Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OBX, NC

Uncontrollable temperature turns away guests!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Heat control. General houskeeping. Maintainence and equipment.
Location: Our daughter lives in the area.
We initially had a problem with the clock, in that we couldn't set it. After going to the front desk and asking how to set the clock we were given another key to see if we liked another room better. It was the same and the clock wasn't set. The manager said the maintanence had gone and they had put in new clocks. My husband finally set the clock but we couldn't turn down the heat. It was over 80o in the room... all night. We tried leaving the door open to cool it down but that was temporary. Even the bed was made so tightly that we had a problem turning it down. It's as if they don't want guests! We'll go back to the Holiday Inn or Days Inn we usually frequent when we're in the area. This was closer to our children but not worth the aggrivation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute good choice

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Parx, sesame place, near rt 1, I 95
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room just like on website
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Will definitely go somewhere else next time

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Make sure sheets are clean. Enhance security. Facility is located right off of a major road - easy for anyone to just walk into/onto the premises.
Terrible. Dirty sheets (which we didn't find until midnight so we just pulled off the offending flat sheet and dealt with it), extremely noisy and had suspicious people knocking on our door at 7 am on Sunday morning. Alerted the hotel around 9 am - was told that night security was only on duty until about 6 am. Did not make us feel any safer. We're frequent travelers and have stayed in Red Roof's in the past - will never do so again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was right off the highway but you could not tell in the room.
Cons: The bathroom water was loud. My husband showered early in the morning. It was so loud it woke everyone.
Location: Went for college visit. Close to Holy Family and great restaurants. ````
The room was just ok. It was clean and updated. The bathroom was very small and looked like they missed that in the remodel. Very
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

I recommend it

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: They should have breakfast Check out should be 12PM
Location: It was good
Very clean and nice, the only thing I wish they had breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE Philly

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very clean room. Staff was very friendly. Close to restaurants and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fredvickfrom Maryland

special occassion

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all stay was good. Only complaint was the condition of the tub - which was not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Homerfrom Townsend, TN

Dependable comfort for a good price

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here for a night or two at the end of my trips to Philadelphia when I no longer have to be close to meetings in Bala Cynwyd. Price is quite good for the city, and the rooms are quiet if you ask for one not exposed to traffic. The night clerk was quite accommodating in this respect. Enough landscaping to do a creditable job of creating a pleasant atmospheric oasis. Coffee in the morning and lots of diners and delis nearby for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good hotel for Sesame Place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: All rooms should have even small fridge and microwave since most peaople travel with kids it should be standard
Nice staff went out of their way to help me,location perfect for going to Sesame Place