Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Port Inn as an anchor for seeing Portsmouth. The room we were in was small, but very clean. The hotel was quiet. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bobfrom key west, fl

very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price is right, location is covenient very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enfield, CT

Nice Motor Inn!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Older style motor inn updated! Comfortable and simple! Comparably priced.
Cons: A/C was not totally sufficient during the hot days in the upper 80's, in wall unit took awhile to cool down the room.
Location: Convenient to a lot of places. Downtown Portsmouth upscale shopping and restaurants, Kittery, ME shops, York Beach were short drives.
Very Good! Staff was extremely helpful! Continental breakfast was a good variety! Rooms were clean and updated, but small for the standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom NYC

Nice people, good breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right off the interstate and was easy to get to. It isn't walking distance to much but the continental breakfast (which usually doesn't include hot food) was very good - it had scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, in addition to the usual. Definitely a nice surprise…The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Outdated and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed at The Port over Labor Day weekend. While some facilities are OK -- such as the heated pool -- we experienced plenty of issues. The room smelled of mildew and the carpet had visible stains. Our bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were foam & hard. A bright light from outside couldn't be blocked by the window shade, and the fridge was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. The breakfast was bland -- especially the bacon & egg sandwiches which were gross. For the amount of money we spent, this motel was below standards. Definitely avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

close o center

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: easy and friendly staff
was a nice locations quiet clean nice room for the price parking a big breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicely redone, bones of an old motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, nicely redone but still clearly an old motel underneath it all. Can walk to downtown, but kind of a weird location (on busy highway like road) Would stay here again, tho - much cheaper than downtown locations and on the whole a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal,quebec

Good stop !

Posted Aug 21, 2014
All ok just the noise because the big street is be side the hôtel !