Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zionsville, Indiana

hotel close and convenient to Mayo Hospital

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable
hotel was good and we were pleased except for one aspect-when I checked my visa account later there were several charges that were not ours .When I called for an explanation I was told the charges would be reversed.After three weeks,only one partial charge has been returned to my account. I have passed the issue on to Visa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christifrom North Dakota

Long stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very comfortable and convenient to our needs. Room was clean and the staff was great. Laundry area left something to be desired, washers are old and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettyfrom Arizona

Very old

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old and needs updating. Furnishings in room are outdated. We purposely wanted to have more room that's why we went with a Residence Inn, however room and reading area were small compared to other Residence Inns we have enjoyed. Food served at breakfast and dinner was poor quality and warmed properly. Dinner one night was only soup and salad--- lettuce was warm. We left and went to a nearby restaurant. Staff is courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convient to my event nice room, prefer cookies to apples in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HEATHfrom OVERSEAS

GOOD SERVICE

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
CLOSE TO THE HOSPITAL, FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT GROCERY SHOPS SO FAR AWAY, EVEN TO BUY ESSENTIALS LIKE MILK AND BREAD OTHERWISE GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJfrom Bloomington, MN

Excellent everything! Hotel was awesome.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside it looked more like a hospital. From the inside it looked modern and inviting. Large clean rooms! Very nice furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by spgfrom miami

Spacious suites with nice decor

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great option for anyone needing to visit Rochester. Spacious rooms, attentive service and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mayo visitorfrom Minneapolis

Convenient to Mayo

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is connected to the subway tunnels that connect to the Mayo Clinic buildings. It is clean, comfortable and centrally located. The outdoor parking lot is on the opposite corner of the block and not easily accessible in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com