Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colorado Sue from Mile High City

Now here's a hidden treasure!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Sick to death tired of paying crazy-stupid rates for a motel when what you need is a clean room, a decent bed, and a hot shower? Maybe a waffle breakfast thrown in? Well then Econolodge may very well be the hidden value answer. We have twice stayed with these folks over the past 6 weeks and each time was a real pleasure. Very nice room, comfortable bed, clean as can be, adequate breakfast...PERFECT! We have stayed at the costlier competitor directly across the street and it was nothing better than Econolodge, but was 3 TIMES the rate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Econolodge has got it figured out and we're impressed. They've earned our business (and the parking lot was jammed, so others are learning the secret too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Newcastle,OK

Good for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Price was good.
Cons: Some of the facilities were run down. The cleaning staff did not always get the dirty sheets or towels out of the room.
Location: Plenty of stuff to do nearby- restaurants, movie theater, mall. Great scenery.
Stayed here for 3 days. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Place is a little worn down in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heather from Boulder

An ok stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before. The hotel is clean and comfortable and convenient. My only complaint is the lighting in the bathroom, it was a little creepy. We did reserve a King size bed room, but when we arrived, we were put in a room with two queen sized beds. It was comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Loveland

Econo GJ

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by carson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, CARSON OM GENERAL MANAGER ECONO LODGE, PUEBLO 719-542-9933
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by virginia from Boulder, colorado

The hotel is very clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is one of the cleanest hotels we've been in for a while. The staff needs a bit more training but the general manager resolved our issues with the best intentions and in a very professional manner. For a great stay in Pueblo at an affordable rate, I'd recommend this hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derik Harris from Pueblo, colorado

Not bad

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was here for two nights went else where fora night and came back. GREAT service and clean and nice. Indoor heated pool and hot tub just a great place. I'll only stay here from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from MT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Frequent traveler from Colorado

Don't know why we keep staying here

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We keep giving them the benefit of the doubt that it will be different and the last few times we have stayed the room has been dirty. There were a handful of black hairs all over the bathroom floor and on the bed pillows. We had booked a King bed and when we went to the room it was 2 queens and so we called down and asked, he said they didn't have any more available. We should not have been able to book it then!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzzy Q from Tucson, Az

Great stay !!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Room and Breakfast
Cons: Immediate access to internet
Location: In the summer the state fair, Bishops Castle, sand-dunes, all kinds of outdoor activities. In early fall my favorite event is The Chili fest.
They had the paperwork ready and we had a great room. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it was o.k. Found some long hairs in the shower. The next morning we were up and had breakfast very good and staff was happy to bring out more food as needed. Would recommend they provide codes for internet access at time of arrival to avoid calling front desk. Overall was a good experience and would stay there again as well as recommend to family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013