Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very New England. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Comfy bed. Lovely shower too. Wish we had booked for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect way to spend a shopping road trip! We were close to anything we wanted and had a nice comfortable place to relax after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good Sleep Gross Food

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and enjoyable. We went down to breakfast after the first night, there was plenty of food and chooses. Although, the food was not good. I made myself a waffle that had no flavor it tasted like cardboard. My children tried a slice of banana bread, they both said it was dry and bland. We didn't eat there the next two mornings. only other complaint I have was we booked 2 queen sized beds. The bed were not a normal sized queen, it was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hampton Inn consistency; all the amenities we have come to expect from HI; convenient to downtown Freeport w/o being stuck in the middle of all the traffic; easy access to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great place! We were very pleased! Hot breakfast was included and our children loved the pool. Grocery store was right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Greg DeMont

Great

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great stay!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T. Stewart from Texas

Seven day trip

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Krista was the best and she was training. Had a small plumbing problem in bathroom but was handled immediately. Krista sent us to the best place to eat. This is an outstanding place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a relaxing, enjoyable visit.

Posted May 17, 2014
It was a wonderful time for my mother and I. We were there for a Mother's Day visit and our hotel stay was fantastic! We always enjoy our stay and LOVE your facility! Look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Hampton Inn in Freeport, Maine.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The shower was excellent; however, the fake looking marble looked ridiculous. Not a big deal.
Location: Freeport and Portland - need I say more. . .
My husband and I visited with our teenage son and were pleasantly surprised - in fact this may be the best hotel we have stayed at within this price range. We were greeted by warm, friendly helpful staff and offered delicious homemade cookies. After a quick check-in, we were told that if we were not 100% satisfied with our stay, we would be refunded our deposit. This impressed me. The hotel was easily accessible off of a major highway, close to Freeport downtown and located by a grocery story and restaurant. Hotel is quiet, clean and has nice neutral d├ęcor. Rooms are tastefully decorated neutral, pleasant, clean, comfortable bed, great TV, good heat. Breakfast, which was included in our stay, was very good and had a wide variety of food. We also grabbed a few on the go breakfast bags which included breakfast bar, apple, water, etc. upon leaving the hotel. I usually don't complete surveys; however, our experience was so great that I had to share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by todd from ny

OK but not great

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues with hotel...just felt as if this hotel needed a face lift...compared to other Hampton inns. Customer service and cleaniness was fine e