Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Staff very nice
Cons: New Hot Spa
Location: Everything was very close.
Since my last stay, I have noticed some things in the room that were falling apart. Such as the toiled seat. I think for the amount of money I spent to stay there, I would expect better upkeep of the rooms??? The staff and everything else was great. Miss the Hot Spa, I think it was sad for you to cement it in, rather that spend the money to up keep it. The Hot Spa is what made your hotel stand out from the others. Sad. I was looking forward to relaxing in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families and close to DC and Kings

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: close to I 95 and Randolf Macon
Location: DC is 1-2 hours away depending on traffic but Hwy 1 is available. Kings Dominion is 10 min. away. Richmond with the museums and night spots is 15 min.
Friendly staff and quiet rooms. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 17, 2015
Es hat alles wunderbar funktioniert und das Team war sehr freundlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Marietta, SC

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel. I stay here about once a month and I am never disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Our visit was very pleasant. The staff member at the front desk was friendly and fast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was well-kept and clean towels were available at all times. The breakfast was hot and delicious. We will stay here every time we come through the area now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel from staff to breakfast.
Location: We find the location excellent for food and gas.
We've stayed at others in the area, but this is by far very nice. Large room nicely decorated and very clean. Good access from interstate, Will advise our friends of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred from Long Island

Nice stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night. Clean and comfortable. Many restaurants to choose from. No complaints. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Manassas, va

Excellent value

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for family business. Very nice, clean hotel, well-maintained. Staff friendly and efficient. Close to I-95, but no road noise. Shopping and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Marietta, SC

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here about once a month and this place never disappoints. Everything from the friendly staff to the hot breakfast is top notch. There isn't a negative about this hotel!