Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Location, Decent Hotel for the Night

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decoration
Location: Le Marais is a fun neighborhood - plenty of restaurants! Less than a 5-minute walk from the St. Paul Metro station. Also a quick walk to Notre Dame.
Good experience overall! We expected the hotel room to be tiny based on previous reviews, so we weren't surprised when we walked into our room which was basically a hallway with a tiny (8ft by 8ft max?) room on the end, enough to hold just a double bed, with no room to walk around it. The room looked like it had been updated, with a modern feel (gray and white, frosted glass bathroom walls). When we arrived, everything was clean, and hotel staff came to our room daily to make the bed and clean the bathroom. Staff at the front desk was friendly and spoke English. We did not pay extra for breakfast in the morning, so I can't comment on that. There are plenty of bakeries and a Starbucks close by, so we usually grabbed something on our way out to do things. For the price we paid and the great location on a charming square in the Marais district, we really couldn't complain. After all, we were only in our room to sleep and shower, and we spent our days and nights sightseeing and dining. It's small, but we thought it was a great deal! Side note - be prepared to climb several flights of narrow stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Veldig små rom, men beliggenheten er fantastisk. Flott liten plass med restauranter rett utenfor døren. Kun noen få meter til nærmeste metro. Hyggelig personale. Badet var dårlig vasket når vi kom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Small rooms...but great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect, close to Metro and love the small courtyard outside.
Cons: Increased room size which would be impossible.
Location: Very well located, away from the masses and quaint enough for tourists and locals.
My husband and I stayed here and had a room on the first floor. Bed was comfortable but rooms have barely enough walking room. We were not in the room that much so it was okay. At least we had our own bathroom and shower and did not have to share with others, I rather have a small room with that then a larger room and sharing those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from København

Hyggeligt hotel tæt ved Notre Dame

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotellet var småt, men meget hyggeligt. Egentlig var vi ikke særlig meget på hotellet. Vi sov der, men spiste morgenmad ude. Vi oplevede, at der kun var trapper op til værelset, og at sengen var for kort. Derudover var der utrolig lydt, men det var positivt, at det lå så centralt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Grotty stairwell, comfortable tiny room

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience, pleasant area, comfortable room, considerate friendly staff
Cons: The stairs are in atrocious decorative order, and look like a seedy hotel. This is belied by the rooms
Location: Delightful square with moderately good restaurants with slightly surly service
The room was tiny, cleverly and recently renovated to accommodate well designed wet room storage, bed side tables and lights and good mirrors. All that is needed for a short stay in Paris. The stair well is really grotty and off-putting. But don't be put off. The neighbourhood is charming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing location, renovated, small no lifts.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect and rooms very new and kept clean.
Cons: Cramped rooms I had were on the point of ridiculous. the absence of lifts needs to be a warning to guests placed on upper floors.
Location: Location is near 2 Metro stations. Easy walk to Notre Dame and then on to Champ Élysées etc if you like to walk. Cafes, shops abundant nearby.
An absolutely perfect location in the Bastille district allowed easy walk or metro access to all major locations. Nearby Rue St Antoine with shops and multiple cafes to enjoy. Faces a secluded square with 5 restaurants all superb. Hotel is freshly renovated but rooms are cramped. No lift meant I had 113 stairs to climb to my room. Not recommended for elderly or people with leg / back weakness unles a very low floor. Staff try to be as helpful as they can be. no help with heavy cases up the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, renovierte Zimmer aber viel zu klein

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Lärmschutz
Location: Marais, nahe Place Vosges
Kleines gerade renoviertes Hotel mit leider viel zu kleinen Zimmern. Zwischen Bett und Wand sind ca. 25cm. Man gerade noch den Koffer auf den Boden hochkant hinstellen aber nicht auspacken. Die Badezimmer sind zwar renoviert aber eindeutig viel zu klein. Die Dusche ist direkt über dem Waschbecken angebracht und hat keine Trennwand/Vorhang. Daher wird beim Duschen alles (auch das Klo!) nass. Das größte Problem aber ist der vollkommen mangelhafte Lärmschutz. Man hört wenn im Nebenzimmer jemand seine Armbanduhr auf den Nachttisch legt! Die Lage ist jedoch ganz ausgezeichnet! Personal hat jeden Tag gewechselt, teils sehr unfreundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Zentraler Minimalismus im Herzen des MARAIS´

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage & die harte Matratze
Cons: Empfehlung: Schrank! Frühstücksoption einhalten
Location: MARAIS, alles....
-an einem wunderschönen Platz gelegen, -gute Nähe zur Metro, inmitten von Bistros, Cafes.. -sehr gute Matratze! -einfach, schlicht, platzoptimiert, -frischgestrichen, ungeputzt -40cm offener Regalschrank für 2Personen -ohne Frühstücksoption ... ´was war superior?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel Location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Nothing....the hotel is quaint and rustic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Location: The hotel was centrally located near restaurants, shops, and transportation.
The hotel location was great....we enjoyed the local restaurants and stores. The hotel staff were very helpful in recommending sites to visit, restaurants, and shopping areas. The next time we visit Paris we will make reservations at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy bien ubicado, espacios muy reducidos

Posted May 23, 2015
Al llegar al hotel nos envontramos con la sorpresa que estaba en remodelacion, lo estaban pintando y por lo mismo constantemente hubo olor a pintura. Inicialmente nos dieron una habitación con muy buena vista a una plaza pero con la cama vencida, doblada apoyada sobre unos ladrillos. El acceso a las habitaciones a traves de escaleras muy estrechas con poco espacio incluso para subir las maletas