Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, Fl

Value for money hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I cannot say enough about Justin, the front desk clerk. We had to get off of 95 because of an accident, so we called him and he was so nice and patient talking us around the city to get to the hotel. When we got there, he recommended an excellent BBQ place that didn't break the bank. He is one of the best hospitality workers we have ever met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by billfrom naperville

stayed before no problem...this time ugh

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
have had solid visits in the past but this time was the worst. was in the hotel for three days and the room was cleaned once only after i complained at the front desk because when i went to call and complain the room phone didn't work!! The price is right, the beds were clean and comfortable, but the attention to detail this visit was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient one night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast room was fully packed in the morning so decided not to eat there. The front desk was not at all efficient during check in process, and there was some sort of mix-up between hotels.com information regarding availability of rooms and this hotel's own computer system. That whole thing delayed my check-in process by an hour. Won't be staying again here, as I think there are better hotels available in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel suited our needs at the last minute.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: General tidiness,
We booked at the last minute - late night travel required therefore, last minute reservations. The hotel did not meet the star rating that we relied on from the website. We selected it based on the star rating and did not find it lived up to that rating The elevator was dirty , the room was missing the remote control, and the bed was sloppily made. It was fine for what we needed...checking in at 11:00pm and out by 9:00am but I would not recommend it to anyone who has other choices available. The room was comfortable, a bit outdated. It was the finer details of preparing the room for a guest that were overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Close to stores, restaurants and gas stations. Very clean and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Frequent stays

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the sixth stay in three months. Always a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

good place.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: good clean hotel
Cons: not really
This was a good hotel. Really clean and nice. Awesome flat screens in the rooms with plenty of channels. It was however a little too close to the interstate exit. it made it hard to get to the hotel from some directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: richmond nascar track 5 miles away
nice people and clean, very close to richmond race track