Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Central location near to everything

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was excellent
Cons: No English language TV programmes
Location: Easy walk to the old town with many cafes and restaurants. A visit to the castle is essential.
Comfortable and central hotel. Parking is at a nearby public garage at c. €13 a day. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DOUG from Broadstairs

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a good rate so it was very good value for money. No breakfast but a cheap place next door. Would stay again if returning to Salzburg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Chelmsford

They had over booked so put us in another hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
They'd overbooked so they moved us to the crown plaza - a hotel that we had not booked because it is too corporate and even further away from the old town. we had little choice but to comply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Very close to the old town

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and nice staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very near the old town. Bus stops nearby and a 15 minute taxi ride to the airport. Lots to see in the old time and interesting trips further afield.
Staff friendly and efficient. Room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive but went to the excellent cafe next door. Plenty of tourist information available and staff will book trips if wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Australia

Friendly Good Hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good friendly helpful reception staff. Hotel was quite good. One should not need any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seeing Salzburg

Posted Nov 26, 2013
This hotel is really nice and a great location. I was by myself and got a single room for a very reasonable price in November. The heat was manual and the I don't think they have air conditioning. But overall it was an excellent place and I would go there again, no problem. Very clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The staff service was excellent. The quality of the rooms was high and cleanliness overall was very good. The lounge was a great addition.
Cons: The price of breakfast's far too high and therefore encouraged us to go elsewhere every morning. A more suitably priced restaurant would be good.
Location: There are the Mirabell gardens, beautiful in themselves and made famous by the Sound of Music. The old town is a short walk away and offers a lot.
This hotel suited our needs perfectly. It was in a fantastic location for viewing the city, the famous Mirabell gardens just across the road, and also convenient for the meeting point for the Panorama tours. One of our rooms was upgraded to the Junior Suite which was a lovely treat and a great surprise on arrival. One floor was being renovated which was a little disturbing for the other room we had but obviously only a temporary issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 25yo female from Australia

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quick walk into the old town. Staff helpful, nice to have the tea/coffee available. Close to lots of bars and restaurants. Best value place we stayed at the whole trip.