Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles of MTL from Montreal

Good Location But Small Room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The air conditioning was not working yet as it was end of March but it was hot. You could open the window but then the people smoking outside....
Location: I am a walker so I walked to most places in Paris.
The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes from a central area and very quiet. The only issue, the room was very small. Take the size of the queen bed and add 18-20 inches on each side. Might be normal for Paris, but as a Canadian, I felt a bit tight. That being said, how much time do you actually spend in your room when you are in Paris?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Nice small cosy hotel. Staff are really helpful and friendly. In a nice off street area. 5 mins away from shopping district and very close to the metro station. rooms clean and comfortable. will recommend.
1 out of 5
by medical from lebanon

very bad hotel .it should be at most one star hote

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: nothing nothing nothing.
Cons: everything
Location: near metro station.
terrible hotel: very very very small rooms. noisy AC. bad lift. unefficient staff. unproper communication : very importante message received by the staff not sent to me. it is not more then one star hotel it should not be a Mercure hotel !!!!! or all Mercure hotel like this ?????!!!!!! Monzer Dannaoui.MD.EBS.
4 out of 5
by Layla from England

Very nice, small hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The central situation, the quiet street, the staff. and the comfy, clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: As mentioned above, the location is perfect and close to major attractions.
Down a quiet street, close to Rue du Rivoli and Place de la Concorde. Rooms on the small side for such a price. I went during Paris couture week, so the price was exhorbitant for such a small hotel. Breakfast was dire: cramped conditions, cold hard mini baguettes and hard croissants, although the coffee was good. I recommend the Express breakfast at Euros 8, rather than the 'buffet' at Euros 18! Or go out to a local café. The 'Bar' is non-existant and there is nowhere downstairs to really relax. But the staff were particularly nice and helpful, and the rooms (although small, especially the doubles) were spotless with very comfy beds and pillows. If you have heavy luggage and have a room on the 6th floor, the very 'cosy' lift only goes to the 5th! Don't pay extra for the 'privilege' room, it isn't much roomier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Cheshire UK

Loved Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Central location for Nice town, beach and railway station
Cons: Didn't have any
Location: Excellent location
A recently refurbished hotel with excellent decor throughout. Would definitely go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Perfect for a quick vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Great location. Small but just perfect for a weekend in Paris. Bathrooms are nice and the beds are decent. Good location, 5 min walk to champs élysées and great shopping near by. It's just hard to find taxis in Paris and the hotel is on small streets so a little hard to walk back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: The room.
Cons: The reception area.
Location: Accessible but not charming or particularly 'parisian'.
The rooms were excellent. The staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The 'common areas' wer scant and the overall impression of the foyer was disappointing. The hotel facilities were very good and of a high standard but a bit lacking in charm. Not the best location but convenient and within easy walking distance of all key tourist attractions except Montmartre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony L.

Not Quite Midnight in Paris

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Anything other than the "Privilege Suite" will be a disappointment. We upgraded to the second level and the room was a huge disappointment. The air conditioner didn't work and we had arrived at 11:30 PM. However, the gentleman at the desk provided us with an upgrade to the "Privilege Suite" which was the type of accommodations we had initially thought we were getting based on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankit

Average

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The AC was not working