Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Reasonable Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Pros: - Very friendly staff - Reasonable price - Big Room - Walking distance of great restaurants like Santarpio Pizza
Cons: Cons: -Very hard to notice hotel the first time -Very noisy air conditioner
Location: Only 15-20 min from downtown Good pizza nearby Gas is very cheap in the area
After seeing how insane downtown Boston hotels were, this was a great hotel for the price. It's only about 15-20 min away from downtown and the rooms were pretty big since they were suites. Worst part of the room was the excessively noisy air conditioning. I had to find heavy items to place on top of it so it wouldn't rattle so loudly. Like most of the reviews before me, I would like to warn you about finding this hotel. It is tucked away right after a bridge so it is extremely hard to see, and the road is EXTREMELY hard to backtrack since it is a one way highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to Salem

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: it was clean and modern.
Location: Visit salem
my wife and I enjoyed our stay. we were in Salem for the weekend and it was close enough for the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Clean comfortable accomodations

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff helpful with directions and advise on finding our way around the area,
Cons: We were satisfied with everything during out stay.
Location: Located on a VERY busy highway so getting to and from the hotel was a challenge but it was close to Boston and Salem where we visited.
We were visiting the Boston area for a few days after attending a NASCAR race in New Hampshire. The room rates were more reasonable than those in Boston and we have found Marriott Hotels to be very reliable so we booked this one on Expedia, not knowing anything about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel on outskirts of Boston

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms, breakfast & staff.
Cons: A more prominent sign near the road for where to turn into the hotel. The hotel is recessed quite a bit behind restaurants & shops, so easy to miss.
Location: Plenty of shops & restaurants nearby and only 25mins drive to Boston.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. I liked the living area/kitchen, partially separated by a wall from the bedroom. The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast selection was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, new york

Close to shopping and highways

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Quaint and cozy . We were sorry we only stood one night. Great staff and excellent breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good proximity and service

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good access to downtown Boston. Has the amenities you would expect.
Cons: Clean the room thoroughly. There was a faint odor on the side of bed which was not cleaned properly. We had to place towels to dampen it.
Location: Salem witch tour, Harvard Square
Accessible to downtown. Has a lot of great places to visit apart from the city of Boston. Staff were very helpful in showing us some sites to visit. Room is big and spacious and has good features. We love the facilities esp the whirlpool which benefits weary travelers. Buffet spread has a variety of options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to lots of things
Location: 20 min to beach, boston & fun things on same road
Had very loud person in next room using nasty language and staff took care of it immediately. Was pleased with hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from plymouth, ma

4 overnight

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, beds
Cons: Vacuum under couch and freshen up the sofa bed
Nice room 611, but could hear the elevator ding during the night. Spacious, bathroom clean and beds comfy. The pull out couch was a bit stained and the floor needed a vacuum below the couch, but not terrible. Loved the breakfast, I fueled up with coffee and oatmeal for my morning. Staff very pleasant, easy check in. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, fantastic staff and breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The front desk were amazing. I will come back to this hotel. It was worth the money.