Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from california

Great hotel in St. Germain

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The hotel are made of little apartments with a pretty complete kitchen. Very comfortable rooms and great staff. The hotel is located along the river so it's a short distance to walk to the Louvre and shopping on St. honore street. Walking distance to the Pantheon and Jardin du Luxembourg. Behind the hotel have small eateries like French cuisine, Indian food, gelato, grocery stores etc. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Isle of Man

4 nights for Paris Marathon

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful, room was very clean and with useful amenities. There was also a free hot drinks vending machine in reception and fresh fruit.
Great location on the river. Next to Notre Dame and the Louvre is also walkable. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Metro New York Area

Fantastic Location and Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, Modern, very comfortable.
Cons: Bath tubs are high and a little awkward for short people to enter.
Location: You can get EVERYWHERE from this location. My opinion, one of the best spots in the city to stay -- just a few feet from the river.
Walking distance to Notre Dam and the Louvre, this location at the junction of Ponte Neuf and the river cannot be beat! Multiple Metro stations and the RER are within a few blocks. We were absolutely exhausted by the time evening came, but were very pleased to eat locally by walking up the side street into the heart of St Germain des Pres cafe-central. For those living in NYC, it is equivalent to residing in a Soho neighborhood with the primary inner city historic attractions no more than a 5-10 minute walk. Hotel staff courteous and most helpful. Hotel absolutely clean and modern. Warning about using the coin-operated laundry machines in the basement --- they automatically add the laundry soap. You just go to the front desk and sign for the machine tokens to be charged. I also got a big kick out of having a dishwasher as part of my kitchenette appliances. Free coffee, tea and cocoa 24/7 in the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Indiana. USA

Accomplished our purpose

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Answered above
Cons: Update carpets and furniture. Staff could be a little more friendly (they were polite).
Location: Exceptional location! Near major attractions and easy to find after exploring the city (it is easy to get lost in Paris).
My wife and I took her 17 year old daughter to Paris for her senior year Spring Break. Rooms are generally small in Paris, and I was looking for a place where my step-dughter could have her privacy. I discovered that this hotel has apartment type units that are fairly large. The separate living area with sofa bed, kitchenette, and living room type furniture was ideal for our together time, and the private bedroom gave my wife and I privacy. The bathroom is accessible to both rooms. The location of the hotel is great! It is right on the Seine in St. Germaine des Pres, and easy walking distance to Notre Dame, San Chapelle, the D'Orsay Museum and the Louvre. There are more cafes in the vicinity than you can visit in a year. The hotel can use some upgrading. The reception area is fine. But our room had really worn unattractive carpeting. The walls were plain with little decor. The furniture was dated and functional. Our particular room looked out at the reception area and had no air circulation. We burnt up in the bedroom with only a fan to attempt to bring the temperature down. The living room had two windows that opened so it was comfortable. We paid about what we would for a better quality facility with standard size rooms. The trade-off of having a large suite for about the same price was worth it. We would stay there again for both the location and the room sizes. It wouldn't take that much money for the facility to be upgraded to excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Pleasanton, CA

The perfect place to stay in Paris!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Centrally located, beautiful views, nice amenities, and reasonably priced - what more can a traveller ask for?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location. Staff were very helpful. Apartment was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from England

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Use of an appartment
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Good location for sights
Excellent position for sights and culture. Several good restaurants behind the apartments. Lively area to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Easy walking distance to the best parts of Paris. Pleasant helpful staff. Apartment a bit utilitarian, but suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a fantastic hotel in a great location. I lo

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We would definitely stay here again. There were cafés and supermarkets bakeries and all the sites within walking distance. We never took the metro but if you wanted to take the metro there was one right down the block. The hotel staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lessley from UK

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Perfect.
Excellent central hotel. Good facilities, couldn't fault it.