Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend for the right customer!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We booked the hotel looking for one that had a great price and good reviews. We were happy! The staff at check in and when we were leaving couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't use any facilities other than our room so can't speak to them. Hotel is close to Metro (very nice), but is not in a good walk around part of town. Very ethnic (not a bad thing). Our room was right over the street - very noisy (only bad thing I have to say), but price was excellent. Shower was huge (loved it). Updates needed in room would include plugs beside the bed (there was one by the door, one in the bathroom). Decor is contemporary. For us sleeping and then heading to metro each day, this was a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by jammed from S

Weird and limited facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Ice bar was closed the whole time we were there, they didn't sell beer, red wine served chilled, not forgetting the fluffy walls!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Montreal

Nice hotel... location not great

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Bed/Pillows were very comfortable Design was nice Staff was pleasant
Cons: Location
Location: Location is not great. Closeby is a metro which is great. Grocery stores, bakeries, bar to have coffee.
We stayed at the Kube Hotel for 5 nights during our stay in Paris. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel is funky and cool, rooms are nice and bed and pillows are very comfy. The staff was very pleasant too. The only downfall is that the area was not particularly nice but it is very handy to the La Chapelle metro which is only a few mins walk away. If it were a little closer to the city centre I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor service ...

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Faults: - Broken safe - Broken lampshade - Stained coffee table - missing remote control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a brief stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We really enjoyed our 6 day stay in this quirky hotel . The decor is bizarre with the fur lined lift and the fingerprint recognition on the door entry. More importantly we slept fantastically well on really good beds, in a quiet off road area and with great air conditioning. The rooms are minimalist as per design and a little more storage would have been useful. There were very few other guests around and the bar area was empty but it wasn't important. The area had a strong ethnic mix but no different from parts of London, Manchester and other cities we are familiar with . La Chapelle Metro was 5 minutes walk and very accessible to Montmarte .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Dated, not maintained and definitely unloved.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Design
Cons: So much was broken
Location: Not great but not unsafe imo
Great Design but its not being maintained properly, some of the hall lights are not working, given the dark decor this wasn't great, none of the safes in the rooms we saw worked either, the fingerprint readers that let you into the room are temperamental too and many of the lights in the rooms didn't work either (we had 4 rooms and an upgrade (not really an upgrade if the rooms much smaller imho) offered to us before we took the least broken one) Its not in a great part of Paris but didn't feel unsafe to us and the location suited us. The bathrooms are great but the design is such that you are going to get the floor wet around the shower as its totally open on at least 2 sides. The staff also seem resigned to the fact that the place is unloved...book at your own risk and be prepared for nothing to work and it might just meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Grand for work but not for sights.

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
On my second stay at the KUBE Hotel I paid more attention to the location I was in. Both times I have been working so having the metro within a few hundred meters was handy. However my wife wanted to see the sights and although the metro is close your just not staying in a touristy location. As hotel for two nights I like it but any more and I would look else where for more comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
I stayed in room size M, from the images on the website it was rather difficult to notice the complete lack of privacy when using bathroom! Thin walls of toilet cubicle in the corner of the room do not provide any intimacy either! The quirky design turned out to be rather kitschy. Restaurant / bar in dark colours, not very appealing, attracting rather young people.