Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Comfortable and well-appointed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Space. And a location that was excellent for the area.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: There is a restaurant in town famous for its pies. It was worth the trip to enjoy exotic Norwegian food.
Everything was perfect about this hotel. The room was spacious, the amenities (fridge, microwave, coffeepot) were in good shape, the beds were comfortable. But after the elevator broke down, things got difficult. The room was on the third floor. It was easy to use the cart to haul things up, but getting them downstairs... not so much. I will note that I did have a suitcase to carry up after the elevator broke, and the gentleman working the desk offered to carry it up for me. The staff was wonderful, and that makes up for machinery failure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Osseo

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The pool felt nice and the air.
Cons: The breakfast, allowing towels and drinks in the pool area and leaving toilet paper in the room.
Location: don't know I was at softball in eau Claire most of the time
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. First off the beds are uncomfortable, had a hard time sleeping and so did my daughter which had tournaments all weekend long. Pool was enjoyable, but you have to ask for towels at the front desk and return them there which was odd to me, usually their in the pool area. You can't take any type of drink, food or candy in the pool area which was another odd thing and also there is no alcohol aloud there, this is the first. The breakfast portion was really cheap, I would recommend spending a little more money on a hotel that has a hot breakfast buffet. When the cleaning people came into the room on Sat. they did not leave any toilet paper, I had to go to the front desk and ask for some. I will not stay here again. Also had trouble connecting to the internet. Took several of times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great travel stop

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Excellent service; very pleasant staff; would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Great staff! Great hours and convenience. Clean and comfortable. Remote on TV did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chesterfrom Grand Forks, ND, USA

Not a run-down shack.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pretty exceptional for a Super 8. It was very clean and nothing was broken/damaged and it did not reek of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Madison, WI, USA

Good hotel to stay at in Osseo.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, room amenities, location close to restaurants and convenience stores - easy sidewalk access to go farther if needed.
Cons: Some small upkeep would be helpful - wear and tear was evident in places.
Location: There's a George Webb restauraunt nearby. As a Milwaukee native, it was an unexpected surprise to see one in Osseo!
The staff was very pleasant. Noticed some wear on the hallway carpet, not unexpected. The elevator was also out of service...those things happen. The only thing that bothered me was what appeared to be an old stain on one of the bedsheets - it appeared washed out. Overall though, I was pleased with the service and would stay again despite the little glitches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hunter9from Wisconsin

Just Barely OK

Posted Nov 26, 2012
There are not many choices in this area and this may be the best choice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were large. We booked 2 of the larger rooms, they each had a whirlpool tub, microwave and refrigerator. One room was a suite which had a second bedroom. However, the rooms were run down. There were stains in the carpet and furniture, the recliner in one room was broken, all the windows were dirty. They had done some repainting in the rooms which, in my opinion, just made them look more outdated and run down. And of course it had the cheap looking furnishings common to Super 8's. They do not allow any food or drinks in the pool area which was also disappointing. The rooms were expensive, I expected better. However, after saying all that, it is very possible I may stay there again. I don't think I can find other large rooms in the area with the amenities and location. The Super 8 is located just off I-94 next to the truck stop which has a George Webb's restaurant. There are a couple other restaurants within walking distance, and a few more just across the interstate. There is no Walmart in Osseo, but close by are a Family Dollar and a Stockman's Farm Supply which also has groceries, clothes and many other items. It is a fun store to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton Pennsylvania

Pleasant stay

Posted May 31, 2011
Stayed 3 nights at this facility. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and our room very comfortable. Maid service was very good and pool area clean. I would reccommend this facility to other travelers and would return there too. Top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh, WI

Cost effective option

Posted Apr 5, 2011
Economical hotel right off the Interstate close to gas stations, restaraunts, and cheese store. Great customer service, quiet and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel experience great.