Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Perfect traditional hotel in the middle of Prague

Posted May 13, 2015
The staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were excellent size with much appreciated kettle, mini bar/fridge and hair dryer. The breakfast was varied and plenty to please even the pickiest eaters I'm sure! Staff continually stocking it up to ensure there was enough for everyone. The setting for breakfast is in the traditional and beautiful cellar of the old building. We had a very pleasant stay with no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Slovakia

Horror in Prague

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel shouldn’t offer substandard rooms which are in such stage as this one.
Location: Location is good, close to all main tourist sights. We were lucky to get very good hotel near by.
When we arrived to hotel everything looks normal until receptionist showed us our "room 101". We have looked at this room in disbelieve. It was in basement, room was about 10 by 14 feet big and height was about 7 feet. Smell of mustiness was terrible, window had heavy bars on them and we couldn't see where this window was facing as it was in the evening and there was no light outside. Room was dumpy. We have refused to stay in this room and ask for another room as shown on their web site. All rooms were occupied and there was not another room even in hotel chain offered to us as replacement. We didn't check in, luckily receptionist send us to other hotel and this was fine. We have already paid for this room to Expedia and we expect refund from them as we had to pay again for new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hôtel charmant et bien situé dans un quartier calme à proximité du centre-ville et des attractions touristiques comme le château, personnel sympathique, chambre agréable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guidonia

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: colazione abbondante, posizione vicino alla metro e al centro di mala strana
Cons: servizi igenici
ottima la posizione, colazione abbondante, camera 124 doppia con quattro letti anche se eravamo in 2 ampia e con vista sul castello di praga solo che il water è in uno spazio e il lavandino con la doccia e la vasca in un altro ma tutto sommato buonissimo soggiorno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Hotel mit historischem Ambiente in der Altstadt

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: historischen Ambiente - aber modernes Bad reichhaltiges Frühstück
Location: Nähe zu Burg und Karlsbrücke ist optimal und lädt jederzeit zum Stadtbummel ein.
Das Ambiente passt perfekt zum historischen Anspruch der Stadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To everything

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was very easy place to find, and located near main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

깨끗하고 위치 좋음

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
위치도 좋구 객실 청결도도 깨끗합니다. 숙박하는 내내 편안하게 잘 이용했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Horsham UK

close to Charles bridge

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the architecture and its position,also the very large rooms!
Cons: Not sure can think of anything!
Location: Close to centre of lesser town,5 minutes from Charles bridge.
We found the hotel staff very friendly and efficient,from the front desk to the rooms ladies to the breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Sehr zentral gelegen. Schön für einen romantischen Kurzurlaub. Zahlreiche Restaurants in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familiefrom Meerane

Mängel im Zimmer

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Top Lage! Konnten alles zu Fuß erreichen, Auto für 16,-/Tag entsprechend Empfehlung des Hotels untergestellt Top Frühstück! Freundliches Personal! Unser Familienzimmer war im Nebengebäude unter dem Dach und entsprach höchstens 3 Sternen. Kopfkissen schlecht, Waschbecken mit Sprung, laute Gastherme im Zimmer und CO2-Warner defekt und nicht erneuert, Bad ohne Fenster und Lüfter defekt