Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
very good place to go I would recommend it for everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Just OK. Room service still needs an improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

ok

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the pool
Location: Catalina Island and Saona Island
Nice view, don't like the beach, don't like the food. I like the tour to Catalina Island and Saona Island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL.

Nice... close to the beach. ..

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel end beach.nice only the food end personal nide more atención ...(amability).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacanza in famiglia

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: e' tutto molto bello, confortevole e funzionale
Location: hotel situato su una bellissima spiaggia tropicale e immerso in giardini raffinati e ben curati
hotel molto bello, con ottimi servizi, su una spiaggia ben attrezzata
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Be aware

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The entertainment staff was great and always helpful.
Cons: Management and Reception should definitely have more training or be more accommodating, especially when it comes to this business.
Location: The resort itself had many options for on and off site activities.
This whole experience was definitely interesting. When we arrived we were pleased with how the hotel looked and the grounds were very well kempt! Then things started going down hill. Check in took forever-it was supposed to be at 3:00pm and we arrived at 4:45pm and the room was not ready, they couldn't find our booking on the computer even after we confirmed, we weren't greeted with a drink like other reviews had mentioned; the woman who was supposed to greet us was sitting on the stairs chatting with the bell boy. When we were finally taken care of and directed to our room the room keys didn't work. We went back to Reception where they registered the keys correctly and then we walked back to our room-the keys worked this time. We entered a hot, musty room where the lights didn't work. We called reception and they sent an electrician who came to look at the issue and realized we had been missing a key card that activates the lights and air conditioning which we should have already have had in the room or should have been given to us at reception upon arrival. That was how we started our trip! Later, we had a personal issue which we brought to Reception and management but they did not seem to care or want to fix anything or ensure we had been taken care of. It was very disheartening and disappointing! Especially coming from someone who is in the business, who knows and understands the inner workings of this industry. Every client should feel safe, secure and taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel worth the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had a great stay for New Years. Buffett was great, restaurants ok. Resort was beautiful but water was murky. Ac was cold but mattress was hard. Plenty to do And had a great time. New Years celebration was awesome they did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great location, beautiful hotel and beach. Exception ell hotel staff that made sure everyone had and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Idéal changement d'air

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Personnel ultra sympa, propreté des équipements
Noël au soleil très agréable Endroit sympa mais éloigné des villes. Pas de navette gratuite aéroport hotel De nombreux tours organisés proposés au niveau de l'hotel et des activités gratuites pour tous les gouts Tester la mamajuana!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good costumer services

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My boyfriend and I both got sick intoxication because the seafood is not fresh