Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to shabby

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I thought this place was a little pricey for what we got...no microwave or coffee pot in rooms. Pillows were ridiculously soft and bed was hard. Check out time was a little early for my liking as well. The front office couple was very nice though! I know staying in the mountains isn't always cheap but I feel we paid to much for too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VTJIM from SC

Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This is a small, comfortable, friendly hotel. Grand Lake is an ideal spot to stay if visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. The town is surrounded by the park. Friendly people, especially the couple who run the lodge. Good food at the nearby restaurants. The room was spacious, but did not have a refrigerator. Overall we enjoyed our 6 day stay and would come back again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Illene K. from Mpls, MN

Good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it. Hotel was in a great location near everything on the main street. The only thing that would have made it better was if the room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Otherwise, was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Alabama

Excellent room, great value but no A/C

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked the place and the staff was wonderful but we are used to an A/C running at night. If the rooms had A/C, I would have given it 3 stars. It is very convenient to the town and lake. Note that this is a motor court type motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Titcombe from Colorado

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed
2 out of 5
by Rick from Virginia

Clean but "on the cheap"

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Cons: See "experience"
Location: My wife and I stayed at both Grand Lake and Estes Park during our recent trip out west. Of the two, our personal preference was Estes by far.
The room was clean but my and my wife's and my overall impressions was that the hotel overly skimped on "normal" amenities. There was no coffee maker although coffee was available in the lobby a short walk away. No towel racks or place to set shaver, deodorant, and my wife's creams, powders, hairdryer, etc... Lock on door made my wife nervous about breakins so she propped a chair under the door handle during our sleep. Soap supply was so small that it nearly melted away in the shower. Also, we had a bad experience trying to locate a decent place for dinner in Grand Lake; it boiled down to one restaurant that was a bit too raucous for our taste and another that we feel ripped us off on deserts and soup that were terrible. Between Grand Lake and Estes Park for a Rocky Mountain National Park visit, we'd strongly recommend the latter; we stayed at both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town,reasonable rate.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Close to town.
Beautiful area of Grand Lake,great weather!Grand Lakes town pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stays- last minute booking

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Close to walk to boardwalk.
I booked this on Expedia and was charged extra at the hotel. They wanted an exact head count so make sure your reservation reflects that. Not good for families long term stay- ie no re fridge, microwave, or other amenities.