Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Great little escape

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Ambiance, Staff, Price
Cons: It felt like a great deal. I wouldn't expect to improve on it for what I paid.
Location: 2 blocks from the Sorbonne, in the heart of the Rive Gauche. What else would you need to know?
My room was two floors up over a little cobblestone alley. Very quiet. With my windows open I could hear traffic noise, but in my room the street noise was a pleasant murmur in the background. With the windows closed, I slept soundly, and I am a light sleeper. Great location. I'm sure there are some places nearby that you wouldn't want to walk at night, but I felt perfectly safe while walking the main streets late at night. Lots of places to eat nearby, and just up the hill The Pantheon is quite extraordinary. The room was small, but not cramped for a few days' stay, and I had one of their smaller rooms. I felt quite pleased at what I paid to have such a nice room in such a great location in Paris in July. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would stay at the St. Jacques again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pretty little hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, heated towel rack in bathroom, wall mural in alcove in room, wrought iron balcony with table and chairs
Location: 5th arrondisement, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Jardin, Ile de la Cite, etc etc etc
Perfect 3-Star hotl - in great location. Staff very nice! It was our 25th wedding anniversary so we asked for a nice room (and got it) and even had champagne and a red rose waiting at the end of our first day! The location allowed us to walk everywhere - Notre Dame, The Pantheon, Blvds: St Michel and St Germaine and mall over the lively 5th arrondissement! Breakfast was delicious - served in the bottom level which was decorated nicely and the staff very accommodating! Edith Piaf played in the background.
3 out of 5
by peter from san diego ca

go to the Marriott

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the best thing about this hotel was that it wasn't the first "French" hotel we stay in.
Location: loction was very good.
I have been told this was a very nice "French" hotel. It was price like one. However it was small and crampted with few frills. It did have a nice shower but not all rooms did. Also there was quite a bit of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was really good. Hotel had a nice atmosphere . It was very clean.
Cons: Maybe small fridge in the room. And a kettle. Street noise at around 3am was slightly annoying.
Location: Location was great, The hotel was walking distance from Notre Dame, luxembourg gardens, shops & supermarkets. Had to seek out non tourist restaurants.
Close to metro and easy walking distance to a lot of attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CWH 1957 from Florida

better than expected

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised to find our room and the Hotel better than anticipated from reading other reviews. I booked due to location and it did not disappoint. On the border of everywhere we wanted to visit: Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay, Luxembourg gardens, quaint cafes and short walk to great shopping! I would stay again. Traveling with two 20's something daughters. They enjoyed closeby bars in the evening with Paris friends...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Excellent location in the Latin Quarter, close to restaurants, shops and metro stops. Friendly service with a nice breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samar from new york

showers are really tiny

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed. I read the reviews and thought it was a great hotel. However, I found the showers to be so tiny that I could not even turn around to have a proper shower. I literally had to beg, cajole, and plead with the hotel to change my room and wasted a lot of precious hours in the process. The room was changed to a much nicer ground floor room the next day. Another intriguing thing about the hotel is two standard twin beds that are literally placed side by side to make a king bed. Never seen anything like this before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dhruv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Great location in Latin Quarters on a quiet street and within short walking distance to Notre Dame and the restaurants and night spots.