Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

On the beach in the jungle...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
A well earned break. and it's always the staff that make this place... Brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great couple getaway resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
A great destination to either do nothing but relax & enjoy the resort or to pop into port villa for shopping. Friendly & happy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Amazing location, great staff, was so nice being an adults only resort meant it was soo peaceful and relaxing, but the rooms were a slight let down with no air con, the heat keeping us awake at night. But over all the best place we could have stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great all round stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location close to town lovely staff! David at front desk more than helpful took me out spear fishing with his cousins from the village! Food was good no complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Paradise Found!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Breakas is only a 10 minute taxi trip to town and about 20 minutes from the airport.
I stayed at Breakas with my partner for 5 lovely nights which unfortunately came to an end but we left knowing that we'll definitely be back. On arrival we were impressed to be greeted with a drink and locally made shell necklace before being shown to our beachfront Fare. We were in Fare 5 which was right next to the restaurant so had some trepidation that we may be kept awake by noisy diners but that wasn't a problem at all. As Breakas doesn't allow kids we found that everyone was there for the peace and solitude rather than for loud parties so didn't really hear a peep at all at night. There are so many things to rave about that this will go on forever so here's just a few highlights - Sumptuous meals on the beach, cocktails by the pool, reading in the hammock, snorkelling on a coral reef on the doorstep, a 10 min cab ride to town (the taxi system is awesome and so cheap), a beautiful island with great sightseeing. What else can I say? It was perfect. Also, the locals in Vanuatu have to be commended for being so friendly. Everyone we met, everywhere was so nice and friendly that we felt we knew everyone after only a few days. I've already thanked my work colleague for recommending Breakas to me and now I'm passing on those recommendations to my friends too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Qld

Nice Resort on beachfront with very welcoming staf

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, well positioned,excellent staff, great food.
Location: Great location on beachfront with a few different walks and water sports available
Around the Island trip highly recommended. Snorkelling available in several locations. Very relaxing holiday with great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson Bay

Lovely hotel and food

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: A very clean hotel in beautiful surroundings. They are very fortunate to have such a good chef.
Cons: I could have done with brighter lights in one of the vanity spots in the room or the bathroom.
Location: Breakas is minutes away from Port Vila shopping. We enjoyed the fresh tropical fruits and the cooked lunch from the market.
A very relaxing atmosphere close to a beautiful beach, with glorious sunsets, sand up to the beachfront villas and the wonderful sound of the ocean. The dinners -chefs specials of the day-were the best we've had - with tropical infusions and a very delicious seafood platter. Lovely and very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Helen Gloverfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: No kids
Cons: Food & Beverage
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Excessive; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Grubby; Run down needs total renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

amazing place

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The people are friendly the food is 5star, no kids great for relaxing
Cons: the only thing I would improve is they have no phones in room just an intercom system would be good
Location: every thing close transport from resort to take you where ever you want to go
really enjoyed my stay at Breakers big thumbs up quiet relaxing the rooms are clean & good size
5 out of 5
by Brooke Cowleyfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who went the extra mile
Cons: Rooster crowing at 3am every morning
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Clean; Dinners were delicious. Happy hour at 5pm :)