Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nice décor. Rooms were identified by names of states. Each room was decorated with paintings representing that state and a display cabinet in the corner that contained memorabilia of that state. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Was very satisfied

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: in general everything. Both my wife & are were very pleased
Cons: lights in the room were not really bright. I'm sure they are trying to conserve.
Location: location was on the highway within 5 minutes of the beaches.
We only stayed one night, but were extremely pleased with the overall experience. Price was reasonable, room very comfortable, hotel staff very cordial, nothing bad to say. We are going back to this area in about 6 weeks, & plan to reserve again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

hotel sympa, proche Rehoboth plage.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hôtel très pratique avec enfants en bas âge surtout la chambre familiale avec patio.. Chambre très propre et grande. Très bon petit déjeuner large choix. Personnel très gentil. Cela fait plusieurs année que nous y allons. Je le recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

convenient location for beach, shops, restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, good location, clean room, fair price.
Location: close to the beach, shops, and restaurants
We had a clean room and decent breakfast, and there is a nice pool and patio area. It's quiet and no-nonsense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Time at the Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that you have a washer and dryer available for your guests
Cons: Staffing should check toiletries to make sure ample supply is available for the next guest, tissues to name one.
Location: Lewes, DE. We went surf fishing on Delaware Seashore Conquest Road and Cape Henlopen State Park.
The room was nice. We had a couple of small issues but nothing to make me not recommend it to anyone. The first being we had a total of 4 in our party and only had 3 washcloths and 2 hand towels in the room. I prefer using my own washcloth and hand towel. The second small issue was I went to get a tissue for my granddaughter and it was the only tissue in the box and the toilet paper rolls were partially used. On a good note, having 2 younger children it was awesome having access to a washer and dryer at a reasonable rate. Thank you Heritage Inn for a great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Special Weekend

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lots of outlet shopping, beaches, art galleries, beaches, all within a short drive. Excellent seafood restaurants in the area as well
Walking into the lobby we were greeted by flags of all the US states in order of their admission into the union, very impressive.Checked in rapidly, efficiently and early, I might add. Room was large with small refrig and coffee maker, 2 queen beds and no patio, which we would have loved to have. We spent time in the pool, which, while not large, was a welcome source of cooling off on a hot Saturday afternoon, and we were able to entertain our friend of ten years, the reason for our stay. I would recommend the Heritage, conveniently located to many eateries, shopping outlets and the Lewes Ferry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks great from outside, but rooms are ok

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: looks great from outside
Cons: breakfast, sheets in the room. no fan in bathroom.
Breakfast was horrible and overall facilities were below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close proximity to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice hotel close proximity to beach and area attractions. Hotel is within 10-15 minutes from the beach. Rooms were very clean, and quiet for sleeping. Only problem encountered were the ice machines not operating very well. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, large room, clean.
Location: Unbelievable amount of things to do nearby. Literally covering all interests.
Super friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. If you're looking for glitz and glamor with the most cutting edge technology and modern feel, this won't be for you. But if you're looking for a quiet, clean, and comfortable place to sleep while on vacation, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorful Heritage Inn stay :)

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff / cleanliness / comfy beds
Location: Near great outlet shopping and seafood restaurants :)
Post race ~ tired & covered in color .. We were greeted by extremely friendly staff who checked us in early ~ nice ! A storm came thru shortly after so we were extra grateful !!! Thx H.I. !!! Whenever people R struggling to find a place to stay at the beach I mention your Inn ~ as this is my second stay, both of which have been nothing other than pleasant experiences .