Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location to family and friends.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Price was cheap, but could have found a better place for the same price.
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was so,so. Nothing to write home about. Breakfast was not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Near Rochester

All around good stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Big room, 2 pools, plenty breakfast choice.s
Cons: Perhaps update the room d├ęcor.
I took my kids here on a whim - quick one night getaway. I chose this hotel based on rate, pool, and breakfast. I was very pleased. While the room wasn't super modern, it was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The pools were great - clean and fun for both kids, having a choice between bigger pool and smaller splash pool. The breakfast options were plenty and I loved that the checkout was noon. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Impulsive Family Night

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The pool area for the kids.
Location: Mayo Clinic, malls, shopping, restaurants, Hwy 14 & Hwy 52
Our experience was positive. The check in and check out were very convenient. The front desk staff was a pleasure working with. The pool area was clean and my children enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and comfortable considering the price for the room. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from WI

Mayo Appointment

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We stayed for 2 days and it was a nice hotel. There were terrible paint fumes in our first room but we were soon moved to a kitchenette room. The beds were hard and uncomfortable but the hotel was cheap and had good accommodations for the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Beds r rock hard. If u want a painful restless night then great place. We will never go there again just due to beds. Everything else was good. Great breakfast. However beds STINK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Guesthouse International Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The room size was adequate. The location served our needs well.
Cons: Hotel staffing could be improved. Because of reservations, hotel management knew that it was going to be a full weekend. They did not staff the hotel
There was a water leak from the ceiling above our toilet. When we alerted hotel staff of the problem there were not able to do anything to fix the problem and only had their maintenance staff address the problem after we left the hotel. In addition, the hotel was filled because of a youth wrestling tournament. The children and parent were rowdy in the halls and by the pool. There was only i person on duty over-night so she could not be aware of or address any problems away from the front desk. there should have been more hotel staff on duty for a near capacity weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located close to Mayo Clinic.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
We needed a place to stay after a long day of doctor appointments and we tried many hotels before this one and none of them come close to how GREAT this hotel is!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from St. Cloud

Good enough

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The room was good sized & clean. It was also very quiet, especially considering the hotel is right next to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014