Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this probably looks more like 2 star . I don't know how 2 star looks like . But did not have appearance of 3 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Belgique

Bon hotel dans sa categorie

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel à des prix honnêtes; bon rapport qualité/prix : emplacement au centre du Podgorica, pratiquement sur le piétonnier. Service très aimable à la réception et petit-déjeuner ; Chambres vieillottes et certaines assez bruyantes, entré de l’hôtel assez surprenante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordanafrom Australia

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is near the old town centre which comes alive every night and most of the shops are open till late. Aircon didn't struggle even when the temperature reached 39oC. The staff are friendly and are willing to give good travel tips. Tip: ask the friendly staff to book a taxi - especially to the airport and Manastir Ostroski.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norikofrom 日本, 大阪府

とても快適なホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: 親切なフロント、スタッフ
Cons: シャワー
Location: 市の中心部。とても便利。
ホテルのフロント、スタッフは皆とてもフレンドリーで親切でした。 市の中心部にあり、近くにスーパー、ドラッグストアもあって、とても便利です。 部屋、洗面所共に清潔で快適でした。Wi-Fiもサクサク使えます。 最初の部屋のシャワーが壊れていたのが唯一残念な点です。 フロントとスタッフに見てもらいましたが、結局直らず、部屋を変えてもらいました。 次ポドゴリツァに来るとき、また泊まりたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

consigliabile

Posted May 28, 2012
Ottima posizione, personale molto disponibile, colazione semplice ma buona. Attenzione alla camera 16 perché molto rumorosa per via della vicinanza di un impianto o qualcosa del genere. Bene il wi-fi gratuito.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Central location if you like concrete

Posted Apr 4, 2012
The staff have excellent English and couldn't be more helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel is centrally located in a shopping mall. The internet connection was very useful if slow. However, the walls and ceiling are just concrete covered in lurid green/yellow paint, and so dark the lights have to be on at noon. The view from the window was of rubble, a crumbling soviet block of flats, thousands of cigeratte butts (which explained the smell of smoke) some sheet metal and a dead pigeon. The Queen size room was so small the chair for the desk couldn't be pulled out fully, and it took 10 mins to get a trickle of water from the shower sufficeintly warm to wash in, and nearly flooded the bathroom which had a chipped toilet seat. Non-natives may find the Turkish coffee and Montenegran breakfast items strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NSW, Australia

A well-situated hotel in a rather boring town

Posted Jul 11, 2011
I enjoyed my short stay at the Hotel Kerber. But Podgerica is not where the action is in beautiful Montenegro. Nor are the local travel agents up to much. I ate well in the very large restaurant in the main street just over a block away. If I ever go back, I would stay at the Kerber again. Value for money was pretty good - I had an economical room. Staff were generally very friendly and willing to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, UK

Quiet hotel yet in city centre

Posted May 17, 2011
It's easy to miss the entrance to this hotel as you have to walk in to a small shopping arcade and go to the end of the corridor to find the reception desk. But you then get a warm, English-speaking,welcome and, rather surprisingly for a hotel this central, a quiet room. OK mine looked out on to a wall but it was clean and everything worked. Well, actually the wifi didn't work and after trying everything, the receptionist called in their IT person (at 6:00 pm on a Saturday) who re-booted the hotel router and got me back online. Superb service. Decent coffee for breakfast and the offer of something cooked as well as the usual cold breakfast offerings. It is literally round the corner from the central square with a supermarket next door and loads of cafes and restaurants within a few steps. Can't beat it. Highly recommended and others have told me the same.