Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in PA

Beautiful location doesnt justify terrible service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I'm a glass half full type of person, I really am. With that said, Copamarina has a beautiful spread in a gorgeous location. Unfortunately, though, this hotel really falls short in the customer service department. Waiting nearly 2 hours for a blanket for my child after 5 phone calls to the front desk is just plain unacceptable. That is just one example on a long list of inadequacies in customer service. I suppose Copamarina figures they have a great location and impressive facilities, therefore they can be absent in the care of their guests. If you want to feel like you matter and are important this is definitely not the hotel for you. If you don't mind spending a lot of money to be treated like crap, Copamarina is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dino

Quiet, relaxing, romantic

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great food, relaxed environment, simple, Caribbean ambience
Location: Away from traffic,surrounded by natural settings
Fourth time I stayed at copamarina, same relaxing experience that keeps me coming back. Not too crowed, lovely ocean view, gardens, and pool areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful view of the beach with easy access to multiple pools. Great for relaxing for a few days. Excellent piƱa colada for chilling by the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience. Our only disappointment was that the restaurant, Alexandra's was not open during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice spot that is off the beaten path. Comfortable accommodations. Bar service while poolside is quite slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from South Florida

beautiful property, but needs better service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is a bit removed but lovely. Beautiful scenic surroundings and very peaceful. Restaurant food was also very good. However, the front desk needs help, my check in process was not handled very well, room was not ready when I arrived after 3 p.m. the normal check in time - had to wait an hour. The property itself is beautiful - landscaping very nice and views incredible. Staff need better customer service training, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to the Beach, Giligan Island

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The Beautiful Beach front of Hotel
Cons: New Big Pool, Casino, Disco.
Location: The Hotel is far away of the City, no restaurant nearby.
Far away Hotel, Relax. The food is good and the staff is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The sand on the beach is a little sticky, as others have reported, but it's not bad. Everything else is exceptional. When driving there, it seems like you are in the middle of nowhere. But after driving down this long windy road, you come to this beautiful resort. My wife and I are divers and the divemaster, Luis, was exceptional. Make sure he tells you the joke about the rooster. This is truly an undiscovered gem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Texas

Rooms were not ready

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 4:30 pm and our rooms were not ready. The were no curtains to block the sun. The facilities were good.