Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fantastic, Great Value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, value for money and great service!
Cons: Supply of hot water.
Location: Close to the metro at Parmentier and a wide variety of cafes, bars and restaurants.
This is a great place to stay, especially for families! Offers good, low cost accommodation with the ability to cook if you want to! The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean and well presented. Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were superb and really helpful! The only issue we had was a lack of hot water in the mornings and there is no air conditioning, so on very hot days, it can be a bit uncomfortable. They supply a fan which when pointed at the bed, gives you a comfortable night's sleep!
1 out of 5
by Mark from New Zealand

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff were rude. We had included a specific request about bedding configuration which they initially denied getting but could not maintain it as we had email evidence. They said they could not accommodate our request for the first night but "would let us know" about the second night. We never heard a thing. Internet was useless, we had to go down five floors to reception to use it. Room was not serviced. Once side of the main bedroom was inaccessible other than by climbing over the bed. Do not use this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CB from Hatfield,MA

Very nice hotel. Near restaurants, stores, metro.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Right next to the metro
The hotel was great, clean quiet and comfortable. The metro was 2 seconds away. We had breakfast at the hotel. It was very good and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Montevideo

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We really liked the hotel. We book a family room. It is modern and spacious, it has two rooms, one with a double bed, the other with a sofa bed, a table and 4 chairs. Both rooms have flat screens. It also has a nice kitchen. The hotel is beautifully located in Parmentier Avenue. The street is full of restaurants and pubs, its a very fancy area, with a subway station less than one block away. The hotel has free wifi, the staff is very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaco from ireland

Great location and super apartment for families

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good sized room. Super firm beds and quiet room. Sofa bed was terrific as very large and it was two individual single beds ( great mattress on these also and long enough to fit an adult) . Bathroom a little dates but apartment very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George Li from Singspore

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff helpful and polite. Nesr metro ststion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Iowa

A Great Base for Exploring the City

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: We liked its location for exploring the city by Metro and on foot.
Cons: Include some soft bed pads so guests can control how soft the mattresses are rather than being forced to sleep on very hard mattresses.
Location: Easy access to Metro, bus stop, creperie, bakery, grocery stores, and within walking distance to the city center through Le Marais.
The hotel is located in a pleasant, non-touristy part of town within view of a Metro station and with a good creperie and a bakery a couple of doors down. There was a small grocery store just around the corner and another 3 or so blocks away. It is a great base for exploring Paris by Metro, bus, or on foot. The room was modern and well laid-out. The studio kitchen was very helpful. The only negative was the extremely-firm mattresses on the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended as airport hotel in Paris.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very inconvenient location. Very difficult to access the hotel, especially if you have luggage. Not convenient at all to Charles de Gaulle Airport. Very noisy street. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary

It was alright.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The location and environment was good, very limited facilities but value for money !