Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lionelfrom Charlottenlund

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggeligt hotel. Godt styr over logistik. God morgenmad mod ekstra betaling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chateletfrom Lyon

Un très bon hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un accueil parfait, ils m'ont servi à manger malgré une heure d'arrivée tardive (21h30) et avec le sourir. De plus, l'hôtel et les chambres sont magnifiques et la vu est superbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Chalet-style hotel in mountain village

Posted Oct 9, 2014
With no previous experience with mountain resorts in the Alps, I cannot say if this hotel is actually called a "chalet", but it certainly is suggestive of one. It boasts lots of wood and large balconies overlooking the village street. And Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise is a mountain resort village. In winter such resorts cater to skiers, and in summer, to hikers; fall is a slow season and some resort hotels and even entire communities basically close down for a few months. But Le Monal still seemed quite active. A large group of guests left together in the early morning, perhaps for a hike. The staff in the dining room seemed quite busy and sometimes almost distracted. When we came down for breakfast, they were cleaning up and setting tables for lunch already. (Perhaps they were used to people having breakfast very early, while we wandered down around 8:30 or 9). As we arrived at the hotel after dark (around 8 pm), we found a note on the front desk with our room key and instructions as to where to go. This was reassuring and we were also able to search out staff in the bar or restaurant to deal with questions. We had a good (though not spectacular) dinner in the restaurant, and breakfast was satisfying, with interesting local cheeses. The room was comfortable and adequately large. We enjoyed the novelty of having the toilet in one room and the shower/ sink in another. With free parking on the street, the car was not a worry. We only wished we could have stayed a bit longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, bel environnement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonfrom Duttlenheim

Hotel tout bois

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super agréable de vivre et dormir dans des chambres tout en bois. Espace chaleureux et très convivial. La cuisine, régionale ou non, est de grande qualité, mais le petit déjeuner laisse à désirer (pas de charcuterie, viennoiserie trop cuite voire brûlées 3 matins de suite). La propreté des chambres et des locaux est impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernardfrom London

economic skiing

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
well situated for Espace Killy without paying "killy" prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal, gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel und die Zimmer sehen wirklich so schön aus, wie auf den Fotos. Der als Aktion ausgewiesene Preis erwies sich vor Ort aber als ganz normaler Zimmerpreis (im Zimmer aufgehängt) für die von uns bezogene Zimmerkategorie. Sicherlich hätte es für den höheren (ursprünglichen) Preis ebenfalls Zimmer gegeben (grösser, mit Badewanne). Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zum "Aktionspreis" ist aber einwandfrei. Wir hatten einen kleinen Balkon mit Tisch/Stühlen, welcher Abends beleuchtet ist, so dass man draussen sitzen kann. Das Zimmer wies zwei (zusammenschiebbare) Einzelbetten auf, 1 Tisch, 2 Stühle, 1 Nachttisch, 1 Kofferablage, 1 grosszügigen Wandschrank, Flat-TV (haben wir nicht genutzt), DSL-Zugang (mittels vorhandenem Kabel), 1 WC-Raum, 1 Duschraum / Lavabo, 2 Handtücher pro Person, je 1 Bademantel, sehr angenehme Bettdecken. Im Hotel befinden sich ein gemütliches Restaurant, eine Bar, eine Terrasse. Die Bar hatten wir genutzt, jedoch nicht das Restaurant. Abends war es im Zimmer dann ziemlich lärmig (Livekonzert im Restaurant / Freitag-Nacht; sowie Strassenlärm von der Hauptstrasse). Das Hotel selber liegt in einer sehr kleinen Ortschaft direkt an der Haupstrasse des Tales. Das Frühstückbuffet war tadellos: frisches Brot, Gebäck, Flakes, Yogurth, Konfi, Früchte, frisch gepresster O-Saft, frischer Kaffee / Kakao etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacey

Cosy, charming hotel - will definitely stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super hotel, tastefully renovated to give an authentic alpine charm with a modern twist. Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were spacious, bright and spotlessly clean.