Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great Pools

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The pools Air conditioning Live entertainment every night Casino
Cons: Get rid of the cockroaches in the rooms! improve customer service
Location: It is extremely far from everything! there is a golf course on site, but not much else
I read a lot of reviews before selecting this hotel. It seemed to have the most positive reviews in comparison to some hotels in Punta Cana. If you do not plan transportation before you arrive, no worries, there are lots of cabs and shuttles waiting for you as you leave the airport - for a pretty penny of course. A lot of the previous reviews I read mentioned that you need to/should bring Dominican Pasos – Don’t! It’s a waste of efforts. Everywhere on this resort takes and wants USD. There were 2 people that stood out most to me. Abigail from the buffet and Jesus from the inside bar. Both of these people always greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. Mr Lopez also helped us into a room after an all night struggle with cockroaches, no air conditioning, and previously occupied rooms. Unfortunately, throughout our stay we saw and heard multiple people complaining about their accommodations – it’s a shame that they have these problems over and over but don’t seem to fix the problem… they just hope that the next person doesn’t notice or hope that it doesn’t bother them. Food was decent, you could always get chicken, pork, and beef and pasta or rice. I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star as they boast themselves to be. Compared to other resorts that i have been to, this is maybe a 3 star. Great for kids though! lots of activities and things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Bahia

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds, and an overall nice place. For me the watered down drinks and the low quality food brought down the experience a bit. Lucikly for me i was able to travel off the resort for some good Dominican food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth, Mass

Very nice and clean. Close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We had a great time. Sun was shinning everyday. It was 87 everyday!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Good beach but lots of facilities issues.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nice beach.
Our room did not have working air conditioning for 4/6 days. The fifth day they finally gave us a new room but that one smelled like paint and had a poorly working refrigerator. It was challenging to get our issues resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked everything,the pool,the beach was beautiful.
Cons: A little more variety in the food. I felt it was too much carbs and fried food.
Location: The location is fine and the things nearby too.
Loved the hotel,food was good. I loved the exterior felt like paradise with all the trees and beautiful flowers. cleanliness was on point,service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Very nice hotel complex

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the food is pleasantly good.
Cons: The attention to the check-in details and less abusive processing for Expedia costumer.
Location: The amnesties throughout the hotel complex are great; beach, golf, tennis and water sports and tours are available for near by and far locations.
Aside from a challenging check-in process, the overall hotel experience was very good. We were assigned one room and told to go to another very isolated hotel complex. After a bit of a hassle we were reassigned another room for a third time; this time, at a better agreeable location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Love that it was for adults only. Great beach access Great service Love Eduardo pool bartender Love Hector beach bartender Love Alexis Excellent food The only thing is that they need to upgrade their Beds! And last but not least the SPA JUST HEAVEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Hotel Ideal to relax with family or friends

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Room Gardens Food Staff
Cons: Reservation to the restaurants
Very nice place, ideal to relax with your family or friends. Staff is very nice, and available if you need sthg, and not too pushy if you don't want to participate to the activities Food is good, not excellent but good ! Even if full, the hotel doesn't seem crowded, and this is sthg we really enjoyed. As for the negative side, it is that you have to book the restaurants much in advance to have the possibility to eat there.... Also, if you want to go to Dominican Republic for the clear blue sea, this is definitely not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A dream vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The food, staff, location, entertainment, cleanliness, ... everything was fantastic! Thank you and we want to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, right next to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Greeting staff wonderful, bartenders excellent and entertaining. Shows in the evening very good.
Cons: More cash machines or ways to get cash from front desk.
Location: One hour and a half to get from airport to hotel, not so bad. Tours tended to be a bit far away.
Main complaint, not enough cash machines on premises, and hotel will not help you get any. We ran into an issue in the mornings no matter what time you showed up for breakfast, they would run out of items and likely not get any the remainder of the day or next some mornings ( black tea etc) Wifi was awful even after purchasing a seperate wifi card could not log on spotty and expensive. Entertainment and the staff and the grounds were wonderful. All in all would return here