Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ugly beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Beach is ugly, dark water, the food is no that great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reyes cohen

Very nice place!!!!! Peoples very freindly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice the only problem is the safety box....we'll I paid for 5 days dint work???????batery went down???????? Well Los my money??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Nice experience!!! Friendly people, good food...etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything perfect the only problem is taxi to over there expensive 130 dollars from punta cana to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The buffet food is pretty bad, it doesn't taste good and hot food is never hot. Also a lot of food gets resused for maybe several days and you can tell that it tastes old. Room has a scratchy comforter and the mattress isn't very comfortable. Ocean isn't the nice kind of blue and has pathetic waves. There are two cats roaming around the whole place and we saw one pounce on a bird and eat it. Pool is the only good thing about this place and the drinks are alright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

excellent courtesy of employees and well service

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: very spacious and comfortable and the attention of the hotel staff employed in separating the lobby shop that never had kindness to customers were tal
Location: close to the city and excursions, recommend
excellent courtesy of employees and well service,although they have to give more maintenance rooms, and improve more to meals, the restarant picina of the menu was very poor and the food store specializing in the restaurant (the fisherman) very bad too, the buffet is better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on private beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The fact that all inclusive, means all inclusive.. the rooms were beautiful.. the property was open air.. spotless and refreshing..
Cons: The bed was a bit firm for my taste.. maybe more than 1 hour of free wi fi would have been nice so as not to feel rushed.. but it was good to unplug
Location: Its is a little remote.. not much to do nearby but that is what we wanted.. we took a half day tour of Santo Domingo which was fun and quick!
Food was great! Service was amazing! Most friendly people in the world! Exclusive beach.. Adults only so no kids running around.. Very peaceful.. quiet and relaxing.. always something fun happening.. can arrange everything you need right from the hotel.. tours, transportation.. everything.. the best vacation i've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only issue was the language barrier. It was very hard to communicate with anyone on the staff besides the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very Nice Resort with a great pool.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The beautiful grounds and lovely, clean pool with not so loud entertainment.
Cons: The beach needs care. Seaweed should be cleared daily and jellyfish cleared with netting. People go to the Caribbean for the beaches.
Location: I didn't really go out of the resort much.
The hotel was excellent. The grounds were very well kept. The pool was huge and very clean. They had entertainment throughout the day, so it was fun. The beach was OK but I got stung by a jelly fish...not fun. It's better to just take quick dips. The water is dark and murky, not tropical blue water. Apparently a river feeds into this part of the ocean. Overall this is a great resort. If you like pools then you will love this pool. The Buffet is better than the theme restaurants without the hassle and the staff was very good. They served with a smile and were always attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice pool, bars, drinks, fantastic beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: the food: the specialty restaurants were not up to par; the food in the buffets was poor
extremely relaxing. Quite, nice views of the Caribbean sea, nice entretainment.