Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom charleville mezieres

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: A tester, le restaurant qui est tout bonnement exceptionnel. L'ice bar est une expérience à tenter
Très bon week end en amoureux, baignoire spacieuse pour 2, chambres spacieuses, literie très confortable et décor moderne et cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

nice hotel in an urban district. Price is good.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pretty good size and comfortable.
Cons: The outside lighting which shines on the window. Why waste energy and illuminate my room? The shower area: the threshold.
Location: Location is a little far from downtown. There are 2 metro stations which can take you to downtown in about 30 minutes. There is a lot of minority.
The district is full of minority. They are helpful. I was able to buy a adapter plug for power supply in 3.99 euro. The same thing in the airport would cost at least 12 euro. Hotel is located in a quiet side street. Room is large, clean. Shower and toilet is good. Very good value and pretty fancy. It takes us a while to learn how to use it. For example, toilet is in a room and lighting is automatic. It takes a while to figure that out. Light in shower is dimmable and it also takes a while to figure out too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katyfrom Sweden

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to GdN. Different interesting design, nice room, comfy bed. A bit too dark entrance /restaurant. Breakfast not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très belle expérience!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel- better for a city break than business

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was here for business. The staff is very friendly, if a bit aloof. The neighborhood is not traditional Parisian but I liked seeing the immigrant communities and "new Paris." Montmartre is very close by and easy to walk to. Hotel isn't so good for business trips though.
4 out of 5
by Colin Banksfrom England

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Design of the room. Very modern, fresh and bright. Quirky design.
Cons: No shower curtain so water leaked all over the bathroom floor. Long wait at reception.
Location: Tranquil, Close to Eurostar
Facilities: Modern, Quirky designs. ; Value: Fantastic, Great quality room; Service: Polite, Long wait at reception; Cleanliness: Lovely, Very clean; Good location as only a 10 minute walk from the Eurostar hub at Gare du Nord. Good funky design hotel.
3 out of 5
by Adam Walmsleyfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms / nice bathroom
Cons: No air conditioning, to cool the room, you had to open the window & put up with hall the noise from the bar downstairs.
Location: Near transport
Facilities: No air conditioning!; Value: Pricey; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless, Pristine; No room safe / air conditioning / games facilities as stated on wotif.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bensfrom Bordeaux

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service déplorable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt ok

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Hyggelige og behjelpelige ansatte. Ikke langt fra metroen La Chapelle. Ikke de beste omgivelsene. Følte vi måtte holde godt på veskene. Ikke bra treningsrom(hvis man skal kalle det et treningsrom). Heisen og veggene i gangene var morsomme. Det var pelsvegger med blått lys i taket. Hotellrommet var fint. Eneste var at safen ikke fungerte, så vi måtte legge verdisaker i resepsjonen. Det var et badekar med en dysjhode, ikke noe forheng. Litt stress å dysje da. Gratis Wi-fi Helt greit hotell. Men ville ikke valgt dette til en annen gang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend for the right customer!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We booked the hotel looking for one that had a great price and good reviews. We were happy! The staff at check in and when we were leaving couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't use any facilities other than our room so can't speak to them. Hotel is close to Metro (very nice), but is not in a good walk around part of town. Very ethnic (not a bad thing). Our room was right over the street - very noisy (only bad thing I have to say), but price was excellent. Shower was huge (loved it). Updates needed in room would include plugs beside the bed (there was one by the door, one in the bathroom). Decor is contemporary. For us sleeping and then heading to metro each day, this was a great hotel.