Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location, service, quality!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is a must. Made our stay so much better. With breakfast and mini bar included. There isn't much to fault about this place. The staff are friendly as can be. Definitely will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Great hotel close to Patong beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money & the great staff.
Location: Beach & shopping are just a few metres down the road to your left. To the right takes you to the O-top market about 200 metres away.
We stayed for 5 nights & couldn't have been happier. Close to shops, market, beach & bars! The staff were very friendly & helpful. We were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast is fine, pretty much your regular buffet. The main pool is terrific. We would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

So disappointed!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Have listed above. No room to sit around the pool.
Location: Close to the beach, local markets and Jancelon shopping.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. It was downhill from then on!! We were taken to our room, had a shower BUT the water would not go down the drain!! The next morning we woke and on the way to the bathroom, there was water all over the floor! It had leaked from the air conditioning!! Three days later, several attempts of maintenance staff trying to rectify the problem, we had had enough. My husband went and talked to them (politely) and we were moved!! He was told then that this is a problem with every room on that floor. This put a dampened on our whole holiday as well it was making me sick with all the mould!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great Hotel, great location, no complaints really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Beautiful hotel, shame about Patong

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and particularly the breakfasts, are absolutely excellent. The mood rooms are especially beautiful with the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Cons: The drinks in the bars are very expensive. There are no where near enough sunloungers for everyone or space to put them around the pools.
Location: Very short walk to main restaurants and shops. Just across the road to the beach. Short drive to Tiger Kingdom and Elephant Safari.
This hotel is a hidden gem in the somewhat disappointing resort of Patong. It really is a quiet oasis in the otherwise noisy, bustling area. The reception area leading to one of the pools is very pleasant and the entire staff throughout are extremely helpful and polite with lots of smiling faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very close to everything - Beach, Shopping, Food and entertainment. The facilities here are of a very high standard and my husband and I enjoyed our time here. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast has something to please everyone, Happy Hour at the pool bar was fantastic. Room service food was pleasing and arrived very quickly. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the pool access room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

My stay at the Burasari Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff good room.
Cons: Update of bathroom
Location: Beach is close, plenty of restaurants with in walking distance
The hotel staff from the checking till the day we left where friendly and helpful, we stayed there for 11days in a very big room with a reasonable view from balcony. Our room was cleaned every day and the mini bar was restocked as well. The hotel has two pools with limited access with a pool bar in one and the main bar close to other with good pool side service, with the beach no more than 150 metres from the hotel. On the eighth night there was a heavy down pour and when we returned our room enter acne and bath room we under water, the hotel staff quickly moved us in to another similar room with no problem, overall good hotel, however the bathrooms are a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BlurOne from Malaysia

A nice boutique hotel, close to the Patong beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I chose this hotel for my short holiday getaway with my friends as we wanted a convenient location near the beach area in Patong and this hotel offers just that...and more!! Rooms were very comfortable and hotel is located just 5 mins from the beach area. There is a 7-11 convenient store next door and a massage parlour as well, making everything within so easy and hassle free!! I read a lot of good reviews about this hotel and i can only agree with them! I wished i had more time to try the spa service in the hotel, which i am sure, will definitely be an experience to remember as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoya from Sydney Australia

5 STAR BOUTIQUE RESORT...CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location..close to everything..friendly staff..very clean!
Cons: More lounge chairs around pool area.
Location: Markets located up the road..beach across the road...shops and Bangla Rd close by..
This is my 2nd stay at the Burasari Resort Hotel..LUVED IT...great location..close to all amenties inc shops..markets..Bangla Rd and the beach.. Rooms are spacious and very clean..had got a FREE UPGRADE to an Elite Premiur Room...staff very friendly and accommodating...restaurants are great and the 2 pools are wonderful..overall a great 2 weeks there..will DEFINATELY book there again when I go back to Thailand...YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Perth WA

Good hotel in good area near beach and shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The garden and the pools
Cons: Its good
Location: Its right in the middle of what the resort has to offer
We enjoyed our stay till the last day when on check out we were offered the public hotel toilet to change and have a shower for our return trip back home. When we said this was not acceptable we were able to use a spare room very reluctantly.