Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not too far from town. It's about 10 min max drive from town. Hotel staff likes kid. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent view on the sea

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: View on the sea Shutle to night market
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Nothing really nearby Tesco, Gurney Drive and night market accessible by bus
Room with magnific view on the sea Unfortunate that we can't swim due to jellyfish when hotel provides direct access to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Nice place but inexperienced staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice place, strategically located but staff are behave like inexperienced. After check in we went to restaurants for lunch I am surprised to see the menu are very less variety and after one day stay, we request for room make up, the cleaning ream really need more training, they don't know how to set up the bed, leaving the cleaning cloths on the washing basin. And there is always a basic things missing like tea spoon and etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syada from Perak

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice furniture in the room Good taste of breakfast Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly and relaxed
Cons: not much
Location: Convenient central to most attractions
The staff and service was excellent. Very friendly and attentive to all our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from kl malaysia

Clean and nice

Posted May 9, 2014
The room is nice n clean. Beach cleanness need to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Climbersam

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 2, 2014
We had a nice stay at Four Points Sheraton in Penang. It had everything we need. The staff were very good on check-in and check-out. I would definitely recommend the sea view room we had as the view on the other side of the hotel was of a busy road. Although, a friend had a room on the road side and he commented on how quiet it was, no road noise. The room itself was very nice, it seemed to be recently refurbished and everything was in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aylwyn from Singapore

Heavenly Beds and Warm Hospitality

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and speedy hospitality at check in from Korean front-desk staff! Friendly too! The bell-boy who was on duty on the 19-22 Apr was especially attentive and hospitable! I think he is from Sri Lanka or India. Four Points Penang Hotel should be very proud to have such staff in their hotel. Haven't really seen such friendly staff even from 5 stars hotels! Room was very tidy and beds were very comfortable with its signature long pillows given. Everywhere we went in the hotel, we were greeted by friendly hotel staff which was impressive! Location of the hotel is abit off the Gurney Drive which is famous for their local food and from the main GeorgeTown however the surrounding and waking up to a sea-front view covers it all. Cab service is available right at the door-step of this hotel however the service could be a few RM more than normal cabs that u flag down outside the hotel. Since you are on a holiday, just enjoy this service for a few RM more at your comfort.This hotel is highly recommended for guests who prefer to take a slower pace in Penang. Very worth the price we paid! We intend to try other 4-Points Hotels in the near future or come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Los Angeles

Close to the beach. Free shuttle services.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very close to the beach. Can take an evening stroll along the beach shore in the evening, very relaxing.
Cons: Add on a gym room
Location: Food or restaurants are a little too far away. 15 minutes walk. Supermarket Tesco is like a 25 minutes walk away. The front street has noisy traffic.
Panoramic view of the sea. Comfortable beds, new re-modelings. Free shuttle services to the points of interests in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elise from newcastle, aus

Great hotel, newer facilities, right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel has recently been refurbished so everything is practically new. The beds are huge and very comfy. The staff are great and food spread for breakfast awesome too. Only negatives I found was they didn't have a currency exchange or tour desk, which would of been nice. The location is fairly central to the attractions over the island, however not much is within walking distance. We had to get taxi/ bus to Batu Ferenghi most the time for resteraunts and markets and other activities. Overall a good hotel