Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Overall assessment

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Very comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Near the party we were attending in Swampscott.
This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably-priced and met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SB, CA

Best of the worst?

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Desk was accommodating on check-in, professional and efficient. I believe the agent at check-out was in training, so the inability to have my invoice emailed and the excessive time can be forgiven. However, the poor service in the restaurant/lounge is hard to overlook. The wait staff and bartenders seemed to simply hate their work. Every order / request was met with a sigh or ambivalent facial expression. Very sad and disappointing. On a more positive note, the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Based on your review, I am pleased to see that your room was clean and comfortable and that that part of your stay was positive. I also thank you for your patience at check out as we do have a few new faces at the front desk. I did want to apologize to you for your experiences in the restaurant. From the sounds of it, our staff did not perform at your (or our own) expectations and we missed out on executing the basics. I have spoken with our Restaurant Manager and he will be sharing your review, and following up with, his team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future! My best, Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good Thanksgiving Stopover

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining room staff was pleasant but could be a little more efficient.
Hotel was very accommodating with early check in and extra guest. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed here after spending a night at a premium luxury hotel in Boston and really had a better time here. We were traveling with a small child and they did their best to accommodate us. We requested a mini fridge and got a brand new one delivered to our room. The room itself was clean and fairly new. The restaurant staff although busy were very pleasant and not snooty about our requests. It was easy to get to Boston and Salem, we visited both places. This hotel is located in a corporate park but there where many families there. Definately worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice location for Salem

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel with very accommodating staff. Comfortable beds. Good location for North Shore.Breakfast should be included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Very nice, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room and front end staff.
Cons: parking lot is dark in spots
Location: Nothing really closer than 1-2 miles. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within 2-3 miles
The hotel and staff were excellent. Parking can be an issue, but FREE. Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Fine.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly unremarkable hotel. Shop could use more snacks and restaurant could have larger menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, Co.

Good location for visiting Salem

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed here to visit salem for Halloween and its location was nice. If you wanted to use the highway or back roads it had nice access. Didn't check out the pool or gym but saw others there most times I passed by. Room was nearly all bed but that worked as we didn't spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was a nice place to stay, clean, good service and respectful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Our getaway trip to Salem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Salem was only 15 minute ride away. We would definately stay here again when visiting Salem.
Our family was lloking for a getaway trip to visit both Salem and Boston. Peabody was perfect. It was right off the highway, and half way between both destinations. A great front desk staff. The wait staff in the resturaunt could have been better.