Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and great place to stay with kids

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location..and the desk staff were very helpful.
We stayed here over a week and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic and very safe. We loved the neighborhood behind the hotel. It was full of restaurants and shops. The hotel is within walking distance to all major tourist areas. Guests must have a key to access the front door of the hotel so it feels very safe inside. Our room had a kitchenette so we avoided the overpriced breakfast provided for an additional fee by purchasing groceries nearby. The rooms were adequate in terms of space and very clean. the hotel décor is nothing fancy but it was perfect for our stay with 2 kids aged 11 and 15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the space of the rooms. It was very quiet at night and easy to sleep peacefully. We loved the location as its so central
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Notre Dame, Louvre, RER A train to Disney is by Notre Dame and train takes 35 mins costs 7.50 euros each way.
We stayed as a family of 4 with 2 daughters aged 9 & 14. Apartment was so central right in front of the river 7 mins walk from Notre Dame. The Lovre is so near just a walk over the bridge. And 1 min away are lots of bars and street cafes. There's a supermarket next to McDonalds to stock up on bits of food and drink for the room. The bedroom was huge with a kingsize firm bed that suited me. TVs are in the bedroom and lounge. The kids had the sofa which makes into a single bed and another bed pulls out from underneath. The kitchen has kettle, toaster, microwave, tea, coffee, sugar, fridge, dishwasher, cutlery, tea towels so no need to take anything along. The bathroom was also spacious with shower over the bath. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. They gave lots of advice when checking in where to find amenities locally. When I asked for more towels they brought them to the room in 2 mins. There is free iced water, coffee and tea, hot chocolate in the foyer for guests too. I'd recommend hailing a cab if you take one back to the airport which is 30 mins away (CDG) and costs 60 euros but if you ask the hotel it costs a fixed rate of 75 euros so best to hail one and use the metre in the cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loved the neighborhood feel of St. Germain. It was within walking distance of Notre Dam Cathedral and several other attractions. Especially loved the night atmosphere with all the musicians singers and dancers that were in the streets performing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a little tired

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location for the left back was good. We had a kitchen which was nice. Nothing was stolen or dirty. Generally helpful staff. Cons: The hotel just needs to be updated and freshened up. Our first room a/c didn't work. The shower spickett was broken. And I could hear the elevator ask night from our bed since it was close to the elevator bank. They have us a new room with no grief, but just a pain to move. Heard a lot of other similar complaints about broken stuff or items needing repair. Consider another option if you have to pay top dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location. Did not find the cleaning service as good as expected. Bathrooms not cleaned too well, always hair still on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eng

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Exceeded our expectations, great great great ! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Paris. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's close to everything. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrific Place for New Tourist in Paris

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Short walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, and islands in the middle of the Seine. Longer walk (or short boat ride) to Champs D'Elysees and Eiffel Tower.
Great location in the heart of Paris along the Seine. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and able to speak English (since I don't speak French). Gave a good orientation on the first day using a custom hotel-made map - where to shop in the market, nearest ATM's to get cash, local restaurants, etc. Hotel buffet breakfast is also good, a nice option especially if it's your first time in Paris, not sure what to do for breakfast, and/or you want to try a variety of breakfast foods like crepes, breads, etc. instead of picking off a menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Central location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Amazing and central location to most things. Room was spacious and bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent layout of the room and great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Space, location and comfort.
Cons: TV and movie selection in English.
Location: Walking distance to Latin Quarter, Patheon, Notre Dame, Museum d Orasy and the louvre and all else could be accessed by metro or bus.
A well designed room with excellent facilities in a very good location on the left bank of the river. Supermarket is nearby and good cafés abound. Free hot drinks and fruit in the lobby were a bonus. The only down side was the TV and movie channels in English were very limited.