Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near State Fair grounds.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and bed was SOOOOO comfortable! the only issue we had was an extremely slow draining sink and a "gulpy" sound the sink/tub kept making; understandable that these things happen. We would definitely stay there again! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Very Comfortable and safe stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice decorations everywhere!
Cons: Offer a few more items in their Market Store (like personal items, soap, etc...)
Location: Pueblo Zoo, Variety shopping, Sangre de Cristo Art Center, Pueblo Riverwalk, Restaurants, hotel is right off of I-25.
We decided to visit downtown Pueblo for the weekend and stayed at this Courtyard Marriott. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The check in was fast and easy. There is a bar area(happy hour 2 for 1) and also Starbucks coffee. Even though we did pay through Expedia, they did need to put a $40.00 authorization on a credit card for incidentals(they refunded it back after a few days). We had a king bed with a small sofa and a big flat screen tv. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The Pueblo Convention Center is connected and we took a peek inside(very nice and big also). A Medal of Honor memorial is outside. The Pueblo Riverwalk is only a walk through the Convention Center's parking lot! We enjoyed walking around it and riding on one of the boats($6/person). There were restaurants along the Riverwalk and also a Carl's Jr. right beside the hotel. We went to Shamrock's Brewing Co. which was only 2 blocks walking. The area was safe and not a lot of people wondering/hanging out. Pueblo Zoo is only an 8 minute drive. You can also see the Sangre de Cristo Art Center from our window but we didn't have time to go as the weekend was coming to an end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Linden NC

Crosscountry adventure

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Confident location.Very comfortable beds
Location: Close to the interstate and conference center .
Great location staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk answered our questions about the Great Sand Dunes National Park and even had the directions printed out and waiting in our room She also gave us directions to Shamrock an Irish American Pub within walking distance. We stopped at the hotel bar for a drink before retiring ...the bar staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Don't come here if you can help it.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The handyman offered to get me a hot tea after he broke into the room. Creepy.
Cons: Everything about the staff and management.
The staff was very unreliable when it comes to emergencies. Our young 11 year old niece locked herself in the room and went to sleep and one cannot wake her once she is asleep, crazy. My daughter came back to the room from getting ice and talking to her brother next door for a couple of minutes and couldn't get in because of the deadbolt. The staff insisted that they could not open the door but would call the manager. The handyman kept telling us he couldn't get in and if the police were called they would call child protective services. I told him I didn't care, call the police and fire department, maybe they could break the door down. I love being threatened by the staff. Anyway after two hours the manager gave the handyman an electronic key and voila the deadbolt opens (hmmm, didn't they say they couldn't get in. As a final blow, my daughter who smokes outside, smelled like smoke and they said she smoked in the room and charged us $250 after the stay (on my credit card). Don't stay here. These people do not know what they are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman,OK

Great downtown hotel - close to local commerce

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We were traveling through Pueblo on our way to drop our son at summer camp. After reviewing similar properties, we settled on the Courtyard. We enjoyed our first night so much, we decided to stay a second. The location is walking distance to the river walk and running trails. Also close by is downtown, the central plaza with local restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful. Pool and workout facilities were clean and the food (breakfast included) was delicious. Recommend the healthy egg sandwich - English muffin, egg whites, turkey and spinach. When we return next summer, we will stay here again. In fact this experience was so great, we stayed our first night in Costa Rica at a courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelley from Santa Fe

Pleasant hotel and staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Pueblo. The only moderate complaint was limited parking and were forced to park in an overflow lot next door at convention center. Hotel staff were very accommodating, helpful, pleasant. Room very clean and new. Like ability to open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Colorado

great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed! The room was spotless. Very quiet room. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik from Ouray

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good overall staff informative about local happenings would reccommend to anyone!