Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Won't stay again.

Posted May 18, 2015
Staff could not understand what "there is no coffee in the room" meant. Also, when a screaming (yes, screaming) loud party across the hall woke us up at 1am security knocked on OUR door to ask of we were with them just as we were going to call the lobby to complain. When we said no security said they would handle it. It took an hour for the noise to stop and a good night's sleep was not had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff, staff, staff were fantastic! This is my second time staying there and they have been super. I am going back and also telling my colleagues about my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Boston

Thumbs Up!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room for the night to avoid the storm, this hotel was convenient to where I needed to be in the morning. Will stay again if need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visiting the Peabody Essex Museum

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting the PE Museum and this worked out perfectly. A little too much noise from nearby room but once the fan was on it wasn't a problem. Nice room. Great location for North Shore visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely with a few flaws

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel service is excellent. There is nothing nearby, so a car is a must. My only complaint is about the noise level. The acoustics of this hotel are unfortuantely not good--the sounds in the hallway carry everywhere. While there's not much the hotel can do about noisy guests talking loud and allowing doors to slam (repeatedly), I was more disappointed in the housecleaning staff who converse loudly between themselves as they go about their business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles from Centerville

Ideal location for North Shore exploring

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always find it to be clean , welcoming and quite comfortable. The check in is quick and effortless with a pleasant staff . The rooms are clean , large and comfortable with the most comfortable mattresses I have found in hotels. The location is convenient to the major roads leading in and out of the North Shore. clean , large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by regina from ct

wedding in salem

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was all very nice. beds and pillows really comfy. loved the hot tub.....but....it was too hot! I never say that, but seriously, it was wicked hot!