Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philly

Our getaway trip to Salem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Salem was only 15 minute ride away. We would definately stay here again when visiting Salem.
Our family was lloking for a getaway trip to visit both Salem and Boston. Peabody was perfect. It was right off the highway, and half way between both destinations. A great front desk staff. The wait staff in the resturaunt could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Great place for a friends vacation.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: There was a wedding reception going on and you couldn't hear it at all.
Cons: We had requested refrigerators and they weren't in the rooms. Luckily we asked the front desk and they were soon provided to us.
Location: This hotel was close to Salem and all of its attractions.
This was a nice, clean hotel. It was close to Salem. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, Ma

Close to Endicott College

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to major highway.
Not pleased that I requested a room with two beds. Received a room with one king size bed and a below average sleeper sofa. Very uncomfortable!! Don't enjoy waking up with a sore back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Janice, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com. It is feedback from our guests such as yourself that afford us the opportunity to build on our products and services. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your request for a room with two beds. I was happy to hear that we were able to get you in a room with a sleep sofa as an alternative, but unfortunately it did not provide you with a comfortable night's sleep. For that I am truly sorry. Janice I thank you again for your review, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nickled and Dimed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and clean but I walked away unhappy because we were nickled and dimed. We were two people, but in-room coffee was only one cup of regular, one cup of decaf. We ran out of towels when my wife used two total. And a bottle of Diet Coke at the little shop goes for a Disney World price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expect from a Marriott

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Toilet paper, smell in reception area
Staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. It was fairly run down, however, including a line of rust running down the entry door from a rusty hinge. Also, they had single-ply toilet paper! I was not staying at a motel 8 and did not pay motel 8 prices, so I expected more. Also, the reception area reeked strongly of chlorine from the pool area. I would not stay at this Marriott again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay at the Boston Marriott Peabody. It is feedback from our guests such as you, that allow us to build on our products and services here at the Boston Marriott Peabody. I am glad to hear that overall you experienced good customer service and were in a clean room. I do want to apologize for some of the room condition and pool issues you reported. With our rooms being recently renovated, I can understand how the stain on the door can take away from the room experience. Also our pool is a salt water pool, however our hot tub is not. I have shared your feedback with our Engineering Manager for follow up on those two items. I have also shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Manager in regards to the toilet tissue. Thank you again for your time and feedback. It is a great tool for us to use when improving our products and services. If I can be of further assistance please let me know. My best, Bob S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is a very nice hotel just off the highway. We were visiting both Boston and Salem and this was a great location - that said there isn't much around it except corporations. There was one restaurant we tried, probably would have been better off staying at the hotel restaurant. Pool and hot tub were lovely. There was a high number of teenagers staying in the hotel during our trip (they were there for a championship game) and several of them were very loud in the middle of the night. Once it was apparent the noise was not going to subside I called the front desk and they dealt with it immediately (I think a parent chaperone got involved). I mention it not to sound like a grumpy old lady but to mention how quickly the hotel staff dealt with it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others - so long as you know you will have to drive to anything you want to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generic older North Shore hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Hotel need renovation.
We were put into a handicapped room, with almost no closet space, crowded furniture and a weird shower. Asked to change room, but hotel was full and we could not. Only one coffee packet, weak water pressure, guest room doors looked commercial (plain painted metal with a steel kick panel at bottom), tired looking elevator foyers and maids hauling floor mopping equipment in the guest elevators. Not a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Boston Marriott Peabody. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to move you to a more acceptable room when you arrived. I have followed up with our housekeeping and engineering teams regarding your concerns with the coffee and water pressure. Your feedback is a valuable tool for us to improve on our products and services. I thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to serve you again in the future. My best, Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from RI

Very good

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good except for not finding our reservation when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com