Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from USA

Great Hotel..

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything inside this hotel was fantastic. Comfortable Room, Scenic Views, Pool, Restaurants and Bars. This place is great if you just want to avoid the city of Pattaya as the (paid) shuttle only runs twice a-day and to walk up and down the mountain it's on could take an hour. They really should figure out a way to get people to the tourist destinations without making money off it. Beach wise is very nice and relaxing but small and not so soft sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamid from Dubai

A pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Room sizes .
Location: The hotel is a taxi ride from the town centre. Slightly secluded which can be attractive to some.
The hotel complex consists of 3 hotels. Stayed in a (mini) suite with a sea view at the Royal Beach Hotel. Good size rooms with decent facilities. Clean and good room service. The hotel is on a large private ground and it's own private beach. At high tide there is not much of a sandy beach and more of terrace with deck chairs. So, in order to enjoy a sandy beach we used the public beach right next door to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Fantastic experience, Staff very helpful, hotel clean, infiniti pool fantastic. It was a great respite from the noisy streets of Pattya. This way we had the best of both worlds. Before going we read other reviews complaining about price of taxis into town. It is 300 tb, $10, seriously you are staying in a 4star hotel, and you are off the beaten path, give the drivers a break. Price is fair. Look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit from India

Awesome resort

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very relaxed and joyful stay. Staff was very helpful. Resort is huge and self sufficient to spend the day even if you plan not to roam in the city. Only drawback is the location, it is little far away from walking street and takes extra time and money to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denchard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view but dated

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the mini suites sea view, the room offered fantastic view of the sea and great infinity pool. However, that's where the impressiveness ends. Hotel is not well maintained, feels very old and dated. Hotel caters to mass tourists and convention, hence staff was short handed during peak period such as breakfast time. Service was inconsistent, we stayed a total of 3 nights, on first and second night, there were no floor towels in the bathroom, and sometimes they missed out on replenishing towels and bathrobes, etc. Although the hotel receive quite some good reviews, for us, it was a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from London

Great location for peace and Quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great hotel group with excellent facilities, a little out of town, so not for those who wish to walk down to town and explore, as you will need a taxi to and fro. Overall the food at breakfast was very good, really good choices, Beach was clean though small. Pools with views to die for. Reaturant was a little pricey compared to town , but not overly so. The rooms were nice, howver depending on the room, mine was not well maintained, however a friends was pristine. overall experience was good, staff were attentive to a certain extent. Hotel promised a free shuttle to town, but this was not provided, as they have recently started imposing a charge of 100 bht per person, despite this free service still advertised in the rooms ! So overall good, if you want a relaxing stay away from everything, as quite a distance from clubs, bars , town, restaurants etc.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Questionable...

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I must say, due to the fantastic ratings on this hotel, I was completely convinced it was going to be nothing short of perfection... I can't say the same now. My husband and I chose the "honeymoon suite" and absolutely could not wait for a lovely 7 night stay in Pattaya. I'll begin with the rooms-- they are extremely dated. The bathroom is nice, but small. The bed was very comfortable and large! There were a few things in the room that really caught my eye in a very negative way: a) there was black stuff covering the freezer in the mini fridge, b) the mini bar is the epitome of "mini", c) Wifi was extremely spotty and unreliable. As for the hotel staff, the nicest people I ran into were the housekeepers. The front desk staff was not very friendly and far from willing to help. The pools are all very nice and the individuals taking drink orders were nice and timely. The brunch was very nice and large. The location was spot on; nicely placed and not too far from downtown. Overall, I would not rate this as a 5 star.. more like a 3 1/2. I have stayed at some fantastic hotels in my time and this one would not go on my list. We actually checked out of our room and stayed 2 additional nights in the Sheraton right around the corner-- Now THAT is a 5-star luxury style hotel. Would I stay at the Royal Cliffs again? No. Would I recommend it to a friend? Maybe, but I would more than willing to let them know everything I am telling you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haibin from Sydney Australia

absolutely Fantastic

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: views, facilities, pools,staffs hospitalityand peaceful enviroment.
Cons: the safety box is not working this time in my room 4094, breakfast service is not perfect as 5 years ago we stayed as well as poolside service
Location: need taxi to the CBD but OK for us
it was my family second times stay in this Hotel and just love it. we brouth our friend family this time and they told us that. it will be their first choice for next holiday.we are very happy for being upgrade hotel rooms while we check in and happy with front office manager Mr Note who is very kind to us for any future stay. it is 5 star plus with value of money. thanks a lot and we will be back again as my daughter said that it will be the hotel for her future wedding and honeymoon hotel. Haibin zhu
2 out of 5
by JT from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Wouldn't recommend to a friend

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: the beach was disappointing
Location: far from main attractions of Pattaya
The signature pool of this hotel is close for renovation but we weren't informed about it as it's not indicated anywhere. The beach is very close to the hotel but you wouldn't want to be down there because its dirty. The semi private beach is worst. Garbage is everywhere and you can't walk for 50 feet without a person harassing you to rent their ski jet. Terrible experience. The cleaning staff went trough our bags when doing morning cleaning. We noticed our bags were opened when we came back after a whole day of outing. One of our friend's money was stolen. They try to make it seem like they are working on the investigation but I highly doubt it. They even asked us report to the police directly for this matter when we first report it to them. Taxi drivers will try to take advantage of the distance of the hotel to raise the price and can't be avoided as there's not convenient way of getting out of the resort unless if you wait for shuttle or haggle for rates with taxis outside but they try to rip you off too. Room is clean and spacious as we had the ocean view suite. If you are there to enjoy the resort and not planning to go to town, maybe but be careful of your personal belongings in the room. If you are there to enjoy Pattaya, don't come here.