Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belgique

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Petit hotel avec beaucoup de charme. Chambres de taille correcte et bien equipées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, CA

Nice hotel but be aware it's on the french side

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pricey but nice place. Just disappointed they wanted to gouge 29€ each to use the steam room. Breakfast was decent but they charge extra for eggs. Juicer with various fruits to put in was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We've stayed here twice, and both times the room has been clean and comfortable. Staff even walked us to our room and helped point out everything. We are always impressed by the selection and quality of breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kassandrafrom Saint die des vosges

Villa k

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrivée le mercredi 31 décembre, nous sommes sorti au restaurant de l'hôtel nous avons passées une agréable soirée et nous avons bien mangés . Personnels trés courtois. Chambre trés confortable . Petit déjeuner tres copieux avec beaucoup de choix et nous avons appréciés la disposition d'une centrifuge et d'une crêpière/gauffiére . Nous avons passés un agréable séjour nous reviendrons :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

spa kostet extra bei niedriger zimmerkategorie

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Die dame an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend.unser Zimmer war leider sehr klein und schlicht,nicht wie in den Fotos avisiert. Der spa ist eine Oase der Entspannung, Achtung vorher einen Termin buchen. Kostet evtl extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comme toujours dans cet hôtel, le séjour est un vr

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comme toujours dans cet hôtel, le séjour est un vrai moment de plaisir. La chambre est très confortable, les lieux sont très propres et le décor moderne tout en gardant le cachet historique du bâtiment. Le personnel est cordial et serviable. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est un régal et toujours frais. L'hôtel est situé dans une rue commerçante et Basel est tout près.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karstenfrom Grebenstein

Ein paar Tage Ruhe und Entspannung...

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das La Villa K ist ein sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage ca. 15 Gehminuten bis zur letzten Straßenbahnhaltestelle von Basel. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Leider fehlte bei uns ein Kleiderschrank, es war nur eine offene Garderobe und ein kleines Sideboard vorhanden. Für ein paar Tage Aufenthalt geht es aber in Ordnung. Andere Zimmer sind mit Kleiderschrank ausgestattet. Das Hotel bietet einen Spa-Bereich an, den wir nicht genutzt haben. Er machte aber einen guten Eindruck. Das Frühstücksbuffet bot eine große Auswahl und war alles andere als ein "petit déjeuner" :) Der Empfang war sehr freundlich, wir wurden persönlich auf das Zimmer begleitet. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best possible hotel near the Basle Airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: They should do away with the incense sticks in the rooms ... uggh! It is the only complaint I could have.
Location: It's minutes from downtown Basle, and immediately next to the airport: perfect convenience. Being in France, one pays lower French prices, not Swiss!
The Villa K is first rate in every way. It is not a 5-star hotel, nor designed to be; it is a perfect 4-star hotel, which is its designation. Staff, lodging, dining, and facilities are simply excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EMMANUELLEfrom lyon

très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
visite des marchés de Noel alentours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean-pierrefrom paris

fonctionnel et détente

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le spa est très agréable