Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco,Tx

Nice hotel... But not what is advertised.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room we reserved through Expedia was not available when we arrived to check in...Bathroom was extremely small... Breakfast was ok since ours was free, but wouldn't have eaten there otherwise, was kinda expensive. Hotel is located on the Riverwalk, but is a good 20 min walk from the shops and restaurants. Valet & Self parking cost the same...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 18, 2014
To far from everything, AC hard to set or to cold or nothing at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Maybe change furniture in rooms...
Location: Near from River Center, Alamo (like 1 mile)
We stayed 3 nights....it was a good deal, (got it from unpublished rate hotels) but it was a little bit disappointing,( I had booked unpublished rates hotels before and I got nice hotels) nice lobby, but rooms were small , bathrooms were ok, but too small counter, so my daughters and I had to put our stuff (make up, brushes, etc) in the room.... And also, one of the valet parking ( I don't remember his name) was so rude when we asked to let us park our car in the designated valet parking areas , because the night before someone hit our car, so we did not wanted to leave it in the parking lot, (it was so full).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX.

Too far from main attractions.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We could take a trolley from the hotel to the main activity area, but had to wait longer than promised on trolley. Our room was not very clean and needed some upgrades. The whole room needed a good dusting. The curtains (both sheers and privacy) were torn and dried food was on the only chair in the room. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 4, 2014
First I was advised that they had sold out if rooms. Next, I had to park in a multi level parking lot that did not have an elevator nor stairs. Subsequently we had to walk down a 3 level parking lot. The room had a musty odor as well. Breakfast was not free as advertised. Conclusion, horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

AWFUL!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The a/c downstairs was broken, the hallways had chipped paint & scuffs on the walls. The carpet was filthy-old w/ stains. The beds were small, pillows flat. Loud music payed at the pool continuously till 10pm. Our stay was TERRIBLE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice older hotel within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Room was nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable. I'd say my only complaint was the parking fee at $18 a day, However, I was able to get that reduced to $9 a day by simply calling and complaining about the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and smelly! Restrooms are small

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel staff is ok! hotel is old and dirty and smelly, rooms are small with tiny restrooms water pressure in toilet is not good! Toilet paper in restrooms were mini rolls (1ply) carpet in room & hallway seem old and dirty! And walls are painted poorly covering damages & wall textures not repaired correct!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall very nice place to stay with the family. The room was clean and comfortable, and the customer service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was okay to be located on the riverwalk

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The stay in the hotel was okay! It is close to the Riverwalk mall and the staff were nice as well.