Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luciano from Albuquerque

MOLD

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great, hotel was clean except the bathroom in the room had some black mold on The ceiling. The hotel was hosting a b'day party in the pool area which was quite annoying just cause it was spilling out in to the hallway. Other then that it was a good stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viviana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Customer service was very much lacking attention.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was as expected - decent variety, clean and well stocked. Nice rooms
Cons: Paying attention to details - room door did not latch, had to be pulled hard to be secured. Room requested needed to be provided as such.
Location: Roswell, New Mexico. There wasn't a whole lot to do, employees didn't really have much to advise, even on restaurants.
The hotel itself was pleasant, breakfast lady very busy and kept everything well stocked. However, when we arrived ( there were 3 of us), they put us in a honeymoon type of room. One bed, big open tub. Really not appropriate for someone that had requested a 2 bed, plus one hide a bed room. So they moved us to another room, and my mother booked herself a second room. When i asked for a removal of the 3rd person cost from my room, I was told it couldn't be done. So i paid extra PLUS the cost of a second room. Our room was not cleaned, so i mentioned this to the front desk. They stated it had been marked off as cleaned, so they didn't know why it wasn't. All i got was a handful of towels, and a 10.00 credit for the room that night. While the people were not rude, they didn't help at all to really resolve or offer us any type of compensation for all the issues we had. Very disappointing for 3 individuals who will probably never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

nice area close by all attractions in roswell NM

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: cookies at pm hours for guest
Location: roswell new mexico all the alien things etc
the only thing the last day we were there- construction had started outside hotel so a bit noisy otherwise it was great - breakfast was awesome kept me full to dinner wow and i was disappointed they didnt make cookies at pm time the clerk says they had run out and would ask the GM to get cookies as the evening reception the other one i was goin to stay at in elpaso tx stated they did a evening reception but then i changed to another hotel location still comfort inn but expedia would not give me a cheaper rate they at the hotel actually did instead so i got theirs price but they didnt offer anything at the pm hours?? the pool and hot tub were great at the first hotel i didnt use at the hotel in tx wish i would have but it was all good very good quality for the price will defiately stay with u all again thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Main Street close to all the action

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. The hotel provided a technology room.
Cons: Tape the flagpoles line so it doesn't slap the pole when it's windy. It was very windy the 5 days we were there.
Location: The hotel was only minutes from downtown, but far enough away that you could look out the window and see the countryside.
The hotel was great and our stay was as well. We enjoyed the breakfast everyday and found the staff to be very courteous. We would also like to compliment the manager as we needed two extra nights so we could attend a funeral only the hotel was booked solid, however she found a way to let us keep our room for those two extra nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Parking sucks and would not recommend it!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
There is large truck parking is very poor, you have to park on the side of the building and if anyone is parked in the parking lot you could not get there. Barely wide enough for a truck to be parked and one to drive by. The shower curtain did not go into the bath tub so there for the water got on the floor. The room was not very clean. There was no soap and shampoo on the sink. The breakfast was suppose to start and did not start until around 7:15 to 7:30. I will not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristina from ODESSA,TX

GREAT!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT ROOM, GREAT POOL, GREAT FOOD. WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachary from Lubbock

Nice room, average service

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I booked and arrived late, tired and ready to get some sleep. There was no one at the front desk, he was outside in his car smoking. I checked in and headed up to my room only to find neither of my keys worked and I had to had back down to the front counter. A new set of keys got me in the room which I found to be quite impressive. My only complaints about the accommodations were in the bathroom; the stainless steel sink had a decorative cut out that I promptly caught one of my fingernails on and your it off. The shower curtain wasn't long enough to stay inside the tub so the floor was flooded after my shower, this probably explains the mold that was growing on the walls and ceiling. Although I did encounter some less than desirable conditions, nothing was so bad that I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beware of housekeeping

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Other than being awoken at 8:00am by housekeeping banging on doors and the management having no concerns it was good