to walk. Hotel buffet breakfast is good in term of it's pricing. Worth to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com