Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good .. Good breakfast Very clean the staff not so good .. We enjoyed our stay .. The location is some how good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler777 from Miami

Its ok

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service by the front desk upon arrival was horrible or none at all, wifi has to be purchased for in room use and ONLY one device. Buffet was very good, hotel is near metro access abt 15 min in metro to center. service over all in Prague is NOT great at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable but.......

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel breakfast food was plentiful
Cons: Speed up the modernisation & stop large crowds blocking the hotel entrance. Display a clear complaints procedure like you find in the UK
Location: The hotel is opposite a tube station called Strizkov which is on the red C line. A 10 minute journey to Muzeum which is Prague central high st.
We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon 7 years ago & really liked it although at the time it was being modernised. We were not told this at the time of booking but accepted it as we got a cheap package deal. Our visit this time ( 7 years later and not a cheap package deal) found the hotel still being modernised & even though we were on the 8th floor we still heard the noise & there was lots of drilling. In addition to this the hotel seems to have lots of students arrive & you always knew about it as the students always blocked the steps to get into the hotel. Staff were on duty but never did anything about it. Also the hotel advertises cheap rates to stay in Cesky Krumlov & to speak to Reception. When I did this I was told to go to the free Internet cafe and look the details up. I also asked the person to change a monetary note and he snatched the note away from me & slammed down what he felt I should have. I found this very rude especially when I had been polite. Yet I could not find a way to complain about the service either at the hotel or on line. Also when going to your room check e room next door. I failed to do this & at 2am I was woken up by cigarette smoke.the next day i discovered that next door was a smoking room. Not good news for me as I have Asthma. Last tip, if your taking your time getting ready place the do not disturb sign on the outside of your door. I forgot and the maid came in when I had just got out of the shower...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

far from everything

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The elevators were grimy and the carpet had that look that made me afraid to take off my shoes. Lots of construction. Surrounding area is reminiscent of the communist days... Wi-Fi only works in the lobby. Bummer. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

near metro

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
lots of tourist buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Brig from London

Value for money hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The queues for the lifts can be quite annoying in the morning, especially when you're on the 8th floor. I decided to take to the stairs instead.
Very reasonably priced for a 4 star hotel. A bit out of the way from the city centre, but with the Střížkov metro station very close by it means you can get to all the tourist spots within 10 minutes. The superior double rooms are very comfortable and the high speed wired internet is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Manchester

Very big hotel, close to metro.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Polite, helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, served till 10.30.
Cons: More tea and coffee in bedrooms!
Location: As stated above quite a way out of centre but easy to access.
Very efficient staff, all clients booked in quickly, even large number of coach parties. Big choice of buffet breakfast. Food in restaurant reasonably priced and food good. Take your own coffee and milk, only one sachet of tea and coffee in three day stay but there is a fridge in the bedroom. About 7 stops on Metro into city centre, metro station 5 minute walk from hotel, trams very frequent and run all night. Three day ticket cost about £10 and can be used on metro, trains and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr H

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Metro over the road and you're in Prague within minutes Swimming pool in the basement of block A Bowling alley is also worth a visit.
We stayed for 5 days with our extended family and friends, and we all agreed that the facilities were good. Staff were all friendly and amenable. Breakfast was plentiful and a good selection. The bar staff were excellent, and we were never left wanting for anything in the evenings.Other reviewers have bemoaned the numbers of people in the foyer and having to wait , but even though there were lots of people coming and going,the staff we thought did an admirable job of dealing with them quickly. Another plus point was the Strizkov metro is across the road and easily accessibl, and you're only 12-15 minutes away from the centre of Prague.. We would recommend this hotel highly and will be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New Zealand

DUO Hotel in Prague, unbeatable !!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: unbeatable for proximity to underground for an inexpensive hotel
The proximity to the underground service is one of the best things about this hotel. It is about 150 meters from the entry to the underground. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have tasted. The staff could speak English and were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Southend-on-Sea, UK

Great Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean room, well equipped gym swimming pool. Nice restaurant within the hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.