Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marla from Suamico

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the history of the hotel, and the restaurants.
Location: We walked everywhere! It is close to Eiffel, Champs Elyse, and all the museums.
The hotel was just beautiful! Everyone was very helpful, friendly, and always available for help. The concierge staff was amazing and recommended the very best of tours, and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye

Child friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff we're very friendly and great with the kids, the spa and swimming pool were really beautiful and the spa staff were lovely to our two young children. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs smith from switzerland/uk

Shangri-La ? Very nearly!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location 5 mins stroll from the Eiffel Tower and River Seine. There you are able to board the 'boat bus' which takes you up and down the river and for a few extra euros you can hop on/off the city tour buses - fantastically convenient and very good value. Very quiet beautiful location. The building is stunning, a joy to experience in it's own right, having been restored to it's past glory. Staff very courteous and professional. excellent concierge service who couldn't have been more helpful or effective. Last minute access gained to some tricky places to reserve last minute. We will return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darcia from Vancouver, canada

Exquisite get the Eiffel Tower room it is worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Our second time to Paris. Our first staying at the Shangrila. Splurge on this - you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicky G from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Breathtaking!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel...and the view of the Eiffel Tower- SPECTACULAR!!! We had the top floor premium room/suite with big windows directly facing the ET- AMAZING!! And, if that wasn't enough, we had a private staircase to rooftop w/sitting area. We didn't eat on property, but did have cocktails and albeit pricey, the service was GREAT, and the bar staff were truly "mixologists" with custom & sophisticated libations and an extensive selection of premium spirits. The ONLY reason I would NOT stay again, although the location was great, I might want to stay closer to Champs area which is more "happening" (but under 10 mins away;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Molina from Miami, Florida

The best view ever of Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should be given priority to hotel guess for Chinese Restaurant availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooms and the food.
Cons: Variation of menu as there was limited choice of main courses. The journey through the bar to go to room was annoying.
Great hotel, everything is positive about the hotel itself. Its decor, its food and its staff are all exceptional, but it is not in the best position for strolling out of an evening. I found myself visiting St Germain, where walking around the streets, day or night, was far more atmospheric with its plethora of bars and restaurants and happy people everywhere. By contrast, the streets around Shangri-La were deserted with no obvious place to go except the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe, both a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reviewer from England

Immaculate Facility!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel speaks for itself. From the amazing views, the hands on and informative staff, down to the detail and cleanliness of the facility it easily rates as a five star hotel! It's central location makes it very easy to travel around & tour the city especially for first timers such as myself! I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay at Shangri-la Hotel Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secret paradise at the highest level

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Perfection at all levels; we were upgraded to a top floor suite with a balcony overlooking the city. The quality of the experience was unmatched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing... Fabulous.... Perfect!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Great location close to the Eiffel Tower. Outstanding hotel and personal service. We (myself, my partner and my 4yr old son) booked a delux bedroom for a one night stay after spending a few busy days, nights in Disneyland. The room was elegant, spacious and very luxurious with beautiful decor. Truly comfortable and relaxing. The concierge and staff were wonderful, polite, helpful and attentive to our every need. If you can stay here, you won't regret it. My little boy loved the attention. We can't wait to come back. See you soon Shangri-La!