Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Modern villa at quiet seaside

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: The location is about 5 minutes drive from the main road. However, all the major attractions on the island can be reached in about 30 minutes.
Well maintained property with friendly staff. The 3-bedroom villa has generous space over 3 floors and a private pool. The on-site restaurant provides basic breakfast and decent dinner offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Solomon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom New Zealand

Below Par Baan Yamu, disappointing.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
For a hotel that is a long way from anything that is happening in Phuket the rates are high. the reception staff were unable to find our booking and appeared to be completely disorganised and uninterested. The 'pool villa' was spacious but poorly furnished. There were no bedside tables in either of the bedrooms. The overhead 'rainshowers' did not work and the handles had been removed, we were reduced to using a handheld shower piece, impossible for anyone to use effectively. A request to reception to have both showers repaired resulted in nothing happening. They simply weren't interested. The included breakfast provided consisted of stone cold greasy fried eggs, cold plastic chicken sausages and bacon that closely resembled jerky, it was nothing short of cheap and appaling. The outward appearance of the place is immaculate...shame they couldn't invest in a Maintenance man. The restaraunt prices rival that of the most exclusive restaraunts in Phuket but the location and standard do not come close to meeting the required level. For us, we would recommend you look elsewhere for accomodation, it just isn't up to the standard for the prices they charge in all sections of their business that we expereinced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ling Lingfrom Hong kong

完全不體貼關心住客的須要及心情

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
這是我一家第二次來渡假的酒店,我訂的是3房連泳池別墅,酒店安排的是4房別墅. 一進屋內,第一時間見到的竟然是一條蛇,約一呎長,它急速逃竄.這樣的情況下,必然是睡得不安心,但酒店竟然以太晚安排不到為理由而拒絕換房(當時是早上3:00).原本我 housemaid 是被安排睡在大廳 sofa上,但由於害怕蛇出沒關係,我要求酒店把第4房間開放給我們,竟然也被拒絕,理由是房間只是雜物房,沒有睡牀,housekeeping 又沒有鑰匙. 到早上,我發現所謂的雜物房原來真是一間有兩張單人牀的睡房,我馬上找經理理論,得到的回應是,已upgarde 了我們住4戶別墅,但因訂的是3房,所以第4房間不開放.再者已派人跟進蛇情況,蛇是怕人的,應該已走了.另外酒店已fully book,無房換,最終就的一句 I am so sorry. 但游泳池只得3位日本人在游泳,我不可能相信是 fully book.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Aust

Beautiful apartment, woeful location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the view of the grounds was good and the pool very luxurious. Restaurant manager was very hospitable.
Cons: Location, staff friendliness
Location: Worst location of the 3 premises we stayed in Phuket, there is no beach, no shops (nearest is a 4km plus drive by taxi to 7-11 store)
The apartments are spacious, grand and very comfortable, it has a beautiful pool, one bar, one restaurant and was VERY quiet. The location is terrible with no attractions, beach or facilities other than those within the complex accessible. The staff were generally not that willing to help or go out of their way to assist or provide advice. The restaurant provided good food at reasonable rates and the manager was very polite and helpful. There is a small gym, a broken table tennis table and a beach volley ball court but not really much for kids to do at all apart from use the pool. The surrounding areas were very run down and not welcoming at all which was a huge contrast to the first part of our holiday at a resort a Khao Lak. I would not return to this location for a holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Korea

Quite place

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Quite place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Dieses Hotel befindet sich "am Ende der Welt"

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Das Design.
Cons: Ja, verraten Sie den Kunden mehr über die Lage.
Location: Es befindet sich "in the middle of nowhere" - man kann rein gar nichts dort unternehmen.
Dieses Hotel ist zwar sehr schön designed, allerdings am Ende der Welt gelegen. Es hat keine Strandabschnitt, ist von der Küstenstraße von einem sehr dreckigen Stück Meeranstoß getrennt. Es gibt weit und breit rein gar nichts an Unterhaltung: Weder Kneipen noch Nachtleben, nicht einmal ein vernünftiges Restaurant. Dieses Hotel bietet bei angeblichem 5 Sterne Standard ein Frühstück bestehend aus: 1 Instantpulverkaffee, Toast, Eierspeise und 2 Schnitzen Ananas und Melone - das war´s ! Dafür kostenloser Straßenlärm von der Küstenstraße. Spitzenhotel, was das Design angeht aber erbärmlichste Lage aller Zeiten. Nach Phuket Town ca. 1 Stunde Fahrt, zu den Stränden ca. 1,5 Stunden. Was soll das, ein solch schönes Hotel an einen derart ab vom Schuß gelegenen Ort zu bauen, haben wir uns gefragt. Zudem: Derzeit sehr laute Bauarbeiten an einer Hotelerweiterung. Keinerlei Hinweis von Expedia vor der Buchung - nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karenfrom Singapore

Baan Yamu Residence - Review from Singapore

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Environment
Great Stay for travellers with big family! There are always staff cleaning the compound and pool to make sure that the condition is at its tip top. The most memorable experience was the Haris bar/Cafe. I'm impressed with the staff and their heart-warming and thoughtful services to my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels