Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Most amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Choosing a hotel for our honeymoon was a major task because we wanted something better than anywhere else we have been. Checking out pictures and reviews online led us to the gansevoort. It looked amazing and had fabulous reviews. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel looked exactly as it did online. It was as perfect if not more perfect than we expected. Staff was wonderful and made our stay even better. Food and drinks were excellent. There is nothing negative that I could say about turks & caicos and the gansevoort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Awesome trip!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel and staff are top notch! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New City. NY

Awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I was with a group of 5 couples and we all thought that the Gansevoort was the most relaxing hotel we have ever stayed in. We all had an amazing time. I especially liked the sailboats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: hotel, beach, pool.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the food and drinks were more expensive than many other places we visited during our week stay.
Location: We were farther from the center and restaurants but they always had taxis waiting outside.
We had an amazing time staying at the Gansevoort. The hotel and pool were beautiful, but the beach was even better. The beach is beautiful and large, unlike other hotels further down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very beautiful and relaxing hotel. Really needed more night life and activities. Great place to just relax and unwind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fabulous Honeymoon

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything...the pool, the beach, the cleanliness, and overall atmosphere.
Cons: Shuttle to the shopping area. Cabs are pricey and the hotel is a few minutes from the center of town.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes from the center of town...shopping and a number of restaurants. We liked being away from the busier part of town.
We recently came back from an eight night stay at the Gansevoort. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The pool and beach are amazing. The staff is helpful and attentive. This was our first trip to Turks…but it will definitely not be our last. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The first floor rooms have a lot of brush which blocks the view to the beach. The Spa needs a sauna and steam room but great massage. Overall great hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good ambiance.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great food and excellent staff. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Would recommend and return again. The music in the background can take getting used to though.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacay for 3 days turned into 6...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Aside from the aesthetic presentation, the staff is just amazing. Most friendly and helpful people ready to assist.
Cons: Perhaps a more extensive appetizer menu when you're not hungry enough for dinner, but want something to hold you in between time.
Location: The perfect location. The popular Thursday night fish-fry/party is right next door! Yacht cruises and pony rides in the Atlantic are great excursions.
Paradise! The beach is beautiful, the pool is amazing, the staff is perfect and the rooms are exquisite. The food is great as well. It's all a bit expensive, but if you can afford a trip like this for a romantic getaway, friend's weekend, celebration or adult vacation - I'd suggest putting it on the bucket list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Birthday celebration

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was very clean & we loved our room & the ocean view. The staff service was exceptional! They made a special dessert for me & gave me a complimentary bottle of champaign !