Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Rhinebeck NY

Great stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Hotel. We drove up for the weekend for some shopping and this was perfect. Very short ride to outlets and restaurants. Ended up really sick and they were very understanding about booking extra nights. Kids loved the pool and making their own waffles. Definitely will stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice person on the desk.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
My husband wasn't feeling well. The lady on the desk offered bottled water and was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vigevano Italy

Direi Ottimo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: COLAZIONE E SISTEMA DI CONDIZIONAMENTO
Location: Freeport, cittadina nata come OUTLET (un sacco di negazi a prezzi molto vantaggiosi)
Sono stato per lavoro per la seconda volta in questo Hotel. Posizione perfetta, camera pulita, un po rumoroso il sistema di condizionamento. Colazione sufficente, ma in generale MI PIACE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ronkonkoma

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Brett at the front desk was outstanding. He gave me a quick run down of the best places to eat in the area. Brett was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He should give a course in Hotel customer service. The room was extremely clean and the Hotel was minutes from Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Excellent great staff very helpful. Would stay there agsin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom NJ

Can't go wrong here

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn Freeport is our "go to" place to stay in Freeport when we're here 3-4 times a year. Looking for a bargain, we've tried other hotels in the area and have not been as satisfied with them, so as long as the price is right, we stay here. The location is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is better than most in terms of variety. My only complaint, which is why room comfort is rated 4, is that the walls are thin. Even normal conversation from neighboring rooms, particularly with deep male voices, can be intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carminafrom Oxford, ct.

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great time, very good hotel. It was very close to downtown Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shopping and fun

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome shopping trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Hts., IL

Comfy beds are so important!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: I didn't like the floral scent that was sprayed prior to arrival. It seemed to cover up something, tho I smelled nothing else but it gave that thought
Location: Nice location, convenient to shopping.
This is my second stay at this hotel and the staff is great and the beds wonderful! The only thing that marred this trip a bit was noisy, unruly, inconsiderate guests that never learned doors are not for slamming! I did mention this to the staff the following day and they gave me a gift card for Starbucks. A nice gesture, I should have called during the fracas but kept thinking they were done... Other than this, everything was nice, as I remembered from the year before. I would stay again.