Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very very dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Your feet get black from walking on the carpet. The bathroom was dirty around toilet and the shower I cleaned with shampoo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. And hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible and we are working on getting the issue resolved as we speak. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meme

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
There were Roaches outside the room door. Than again it was 1 am in the morning. But no roaches inside. Overall experience was fine. The Breakfast there is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for you recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant,we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible and we are working on getting the issue resolved as we speak. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night and dissatisfied.

Posted May 25, 2014
Price was entirely too high for the quality of the room and hotel in general. Our nonsmoking room smelled like smoke and the air condition did not work. The cleanliness was questionable and beds were uncomfortable. Even to "make do" for one night it was disappointing. We will not stay here again. Pictures online make this appear to be a nice place to stay and we were very disappointed with the actual facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for you recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant,we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible. I do hope that you made the front desk aware of the problem so we can get this problem resolved. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Blacksburg, VA

Nice for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite nice for a budget hotel and close enough to several restaurants. One problem is that the Mariachi restaurant next door has people sitting and loitering outside. Those people are very loud, and I was awoken many times by their yelling. I will likely stay here again for other track days (even though it takes ~30 minutes to get to CMP).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're not from Lancaster, and we usually stay in the nicer hotels. Since there aren't any great hotels here, we went diving into the reviews. Everything we could find said that the Super 8 exceeded expectations. So we booked it. We were not disappointed. Sure, it's not the best hotel I've stayed in. And the area isn't great. But it is what it is. I have absolutely no complaints that wouldn't make me sound like a snob. The next time we visit, we're not looking anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: close to where I needed to be. Multiple food places nearby
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom. Better breakfast choices
Upon checking in I was informed that they only had a smoking room for me as Expedia made a mistake and should not have booked my non smoking room. I asked what else was available and was told there was a non smoking king suit. The clerk called her manager at home to upgrade me to the non smoking room at their expense. I informed her that I either wanted a refund or I wanted the King suite at the same price. The room was big and ok. bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Hair on floor and in bathtub. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil from Virginia

Gross

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
half-used shampoos, not enough tissue, broken iron, beds are not comfy, couldn't sleep, also crazy people yelling and beating on the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Md

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Marsiglia from West Branch Michigan

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable, clean and good location. Front desk help was Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at super 8 in Lancaster, SC we hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a nice day !