Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel O, Rue Herold

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms where really unique and made most of the spaced provided and the staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. The sound proof rooms +++
Cons: Only thing to improve this hotel would be more space and this isn't essential
Location: Great location to RER to access the airport and also very close by the metro which means you access to the whole city. Louvre is on the doorstep.
Great location of hotel, easy to get to from the airport using the RER being less than 10 minutes walk from Chatelet Les Halles and also closey located to metro to access the rest of the city which can take you to all major locations. Less than 5 minute walk from Louvre also. Some very nice restaurants and bars located very near the hotel so need to get taxis or metro to get home after a night out. The hotel itself is very compact and they have made great use of the space they had which in turn means the rooms are small but doesn't really matter as you should be out of the hotel all day anyway. Also a small bar restaurant located in the hotel but didn't used but I'm sure it would be up to a great standard due to the level of service from the staff. They were very approachable and friendly, arriving late on a sunday night without an adapter to charge phone use the next day the receptionist supplied one free of charge for the whole trip without requiring a deposit and just asked us to return it after leaving. Also when leaving the hotel one it was rainy slightly and they offered an umbrella for use that day again free of charge and no deposit required. In terms of the rooms as I said they are very small but everything needed and very modern with a real unique style. Very clean inside the rooms and also cleaned every day which was lovely. The rooms are also sound proof and the beds very comfortable so allows to enjoy your night and also get a great night sleep. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to louvre museum

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Very helpful staff, very clean and modern room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francois from London

Futurist looking. Tiny rooms. Great for one night.

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, and very nice Star Trek rooms. Amazing use of what are tiny rooms. bit cubicle-ish, tends to turn claustrophobic in the end.Great for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Australia

Beautiful hotel in centre of Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Cons: Only suggestion small bar fridge in the room would've been awesome
Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. Room was amazing. Loved the very simple design yet the use of lights made it very trendy. Close to the louvre and train stations so can get to everywhere in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel in the heart of paris

Posted Sep 8, 2013
This was a quiet and quite cozy hotel in the heart of Paris. It is located just minutes from Louvré. I liked the modern aesthetic but when we stayed there it was beginning to show some wear and tear. We stayed in a cocoon room and as you can imagine from the name it was quite cozy, but sine we were out visiting the city we didn't mind. Althought the room was efficiently arranged, it would have been nice if there was just a little more storage. The closet space was tight. We like to unpack and not live out a suitcase when our trips are over a few days. The bed was very comfortable, and The rain shower in the bathroom was great! It was really nice to relax after a long day. Overall the experience was great and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Los Angles

Small, but cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location, very nice staff. Cozy place.
Cons: Fix the sink, its losing its paint.
Location: Just 10-15 minutes walk from the Louver palace. Walking distance to the center of the city,
Small, but cozy place, great location. Bathroom sink needs to be replaced. Then I made a reservation I called to hotel trying to arrange for transportation and was quoted 75 euros to be picked up from airport, I refused and took a taxi from CDR airport, cost me 50 euros. On my way back they called me a car service ( it was a taxi, but also very clean car with very polite driver) and it cost me 55 euros. Restaurant in a hotel is a very nice place, small with not a big selection, but very clean with great service and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey the Barak from Los Angeles, CA USA

Unusual and futuristic, great design, but small.

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I Iove good design and the photos of l'hotel O drew me to it so I booked two rooms for two nights for two couples. The location in the 1st Arrondissement is great, just steps from all the brasseries in the walking streets of the 2nd Arrondissement and close to le Louvre. I will say that for a long stay you might crave more space because the rooms are compact, but it was great fun to stay here. Our only issue was we kept tripping on the step into the bathroom but that may just be us. My family in the other room had some challenges with the control interfaces but I think they were very well designed, if a little unconventional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy

4 nights, perfect location

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: They need to fix the bathroom doors. They come off the track easily but the had maintenance fix it the same day.
Location: The Louvre, Notre Dame, Metro all within 15 minutes.
Great location, good breakfast. 10 minute walk to the Louvre and Metro station. The rooms are small but no more so than in Manhattan. Would recommend it anyone wanting to spend in the heart of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DR from Notts

Stay here, i did.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. Especially Laura!
Cons: Tiny bit small.
Location: Great Location
Great location, very clean and modern rooms. Staff were exceptionally friendly.