Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Genf

Günstig gelegen, allerdings Mitten in Renovierung

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nettes kleines Zimmer, allerdings mit Wänden in Super-Leichtbauweise und entsprechen akustischen Eigenschaften. Das Bett lässt den Nachbarn jede Bewegung im Schlaf mithören und die Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist verbesserungswürdig. Des Weiteren ist das gesamte Treppenhaus gegenwärtig eine einzige Baustelle. Dementsprechend zu empfehlen für einen Budget-Kurzaufenthalt für Alleinreisende, welche die zentrale Lage schätzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Hôtel extrêmement bien situe

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Au cœur du Marais petit hôtel charmant sans prétention avec du personnel très accueillant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom var

Bien situé

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hôtel En travaux Chambres Pas insonorisées Chambres minuscules
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to the Heart

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel Pratic is close to everything in the City of Lights. It's not fancy but you will be spending most of your time enjoying the sites, not your hotel. St Catherine park right across the street from the hotel has some very good places to eat dinner. And within a five minute walk are some great breakfast and lunch places. Most important sites are walkable or a short ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The place was under construction after long day of sightseeing couldn't rest in your hotel room went on Sunday night to a o'clock it was not a pleasant stay very noisy very small thank out with only one on the floor but they're doing construction into the rooms but very very small noisy noisy noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clare, ireland

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great location! Extremely friendly and helpful staff (who also spoke English). Bit loud when we were there as they were doing work to the hotel but I presume that wouldn't happen on every occasion. One thing that bothered me was that a builder/worker tried getting into our room one morning at about 9 o'clock. Had our door not been locked they would've walk straight in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

je recommande

Posted Jan 22, 2015
rapport qualité prix tb, bel accueil, personnel aimable et compétent, hôtel charmant et très propre, très bien situé dans une rue très calme au coeur du marais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good value, great location!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Ability to use wifi on two devices at once
Location: Beautiful clothing boutiques, nice restaurants, and walking distance to all the sights (or the metro if you prefer)
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. With mixed reviews I wasn't sure what I would get, but after my stay I'd definitely go back when next in Paris. Firstly, location - fantastic! In a cute part of town with plenty around and walking distance to everything. I loved trying a new place to grab breakfast every day, and walking back from the sights was always interesting. The hotel itself is what it looks like in the pictures really. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was on the sixth floor (top level), but in a twin room for just myself. The staff apologised about having to be up so high and offered to move me lower down when a room was free but once I'd carried my luggage up it wasn't much issue for the few extra flights on top of all the walking you do in the city. Because I was in the twin I had plenty of space, however, if two people plus luggage had been there it would have been pretty tight (though there was space in the bathroom that bags could have gone). I also never saw inside a normal since room so can't comment on that. Otherwise, noise was no issue, it was always pleasantly heated, and the wifi worked well (only 1 device at a time though). It was appropriately clean (eg. An old small stain on the duvet, but it was freshly cleaned), and there were fresh towels daily. Overall: considering the price, pretty top notch. Would be squishy with a few people but probably worth it considering location and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Un très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Très correct, la salle de bains était très propre, tout est très fonctionnel et le wifi fonctionne très bien. Un emplacement de rêve, mes fenêtres donnaient sur la Place du marché Sainte Catherine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Location perfetta per chi desidera muoversiovunque

Posted Jan 7, 2015
E con poco tempo a disposizione. Abbiamo passato un week end delizioso grazie alla posizione tranquilla e strategica dell albergo a pochi passi dall incantevole Place Des Vosges e dalla metro san Paul , la stessa linea che collega Porte Maillot in 15 minuti per prendere il bus per l aeroporto di Beauvais. Quindi abbiamo guadagnato in tempo e comodità. A parte questo c è da chiudere un occhio sulla pulizia delle stanze dove lenzuola e asciugamani puliti a parte, il resto è un tanto al chilo ma almeno c è il parquet per terra e non la moquette! E da considerare che l albergo ha 6 piani ed è senza ascensore. Io vi consiglio comunque la stanza all ultimo piano, la 26, dove eravamo noi , la cui vista sui tetti di Parigi vale il fiatone per salire! Nell insieme devo dire che lo consiglierei per coloro che desiderano un soggiorno di qualche notte tra romanticismo e praticità senza esser troppo fiscali sul resto. Il prezzo a notte è stato di ca 80 per la doppia senza colazione ma con bagno in camera. Direi ottimo per il rapporto posizione -qualità -prezzo!!