Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orinda, CA

Great location. Tiny Rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The room we were in was tiny (though the bathroom was a decent size). I guess there are larger rooms available so check the room area before booking.
Nice play to stay if you don't mind tiny rooms and arrow staircases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and beautiful building

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, decor, service
Central, tucked away yet close to all amenities of central Paris. Charming building with erty attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As good as I expected...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and always available. They remembered my name when I entered the lobby, and they were quite helpful when I had questions.
Cons: I really found no faults in my stay. From staff, to amenities, to location ... all were quite suitable.
Location: A 10 minute walk to the Seine, a five minute walk to Jardin du Luxembourg, and five minutes to fantastic cafes and shopping. The location is perfect.
From the time I was greeted upon arrival, the staff was welcoming and helpful. I was a bit early, but they allowed me to check-in without hesitation. My room was rather small (standard double), but quite honestly was perfect. Large enough to include all amenities I would expect. But for those expecting a bit larger room, you may want to prepare your expectations by reviewing the square meter of each room type. Again, I was not disappointed, just a caution. The hotel has a small lift making transportation of luggage to my 3rd floor room quite nice. The location was outstanding. For me, it is a wonderful neighborhood of Paris which has so much to offer. It has historic places and restaurants, as well as new businesses which are fun to discover. As for budget friendly, the area can be experienced on small to large budgets. The breakfast at the hotel was well-stocked with meats, fruit, and breads, and was rather reasonable at 14 euro. And when I needed some advice from the staff at the hotel on local interests, they always gave sound advice and directions. I would stay here again. I've stayed in several hotels and apartments around Paris, and Hotel Odeon was more satisfying and convenient than many. I will stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nessa from o

Centrally located in the Latin Quarter

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was a great base from which to explore the Latin Quarter and further afield. Nice welcome, friendly and helpful staff. A standard double is a little small but well appointed and spotless. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and smartly furnished.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Hooks in bathroom for hanging towels.
We were told we had been upgraded from a standard, but the room was very small. It had an alcove with a couple of armchairs in it - where there were windows, unlike in the room itself. Might go back, but would ask for another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, London

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Position
Location: Excellent position, just a short walk down to the river and the Louvre - Notre Dame Clean and tidy streets and an abundance of restaurants!
Rooms are pretty minute which is fine for short stays but could feel a little cramped over a longer period if there are 2 of you with luggage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast at 14 euro. Kids 10 and under free breakfast. Like the free wifi too.
Location: well located.
Staff helpful. We'll located. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz from OH

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and all one needs for a lovely holiday . Enjoyed the area but a distance to the subway when exploring afar. Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com