Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Snowy mid-week

Posted Mar 2, 2015
On balance pretty good. Hotel virtually empty midweek with snow already falling. Polished entry floor way too slippery under the conditions. The Maine Mall and Jetport are surrounded by utilitarian hotels like this, all quite similar, hence minor differences dictate the likelihood of repeat business. The hotel advertised 24 hr coffee service, but when I showed up shortly after 6 a.m. to get some, the breakfast lady was on the lobby couch watching TV. I said I didn't want breakfast, only a cup of coffee, which was already made. She said she "couldn't turn on the lights" as breakfast didn't start until 7. I used my iPhone light, made a cup, and returned to my room, wondering what could possibly be accomplished in a competitive market by treating a guest so cavalierly when no one else was around. The fact that we won't be back is our answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Easy to get to from South Portland Mall. Morning breakfast was acceptable, room was clean and warm. The blower fan was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Close to all activities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and very nice staff.
Location: We did a lot of sight seeing and the winter activities.
We had a great stay, the pool was amazing, the rooms were very clean and roomy. We did however dislike our room placement as we were on the bottom floor next to the elevator , and breakfast area, our next stay there we will request a room on the second or third floor away from the elevator and breakfast area. ( way to noisy), We should have made the request while we were there as there was maybe two dozen guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hotels was good Clean and quite. Breakfast was good a lot of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Convenient, 5 mins from the mall, city, I-295

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Ray check-in and out. Room was clean, spacious and had a table/desk to eat at. Bathroom was nice as well. Beds were nice with multiple covers. My only complaint would be that the coffeemaker was in the bathroom, and there was no convenient place to plug it in except right next to the sink, which doesn't seem safe. The maker leaked, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Smelly

Posted Jan 23, 2015
There was only one other person staying in the whole hotel. The pool was SO dirty and smelled like urine!!!!!!!!! It was extremely gross. The rooms were okay, they were also smelly. But the staff was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Price was very reasonable and very clean. Everything was updated, way better than I expected for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Maine stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great overnight accommodation for the price Needed a quick and easy place to stay and this was it. Quick breakfast also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Amazing value! I had read some not so great reviews about the continental breakfast but I thought it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover, Ger.

great deal for a 5 nights stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: a little out of town, outside of Scarborough, on US Route 1
the hotel was very nice. I got a great deal for a 5 nights stay that you couldn't beat or find anywhere else! Thanks!!