Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in an ideal position

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: A pleasant lounge to enjoy a cup of coffee or hot chocolate when returning and feeling weary.
Location: Very near to Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Notre Dame. Many cafes and restaurants nearby.
All the staff were pleasant helpful and efficient at all times. Convenient for Metro or walking to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best part is the fully equipped kitchen.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
As the title, it is very nice. The room is nice and in a great location. No complains on anything almost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Accomodation

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodation and location.
Cons: Changing towels.
Location: Near, Notre Dame, Louvre, Latin Quarter, accessible buses.
I stayed here from the 14th August until the 17th August. The location was excellent. Our first room was unsatisfactory, but within 10 minutes , we were moved. The studio was very comfortable, with a well equipped kitchenette. The staff were very helpful. and the free drinks and ice in the lobby were useful. I would recommend this accommodation, particularly if it is your first trip to Paris. We received a complimentary bottle of champagne, a s it was my Mum's birthday on the 15th, appreciated and good business sense.We hope to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Poor soundproofing

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location and kitchenette
Cons: Soundproofing, updating of interior.
Location: Located right near Notre Dame with lots of great restaurants nearby and shopping to do. Easy walk to Jardin du Luxembourg.
This hotel was close to a really nice part of Paris, near Notre Dame and Rue St Michel but it was really really loud. There is virtually no soundproofing. I could hardly get any sleep at all. For the price that I paid, I expected to at least be able to sleep! The bath-tub drained extremely slowly during showers, so that you would be standing in a pool of water by the end of it. The room itself was a strange rectangular layout and by no means did it take advantage of the space. Furniture was positioned strangely. Housekeeping did not pay heed to the "do not disturb" sign. The only positive side was that the night reception manager was very helpful when I couldn't figure out how to use the washing machines one evening. Be warned that if you open the washing machine door because of an error and try to fix it, then you will need to put in another laundry token which costs 5 euro. I have stayed at Citadines apartments before which have been amazing (especially in Japan) but this was not a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and great place to stay with kids

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location..and the desk staff were very helpful.
We stayed here over a week and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic and very safe. We loved the neighborhood behind the hotel. It was full of restaurants and shops. The hotel is within walking distance to all major tourist areas. Guests must have a key to access the front door of the hotel so it feels very safe inside. Our room had a kitchenette so we avoided the overpriced breakfast provided for an additional fee by purchasing groceries nearby. The rooms were adequate in terms of space and very clean. the hotel décor is nothing fancy but it was perfect for our stay with 2 kids aged 11 and 15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the space of the rooms. It was very quiet at night and easy to sleep peacefully. We loved the location as its so central
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Notre Dame, Louvre, RER A train to Disney is by Notre Dame and train takes 35 mins costs 7.50 euros each way.
We stayed as a family of 4 with 2 daughters aged 9 & 14. Apartment was so central right in front of the river 7 mins walk from Notre Dame. The Lovre is so near just a walk over the bridge. And 1 min away are lots of bars and street cafes. There's a supermarket next to McDonalds to stock up on bits of food and drink for the room. The bedroom was huge with a kingsize firm bed that suited me. TVs are in the bedroom and lounge. The kids had the sofa which makes into a single bed and another bed pulls out from underneath. The kitchen has kettle, toaster, microwave, tea, coffee, sugar, fridge, dishwasher, cutlery, tea towels so no need to take anything along. The bathroom was also spacious with shower over the bath. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. They gave lots of advice when checking in where to find amenities locally. When I asked for more towels they brought them to the room in 2 mins. There is free iced water, coffee and tea, hot chocolate in the foyer for guests too. I'd recommend hailing a cab if you take one back to the airport which is 30 mins away (CDG) and costs 60 euros but if you ask the hotel it costs a fixed rate of 75 euros so best to hail one and use the metre in the cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loved the neighborhood feel of St. Germain. It was within walking distance of Notre Dam Cathedral and several other attractions. Especially loved the night atmosphere with all the musicians singers and dancers that were in the streets performing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a little tired

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location for the left back was good. We had a kitchen which was nice. Nothing was stolen or dirty. Generally helpful staff. Cons: The hotel just needs to be updated and freshened up. Our first room a/c didn't work. The shower spickett was broken. And I could hear the elevator ask night from our bed since it was close to the elevator bank. They have us a new room with no grief, but just a pain to move. Heard a lot of other similar complaints about broken stuff or items needing repair. Consider another option if you have to pay top dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location. Did not find the cleaning service as good as expected. Bathrooms not cleaned too well, always hair still on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eng

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Exceeded our expectations, great great great ! Can't wait to go back.