Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from brisbane

Nice hotel,horrible and rudest reception staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great hotel amazing views and facilities but the rudest reception staff ever especially this lady called pearl completely horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located along the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Blu. Great location to shops, restaurants, and outdoor vendors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location away from the crowds

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, views, pool, food.
Cons: Train staff to better understand english
Location: Great Indian restaurant opposite the hotel, cheap laundry outside (90bhahts/kg), taxis also available in plenty, pharmacy too. Not much shopping todo
We had a Deluxe Seaview room and loved it. It was quiet with spectacular views of the ocean. Room was comfortable. It lacked the amenities expected from a five star hotel though(basic toiletries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from glasgow

Excellent escape from patong bay.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawn from coquitlam bc

Beautiful setting

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The hotel is very nice and clean Staff are very friendly The hotel is a little far from airport almost 1 hour Also the restaurant is not cheap It was a bit expensive for a family of four I would give it overall 4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ina from Colombia

Relaxing in Phuket

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The poolside, really nice. Very kind staff. The food.
Cons: The prices are a little bit too high (transportation, spa and restaurants). They should offer more free rides to town and other spots.
Location: It's far away from everything. The shuttle bus is not really helping, so you depend on taxis, which is kind of expensive.
If you want to spend some relax time in Phuket, this is the hotel. Really nice hotel away from the party side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
by Meng from Chongqing, China

Great quality hotel but in not so great location

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The layout of the hotel is very nice and beautiful, situated with a nice beach in the back.
Location: Honestly, besides the two or three restaurants across from the hotel, there isn't really much to do around the hotel.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel and overall, it's a wonderful hotel. The environment is good and quiet, rooms are great, pools are comfortable and clean, beach is wonderful BUT the hotel is unfortunately located very far from many attractions and will require taxis. Across the street are only about two or three restaurants. If you plan to relax and not do too many things on the island, without a doubt this hotel will be a great choice. Otherwise, I'd recommend somewhere else with more people and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Australia

Excellent hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The quiet location, very obliging staff and delicious food.
Cons: Staff being able to speak better English.
Location: Lovely quiet location. Not a lot to do nearby at all. Massages are available in hotel and across the road, small shops. More restaurants down road.
We loved this hotel as soon as we walked in. Then we got offered an upgrade for a very reasonable price. Taxi service always there when you needed with clear speaking drivers. Food was pricey but was delicious. Only problem we found was some staff taking room service orders could not understand us so was on the phone a while explaining what we wanted.