Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by angry customer from TX

Problem hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Terrible experience! I booked for 2 nights, 2 queen beds, non smoking and when arrived there they gave me king bed w/sofa bed, smoking AND only 1 NIGHT!!! Hotel said it was expedia and expedia said it was the hotel. At the end, had to pay second night again and wait for expedia to reimburse me even though I showed my booking confirmation.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Austin

Even less than what I expected for $59 per night.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: I can't think of anything.
Cons: Major remodel. Don't advertise breakfast if you can't even set out a bowl of apples.
Everything was just shabby, I am used to better, lighting was poor, advertised breakfast but only had sweet rolls, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Peterson from San Antonio

Southeast San Antonio

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean and convenient. The breakfast was poor. Only negative of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George Mooney from Richwood, Texas

Nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided good facilities and services for the money. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse Sparks from California

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but a little stuffy. Got in late at night and found the heater not working but was promptly fixed in the morning. Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heather from Temple

just for the night

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to sleep. Hotel was perfect for just that! Slept very comfortable, the ac was very cold :) easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Kingsville

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Clean, comfortable and close to the Alamo and River Walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen P from Dallas TX area

Day Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine we didn't have any problems. They didn't have too much of a variety for continental breakfast but we managed to get full. They just had bagels, toast, cereal, and Danish. Overall the place saved our purpose of economical lodging close to Sea world and The River Walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com