Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Carolinefrom Paris

Ne pas y aller!!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Cons: TOUT
certes l'hôtel est peu cher, donc ne pas s'attendre à du confort car il n'y en a pas du tout, pour une nuit, ça passe... bien que... hôtel très limite avec des personnels très très louches qui y dorment, beaucoup de bruit la nuit, les portes qui claquent, les gens qui crient dans les couloirs et j'en passe... pour moi c'est plus un hôtel miteux, pour quelques dollars de plus, il vaut mieux aller dans un super 8 ou motel 8... chambre salle, et nous n'avons même pas essayé le petit déjeuner vu que nous voulions en partir au plus vite.
1 out of 5
by Lynnfrom Cedar Rapids, IA, USA

America's Best? America's Worst!

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: filthy
Location: It was fairly easy to find.
America's WORST Inn. 3 pieces of litter left on surfaces in room. Outlets inaccessible; had to move bed to plug in a cpap. Carpets filthy. Everything grimy and run-down. There was an ant on the bathmat in the morning, and this was on the second floor. I can't tell you about breakfast because we didn't dare eat there. The only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable. We did try to get switched to a different room, but the clerk said there were no rooms available, and said the trash was probably left by housekeeping eating in the room, and they would be reminded not to do that. Well, I didn't know they ate toothpaste and left wrappers, but okay. I haven't stayed in a place this bad in over 40 years, since they days there were "motels" going across Nevada.
1 out of 5
by Staci

Bring your own pillow and blankets

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Joe's Italian Restaurant
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
The staff was very nice. The AC in the room worked well, but noisey. Other than that, the hotel is awful and I would not recommend staying. The sheets and pillow cases did not smell clean. The pillows are filthy (yellow stains) and flat. There was no fridge or microwave as advertised. There was a burn on the floor from an iron...you could clearly see the outline. The remote did not work properly. It only went down and very few of the channels could actually be watched. The toilet paper had brown spots and looked like it had been wet. While at the front desk asking for another roll, someone else was asking for a room with a fridge and microwave. He was told he could not change rooms and began cussing out the front desk help. If you stay here, do not go to your car after dark! We were hit up for money and a ride. There is absolutely no security as the entry doors were left wide open. I assume this is due to the lack of AC in the hallway. The hot breakfast was a joke! The waffles are brought to you in a cup. The juice and milk are in jugs in the fridge. Tiny biscuits with sausage looked old. We would not have stayed, but unfortunately nothing was available anywhere else at the time of our visit. The highlight of our stay was Joe's Italian restaurant which is actually in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Mymawfrom Texas, USA

Don't think this is a good deal..

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: I like the front door parking .
Cons: towels and sheets and pillows
Location: good location
The towels and linens were dingy and did not have a fresh smell....they do not use bleach, it is obvious....the pillows were flat and old. The carpet was nothing you would put a bare foot on. Very old and dirty....just pick another place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad time

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: lack of electrical and supplies
daily supplies not provided: towels, soap, coffee, coffee additives. tv remote broken; lamps not working; insufficient plugs to run laptop charger and cell phone charger.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Roaches!

Posted Oct 1, 2011
I arrived very tired after a long drive. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and efficient. I entered the room and couldn't find the light switch because it was not located near the door. At first glance, the room appeared clean - I unpacked and put all food items in the fridge. It was then that I saw the Texas-size roach on the floor - belly up. I got a tissue, picked it up and threw it in the trash. I then went looking for others - and found another big one on the ceiling. I managed to get it down and then it disappeared into a large hole under the sink. I would have definitely asked to change rooms except that (1) I figured the rooms all had the same issues, and (2) I had a splitting headache, was dead tired, and had already unpacked. So, I zipped all my bags, left the lights on (to keep the roaches at bay), got on top of the covers (didn't know what to expect re cleanliness of the sheets), and tried to get some sleep. The continental breakfast in the morning lacked fruit, and when I went to return the room key, the woman behind the desk did not speak or smile. Not only will I NEVER return to this hotel chain again - I will also advise my friends to do the same. I can tolerate insects when camping in the Peruvian jungle, but not in a motel in the U.S.
1 out of 5
by Tinafrom Texas

NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 26, 2011
This was a last minute booking to this hotel in San Angelo Texas and what a waste! First of all, the first room we got, no a/c was on and it is like 106 degrees outside. So we turned on the a/c and left for 2-3 hours and when we came back, it was hotter than it was outside! So I called the front desk and the nice young man that checked us in, came up to our room and gave us keys to the room across the hall. We walked in, and no a/c was on. It was hot as blazes again! So by this time it was getting late in the evening, so I ended up taking the mattress off the bed and sleeping on the box springs because we could feel the air a little better! I was sick all night from the heat and my mother is 70 years old and she was so uncomfortable and hot. We reported it over and over and they said they could get someone to look at the a/c but the real truth is GET A/C IN THIS HOTEL OR CLOSE IT DOWN! We are in TEXAS and the tempatures rise over 102+106 all the time! The owner stunk!I had made it clear to the young man that checked us in that I had a meeting the next moring and my mom was going to stay in the room until i got back around 12:00 or 12:30. Well it got 12:00, the stinky owner came to the room and threw my mother out of the room! So when I got there, she was in the hotel lobby waiting for me. NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY HERE! I am not one to complain, but I travel all over the United States and this is THE WORST HOTEL EVER!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

wouldn't wish it on my ex husband

Posted Jul 23, 2011
The gentleman that checked us in was friendly enough however the room was on the second floor and only cooled by a small window unit. This would be fine except it was over 100 degrees and the hall was not air conditioned so the room never cooled below 90. there was suppose to be internet but even when they brought me an ethernet cable i could not get it to work.. The pool was nice. The receptionist who was there at check out was borderline rude. There was a sign that said "Hot breakfast till nine". We arrived at 10, They still had cereal out so my children and I started to serve ourselves. Although she did bring us milk without being asked she was obviously irritated that we would eat after 9. If she did not want us there she should change the sign or put away the breakfast. If it were just me maybe i would have reviewed better however for three small children I would never go back to this hotel or tell anyone else about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Good for the Money

Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
One issue I had right away was that this hotel was very difficult to find, but that was more do to the rather confusing layout of the town and directions that I got, plus the fact that I came in at night. One thing I noticed in the other reviews was how nice the people were, but they must have changed staff or something, or maybe these exceedingly friendly people were off this weekend. The people were not overtly rude or anything, just not as friendly as I might have hoped. The "hot breakfast" left a lot to be desired, and being a woman traveling alone I was rather paranoid with having an outdoor entry point and a room on the backside of the facility. That being said... Now, given that the decor is rather 1970s-ish and that it is a cheap hotel, it was very clean. Linens all freshly laundered, plenty of towels and washcloths, and they even did the little decorative thing with a folded towel and the complimentary shampoos/soaps (another pleasant surprise). They had basic cable TV and DSL (though I had to go buy a cord at Wal-Mart), both better than I expected. Overall, it's not glamourous, but if you're looking for quality on the cheap, this is the place to go.