Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustikales Hotel für Frühaufsteher

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet ausbauen. Gerade in USA ist doch eine erstklassige Frühstückskultur vorhanden! Und das Buffet mindestens bis 10 oder 11 Uhr öffnen.
Location: Es liegt an zwei Schnellstrassen, die einen schnell mit Princeton, New York und Philadelphia verbinden.
Es fiel zunächst positiv auf, dass der Zimmerpreis inklusive Frühstück sehr günstig war. Die Kehrseite der Medaille: Ein sehr kleines Frühstücksbuffet, das jeden Tag um Punkt 9 Uhr weggeräumt wurde. Kaffee konnte man sich aus der Thermoskanne holen, mit etwas Glück sogar noch dampfend. Angesichts der Tatsache, dass im Frühstücksraum fast nur Urlauber zu sehen waren, ist Frühstück bis 9 Uhr schon seltsam. Die Zimmer sind wirklich groß und ausgestattet mit einer kompletten Küche und einer Kaffee-Maschine. Wenn die Bettlaken nicht aus Nylon gewesen wären, hätte ich hier nichts bemängeln können. Überschwängliche Fröhlichkeit konnte ich an der Rezeption nicht erkennen. Die Lage ist nicht gerade optimal, weil man doch sehr weit von Princeton entfernt ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville nc

Nice hotel close too my family

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel too stay at. I enjoyed the room layout, very quiet. Only thing i didn't like but my wife loved was the pillows. I didn't think they were comfortable but she thought they were great. The best part of all was the staff. We packaged up some cereal for my little boy on Saturday. We did this because we were leaving on Sunday before breakfast was served. Leave it to my little boy to spill the cereal Sunday morning as we got in the car. The nice guy at the desk graciously opened up the kitchen so my boy could have his cereal at 4am. Thanks homewood suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient hotel near Princeton University

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, great breakfast, convenient location.
Location: I wish there were more dining places nearby.
We spent one night there (my wife, my daughter, and I). We were initially given a one-bed room (Expedia error), but the manager quickly moved us to a very spacious two-bed room with a kitchen and a small living room. We were very pleased. The complimentary breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brandon F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here, we hope to see again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It's the best place you can stay at with kids. Full spread of hot breakfast, popcorn in the kitchen, fully equipped kitchen, very very clean, and a beautiful warm swimming pool and hottub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hyunju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very happy to be back.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
very happy to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Buffalo, NY

Exceptionally clean & comfortable. Good value!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived with three kids after 8 hours of driving. It was almost midnight. Kids and drivers alike were tired and cranky. We walked into a spotlessly clean, modern, Homewood Suites. The folks at the desk were fabulous--especially Kabral. They understood that the most important thing to us was getting through the registration and familiarization process as quickly as possible, so our heads could hit the pillows. All went like clockwork. The room was of the level of quality and comfort we have come to expect from Homewood Suites. Great night's sleep. Breakfast was not spectacular, but lots of hot and cold options. Coffee was excellent. We checked out that afternoon for another long day on the road. Thanks Homewood Suites, and the Princeton staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families, not a destination hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We've staid here a few times while traveling the east coast. The rooms are clean and in good condition. The free dinners and breakfasts aren't really worth it, but otherwise a nice affordable spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom South Jersey

I will stay here again in 2015!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I take my daughter to NYC every year in December. We stay at this hotel the night before we catch the train at Princeton Junction. We've stayed here in 2013 and now in 2014. I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. It is clean, the rooms are large enough for the two of us, the beds are comfortable, and the hallways even smell nice. I'm hoping to stay at the hotel again next year. It is located very close (about 1.5miles) to NJ Transit train station. And, it is also approximately 15 minutes to Grounds for Sculpture in Hamilton, NJ. I highly recommend this hotel :)