Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant staff not very friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the beach and the pools were nice, the cleaning lady was very nice and helpful.
Cons: The service at Tres Palmas Restaruant. The remote control of the TV, it didn't work very well.
Location: The location is very far from everything. There is nothing to do near by. There is only Guilligan's Island and the guest has to pay to get there.
It has a very nice beach, the lobby was cozy. The rooms were very clean. The cleaning lady was very nice, courteous and helpful. But the Tres Palmas Restaurant personnel was unfriendly(hostesses and waitresses). Also in our opinion, food portions were very scarce in comparison to the price; and the flavor in our opinion, wasn't extraordinary for the price. The guest doesn't have other places to eat outside the hotel, because the hotel is far from the main Avenue and there aren't any other restaurants or cafeterias near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in dry forest

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: The dry forest has trails that start very close to the hotel.
This hotel is truly stunningly beautiful. The online photos do not do it justice. Although the hotel must have been full while we were there (due to the number of cars in the parking lot) we didn't see many people around the resort, which was really nice and relaxing. The room was unusual and beautiful. It is VERY loud though with tile floors and concrete walls. We could hear the cleaning crew going through the halls and the loud children next door as if they were in the room with us and so were awakened rudely every morning by 7 am. There are no curtains on the windows either. We paid for an upgrade to Ocean View but couldn't find a single room without an ocean view so don't waste your money! I didn't appreciate the surly clerk who checked us in. I realize that we were very late but expected better service. The rest of the desk staff were wonderful. The hotel food was great but gets old very quickly. The second restaurant is only open on Friday and Saturday nights. There is often a wait for a table. Also the service was slow and we never did receive the beverage refills that we asked for. When we sat at the bar to just order dessert, it sat on the counter for fully 10 minutes until the ice cream melted and it had to be remade. I needed all food to go on my credit card, not billed to the room, but one lunch was billed to the room even though I had provided my card. This caused a long checkout while I had to call my card company to make sure I wasn't double-billed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Exceptionally beautiful location.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The wake up call was a blinking red light which never would have awakened me. I need a ringing call, something auditory.
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, boat rides. The sea is very calm. And, of course, there are the pools. Visiting Ponce and their art museum.
All rooms overlooked the Caribbean Sea and had a terrace. The vegetation was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The staff was also exceptionally lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Quiet beach hotel with great pool and solitude.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location, pool, Gilligans Island, restaurants
Cons: Workers tried to keep the sandy beach clean but there is much sea grass in this area that washes up on the beach.
Location: Very isolated so zero road noise. close to a Marina so I assume chartering a vessel is easy. Guanica close by for food and fuel. Cabo Rojo nearby
Just returned from Puerto Rico and Copamarina Beach Resort. My wife and I needed some solitude and beach time and we found it at Copamarina. The staff was warm and inviting and the facility is situated on a secluded area of beach. The bonus here is a nice pool that was not busy at all, and access to Gilligans island which is a very short pontoon ride from the resort. The first night we were at the resort a group of young turtles hatched and were escorted into the waters by a national park ranger (February). Overall I would recommend this resort with the understanding that it is off the beaten path and the beach here is OK but weedy. The dining here is very good. No need to travel to town to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Very beautiful ; good location on the beach ; nice pools ; good for the families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london , uk

Great beachside hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location , grounds , pools , quality of restaurant food , ambience
Cons: Reception staff could be more welcoming and friendly. Dinner Menu in restaurant should have more variety. Towels in rooms should be higher quality
Location: On the beach, boat trips around the bay and to nearby islands. Near enough to Ponce if you need a culture day out otherwise just kick back and relax.
Reception staff aren't the friendliest in the world but once you get through the formalities the hotel itself is great and the waiting staff are very good. Rooms are excellent for a beachside vacation. Not luxurious but clean and comfy. Grounds and pool are immaculate. Restaurant food is good but choice at dinner limited and if you are here for a week not enough variety. Really loved the setting and ambience of this hotel. No hesitation in recommending it for a laid back vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel with great private beach and facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place for a relaxing holiday, quiet, great beach and pools, quite pricey but it is worth it. Not the best location to explore the island, but a great place to rest and enjoy the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Nice hotel; so-so beach

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: All rooms had balconies or porches that looked waterside. First floor walk-outs were a big plus.
Cons: More affordable food service. Food was of very high quality and well presented. But menu was limited and pricey.
Location: Fairly isolated; 7km from a town that offers nothing to do. There is a "dry" forest farther away - perhaps 20km - that's a bit of a tourist draw.
Attractive buildings and very well maintained grounds. Pools were on the small side. Beaches were OK, with no waves. The water was extremely shallow and the seabed was a clay-like substance that your feet sank into, so much so it was hard to walk. Herons and egrets were hanging about, trying to pluck meals from the reedy waters. Not really meant for swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Will not stay there again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable the room was not clean and was old and outdated. we had to walk a long distance from our room to the restaurant or main pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great loaction

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Really enjoyed the trip service at the hotel was slow and house keeping did not make up the room for 2 days