Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

je recommande

Posted Jan 22, 2015
rapport qualité prix tb, bel accueil, personnel aimable et compétent, hôtel charmant et très propre, très bien situé dans une rue très calme au coeur du marais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good value, great location!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Ability to use wifi on two devices at once
Location: Beautiful clothing boutiques, nice restaurants, and walking distance to all the sights (or the metro if you prefer)
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. With mixed reviews I wasn't sure what I would get, but after my stay I'd definitely go back when next in Paris. Firstly, location - fantastic! In a cute part of town with plenty around and walking distance to everything. I loved trying a new place to grab breakfast every day, and walking back from the sights was always interesting. The hotel itself is what it looks like in the pictures really. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was on the sixth floor (top level), but in a twin room for just myself. The staff apologised about having to be up so high and offered to move me lower down when a room was free but once I'd carried my luggage up it wasn't much issue for the few extra flights on top of all the walking you do in the city. Because I was in the twin I had plenty of space, however, if two people plus luggage had been there it would have been pretty tight (though there was space in the bathroom that bags could have gone). I also never saw inside a normal since room so can't comment on that. Otherwise, noise was no issue, it was always pleasantly heated, and the wifi worked well (only 1 device at a time though). It was appropriately clean (eg. An old small stain on the duvet, but it was freshly cleaned), and there were fresh towels daily. Overall: considering the price, pretty top notch. Would be squishy with a few people but probably worth it considering location and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Un très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Très correct, la salle de bains était très propre, tout est très fonctionnel et le wifi fonctionne très bien. Un emplacement de rêve, mes fenêtres donnaient sur la Place du marché Sainte Catherine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Location perfetta per chi desidera muoversiovunque

Posted Jan 7, 2015
E con poco tempo a disposizione. Abbiamo passato un week end delizioso grazie alla posizione tranquilla e strategica dell albergo a pochi passi dall incantevole Place Des Vosges e dalla metro san Paul , la stessa linea che collega Porte Maillot in 15 minuti per prendere il bus per l aeroporto di Beauvais. Quindi abbiamo guadagnato in tempo e comodità. A parte questo c è da chiudere un occhio sulla pulizia delle stanze dove lenzuola e asciugamani puliti a parte, il resto è un tanto al chilo ma almeno c è il parquet per terra e non la moquette! E da considerare che l albergo ha 6 piani ed è senza ascensore. Io vi consiglio comunque la stanza all ultimo piano, la 26, dove eravamo noi , la cui vista sui tetti di Parigi vale il fiatone per salire! Nell insieme devo dire che lo consiglierei per coloro che desiderano un soggiorno di qualche notte tra romanticismo e praticità senza esser troppo fiscali sul resto. Il prezzo a notte è stato di ca 80 per la doppia senza colazione ma con bagno in camera. Direi ottimo per il rapporto posizione -qualità -prezzo!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione !

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Il valore dell'hotel sta nella posizione e nel prezzo che verificato anche sul posto e' eccellente....scendi e sei in pieno centro vicinissimo alla vita del quartiere latino e gli altri luoghi sono da visitare....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Base of Operations

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was visiting friends who lived in Le Marais the location of the hotel was perfect and was within walking distance of so many great places. You were literally gazing upon the Entrance of Notre Dame after 10 mins walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Eenvoudig schoon sympathiek hotel met een prima prijs kwaliteit verhouding en een perfecte ligging. Wel veel trappen lopen bij een kamer op een hoge verdieping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent bargain hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Some minor maintenance items should have been seen to.
Location: Right on a quiet little square with cafes, a few blocks from the Place de la Bastille in one direction and the center of Paris in the other.
It was what I expected from reading the reviews. The room was tiny and the hotel was old and a bit run-down, but everything was acceptable and the price reasonable for the location. No elevator. The staff was friendly. The internet required a fresh login for each session, but it worked. I'd certainly consider coming here again for a short stay in Paris on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bien placé mais chambre minuscule

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Chambre vraiment trop petite. On peut à peine ouvrir une valise à coté du lit. Trop chauffee au 4' sans ascenceur Mais super bien placé ds le marais. Personnel sympa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sfizioso e ottima posizione

Posted Dec 14, 2014
La posizione era comodissima, vicino alla metro e su una strada trafficata (quindi niente di isolato o pericoloso), con tanti bistrot, supermercato, negozietti, starbucks. Staff gentilissimo, prezzo abbastanza buono (difficile trovare un prezzo migliore) Molte scale da salire, nella prenotazione sarebbe meglio specificare piani bassi se dispinibili, la pulizia non era eccellentissima e il bagno era un po scomodo perche pratcamente era in camera.. Ma per il tempo che devi stare in camera, va bene così.