Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Australia

Awesome time and will be definately returning

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Staff and beautiful food. Every meal was exceptional with thought and effort put into it and same with the cocktail drinks. Was also personalised
Location: Loved that we were not in the bigger city. More like a friendly laid back area. Everything you needed was within walking distance
Very very happy with our stay. Staff were exceptionally good. Went out of there way to make us comfortable. Only just got home and already planning our return trip with our children this time. Very family friendly type of area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from australia

hotel stay

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: the staff and there friendliness
Location: the location was great 2 minutes walk to beach, shops and everything was so close
i would recommend the karon seaview hotel to anyone, the service was great, the staff were exceptional , they couldnt have been more helpful and kind, they made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable, the staff were great with our 3 yr old little boy, always smilling and of takin him aorund to see things, playin around with him, it was great, we really enjoyed the stay there, thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Macs from Singapore

Comfortable, good staff, good value in low season.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Deluxe room, staff, breakfast
Cons: Behaviour of some other guests,
Location: A short walk from a good beach, and near to restaurants, shops, bars etc.
Our deluxe room was large, clean and comfortable. Large and comfortable bed. Wonderful large bath and plenty of boiling water. No sea view as we we on the 2nd floor and looked over the swimming pool. Staff were professional and polite. We agree with previous reviews in that the hotel is largely used by Russians whose standards of behaviour and dress is different from UK eg those in the room next door to us were extremely loud and noisy. Also, they have a habit of sitting by the pool in the evening with their own food and alcoholic drink while Brits were using the hotel bar. The manager didn't say anything to them so we can only assume the hotel rules allow this. But it spoils the ambience for those of us using the hotels bar service. Bar service is very good and prices not too bad for a hotel, especially in happy hours. They mix a very good piƱa colada...better than any we had elsewhere on Phuket. On the only day we stayed at the hotel and laid by one of the swimming pools it was spoiled as workmen were coming through all the time (one of the pools was being renovated) and infact were holding discussions etc right beside our sunbed. Not very private! In the end they asked us to move... Maybe they should remove the pool parts out of pool use times, it does close at 8pm after all. Breakfast is good and plentIful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duygu from Australia

Great holiday experience

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: I would recommend this hotel strongly and i would go there again.
Cons: none
Location: Hotel is located very close to the nice beach , shops and restaurants. Karon beach is definitely the best choice over Kata and horrible Patong beach.
I wouldn't be happier with my hotel choice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel beautifully decorated and authentic. Little details they take care of make you feel special like they give you ice cold, scented towel for refreshing when you first arrive to check in. The hotel was 3 minutes walking distance from the clean, sandy Karon beach. The breakfast was nice and we had lunch there which was really great thai food. The location of the hotel was very convenient, just 5, 10 min walking distance to shops, tour operators restaurants etc. It was a quiet, peacefull, friendly, relaxing atmosphere, and the decoration of the hotel was very satisfying. Their spa is really nice too. The pool is a little small, but i prefer swimming in the sea which is just steps away. They give you a nice beach bag with towel prepared in your room. There is a safety box in the room free to use. If you are on honeymoon, they decorate your room and give a complimentary cake. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. As for Phuket tips, always bargain when you buy anything, ask 300TBH less than what they offer, and you would get 150TBH discount :). You should talk with many tour operators before you book one, since the price differs by 1000 TBH for the similar tours. Dont let weather reports fool you, itwas showing thunder storms for all week, but for all the island tours we went, the sun was bright. It rains for a short time in Phuket, but nothing major.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Napanee Ontario,Ca

The Andaman Seaview in Phuket, Thailand

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Andaman is a pretty hotel although due to time it has some repairs needed in the bathrooms, the staff were very courteous to us at all times. The breakfast was immense. The location was close to all amenities you might require. It simply is not geared to wheelchair assess needs. It should not have been sold as such.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japn

No more Andaman Sea View Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2011
We stayed 4days. On 2nd day, the key was broken. We had to change the room at 10 in the evening.The lady from the hotel forced tio sign the paper that said you change the room because of nice view. In the new room, toilet was broken, but nobody fixed as we said many times. And we had wake up call at 3 in the morning!!!! He said to me "Excuse me, what time do you want waking up call?". It unvelievable!!! Plus it took over 30minutes to checking out!!! I would not stay this hotel never!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Andaman Seaview Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Luckily we only stayed here for 2 nights, we were put in the worse room in the Hotel. We were put on the ground floor with a view of the dirt track at the back of the Hotel, the room smelled very bad of damp. When i complained at reception they said they couldn't move us as they were full and cured the smell with...........an air freshener!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

overall nice experience

Posted Oct 24, 2010
it was overall a good experience and highly reccomended to make booking thru expedia because it takes the stress out of travelling as u can view hotel photos and read reviews aswell gets a really good price. cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Nice place to relax.

Posted Apr 15, 2010
The front desk staff was exceptional and very helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.