Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from new jersey

perfect getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It was extremely clean and uncrowded. The beach was beautiful.
Cons: Everything was perfect but I would suggest a secondary dining option for dinner.
Location: This hotel is the furthest west and I found to have the best beach.
We stayed at the gansevoort for 4 nights. It was a perfect getaway for a quiet, romantic vacation. It is the furthest west hotel on grace bay and had the most beautiful beach. The hotel was not crowded and the staff was attentive and even sent up a nice bottle of champagne because we were there celebrating our 10th anniversary. We were able to walk to most restaurants along grace bay and feel completely safe. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful hotel on a stunning beach. The room and the grounds were well kept. The staff were very good, but could be a slight notch more attentive. Also, as others expressed, food options are limited but quality of food was excellent. Overall an amazing place to vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertrand from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel on a pristine beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is relatively small and intimate, about 10 minutes away from the main area of Proviniciales, a big plus if you are looking for relaxation
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Even if you don't snorkel, the snorkeling tour of Conch tour is a must. It is well worth the money; you go out for over 4 hours, the crews are helpful
We stayed a total of three nights at the fabulous Gansevoort Hotel. The staff was more than couteous; they were amazing. Every courtesy was graciously attended to. Our room was amazing with large bay window facing directly onto the ocean. The bed was comfortable, and the tub was an enormous Jacuzzi with all the amenities. The only downiide of the vacation was the expnsive taxi rides because the cabs are not metered, and they charge a flat rate per person; negotiating is diffiult. If you are not accustom,ed to driving on the left, British style, I donn't advise driving yourself- many of the vehicles have the steering wheel on the left, American-style, but the driving is BRitish, which can be confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from new york

Amazing resort!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff , amazing food , great beaches and sand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dick from Connecticut

Nice but pricy. Beautiful facility and beach

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The pool and beach were absolutely lovely. Service was good and the people were very nice.
Cons: Prices of the meals should be lower for what you get. The quality was good, but not worth the price.
The hotel is new, clean and nicely appointed. Some confusion at to the room class we paid for and they admitted the description on Expedia was inaccurate. When you pay for beachfront, make sure you get beach front and not a balcony facing another building where you have to turn your head and look through a palm tree to see the beach. I complained and to their credit they upgraded my room to something much more satisfactory. Had the hotel been book 100% I would have been interested to see what they would have done for us. The room rate are is very high but it was very nice, clean and offered the amenities. The restaurant served a nice lunch offering but expensive. Dinner at the hotel was very expensive and I found the mixed drinks to be very light on the "drink" part.. Food was good, but not exceptional and wine prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samantha from nyc

Beautiful, paradise, heaven.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, drinks
Cons: Add some more stuff to menu at their restaurant Stelle. Not too many choices.
Location: First resort on the way in from airport. Other hotels arent so close, so a taxi is required to venture out for dinner
So breathtakingly gorgeous. Just got back yesterday & really wish we extended our stay. The hotel was wonderful, hands down the nicest on the island. Everything was super nice, clean, and classy. Beach was unbelievable. Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Flemington, NJ

Chic

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It's not too big and not too small.
Cons: The beach bar was functional but unimpressive. Would be nice if they served light fare meals until 10 PM if you don't want to go to Stelle.
Location: The location was great. The beach was not really near any other hotel and you were only 5 minutes from almost everything. The airport was 10 minutes.
Our modern/chic room was terrific. Of course it didn't hurt that we got upgraded to a full suite (from a standard ocean view) on the first floor with a walk out porch. It had a full kitchen (we didn't use it other than the built in dishwasher) with a table and chairs. Also had a couch, chair, coffee table and 2 large TV's as well as a washer and very useful dryer. (Used everyday) The Stelle restaurant was very good and had a great breakfast buffet with made to order eggs and of course all the sausage, bacon, toasts, muffins, fruits, croissants, juices, french toast, cold cuts, yogurt etc. Could not ask for more. Dinner was also exceptional but since we had a car and wanted to try other places, we only ate there twice. The manager/concierge gave us great dinner recommendations and the bartender (Desmond) gave us great lunch recommendations. The beach bar was a tad small but had extra seating at tables. All the wait staff and management were very friendly, helpful in every way, and did a great job. It's not cheap (but what really nice hotel in the Carribbean is?) and would totally recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minerva from New York

Amazing long weekend Getaway!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
There is nothing to complain about! Amazing service, hotel and management. I was very impressed with how attentive all the staff and management/ Owner Team were to fine details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013