Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I wont be going back. For the price I could've gotten something a little more up-scale. There was still trash in our trash cans when we walked in to our room. The sheets didn't look real clean. And I couldn't believe there wasn't a microwave or refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was very nice but did look dated. The carpet and paint in the hallways looked about 30 years old and could use an update but the rooms itself was great. Very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Staff was very well mannered and curtious. Valet was very prompt, right when we checked out our car was available in maybe 2 mins. My only complaint was that you can bring pets and someone on the same floor as us had a cat that escaped and we heard non stop meowing near our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Lenox, IL

Alittle off the Beaten Path but Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We enjoyed the pool and it was on the Riverwalk but a over a half mile into the downtown area. I don't mind walking but everyday to and from gets old. We did get the double decker bus that dropped us off directly in front of the Hotel but that only went until 5:30. It was an enjoyable walk but if you walked the ghost tour and had walked around all day, a Hotel right in the downtown area would have been better. All in all I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was very un helpful and rude. Would not return not worth the money I spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location and great rate

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in was great. I was in town for my son's Air Force graduation. I was given a room over looking the river. Staff was extremely nice and was offered 1/2 price parking rate!! I was Also given a coupon for the tiki bar :) hotel is close to everything. I would definitly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
the staff is not nice and the room is ok. Not a ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

San Antonio for Excited Parents of BTC grad

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: It cost $18 a day to park. The parking was at the hotel. It just seems crazy to have to pay to park.
Location: River Walk and the Alamo is a 15 minute walk. PERFECT! Yet the hotel is on the River Walk...
We had to change plans rather quickly to accommodate a change in our graduates plans. This hotel is far enough away from the River Walk craziness but yet right on the Walk. You can walk to any of the chain "fun" in 15 minutes via the River Walk yet get away from the crowds in the same amount of time. We plan on staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great hotel located on the river walk and less than 5 min walk to town which is great. Breakfast in the morning was a great buffet with a lot of options (pancakes,hash browns, etc) and service was great when we needed more towels and blankets they were happy to help !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Dated hotel.clogged shower drains. Small restroom , with toilet being very low.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

You get what you pay for, don't fall for the sale!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel location was away from the party scene of the riverwalk, but still close enough so you can walk to the main attractions.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Please refer to the experience review above. In summary, customer service, housekeeping, and management.
Location: This was close enough to go to the riverwalk, ride the little boats, and have meals by the river. Austin is also only a 1 hour drive.
At first, this hotel seems like a GREAT idea. It is close to the riverwalk and the pictures look really, really nice. The last-minute deal sale price also made it really attractive. This was, however, only nice part of this hotel. Upon arrival, the receptionist didn't even greet us, she was too busy cleaning. I mean, I know this isn't a 5 star hotel, but when guests arrive, you should at least greet them. When she was done cleaning, she then gave us the "what do you want" face. After an unfriendly check in, we were greeted by an undersupplied room that was also dirty. The linens were wrinkled, and the linens on the pillows had clearly not been replaced. When we walked into the bathroom, there were only a few towels but not nearly enough toiletries for two. Same goes for the coffee and creamer. Upon our first night's stay, we left for the town. When we returned, we were greeted by the same room we left behind. No replenishing of supplies, no cleaning. I mean, this is HOTEL! Even the super 8 will make your bed for you and give you more coffee pods... it is kind of what you pay for! This happened for the entirety of our stay. To add to the joy, the pool area was a mess as it was under construction, and no one told us about it! It even got to the point that the toilet paper was running low, I mean... what is this!? Overall, the place sure does have potential, and I see how they got their nice pictures... but the overall management (which is what this comes down to) is pitiful.