Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

San Antonio for Excited Parents of BTC grad

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: It cost $18 a day to park. The parking was at the hotel. It just seems crazy to have to pay to park.
Location: River Walk and the Alamo is a 15 minute walk. PERFECT! Yet the hotel is on the River Walk...
We had to change plans rather quickly to accommodate a change in our graduates plans. This hotel is far enough away from the River Walk craziness but yet right on the Walk. You can walk to any of the chain "fun" in 15 minutes via the River Walk yet get away from the crowds in the same amount of time. We plan on staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great hotel located on the river walk and less than 5 min walk to town which is great. Breakfast in the morning was a great buffet with a lot of options (pancakes,hash browns, etc) and service was great when we needed more towels and blankets they were happy to help !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Dated hotel.clogged shower drains. Small restroom , with toilet being very low.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

You get what you pay for, don't fall for the sale!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel location was away from the party scene of the riverwalk, but still close enough so you can walk to the main attractions.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Please refer to the experience review above. In summary, customer service, housekeeping, and management.
Location: This was close enough to go to the riverwalk, ride the little boats, and have meals by the river. Austin is also only a 1 hour drive.
At first, this hotel seems like a GREAT idea. It is close to the riverwalk and the pictures look really, really nice. The last-minute deal sale price also made it really attractive. This was, however, only nice part of this hotel. Upon arrival, the receptionist didn't even greet us, she was too busy cleaning. I mean, I know this isn't a 5 star hotel, but when guests arrive, you should at least greet them. When she was done cleaning, she then gave us the "what do you want" face. After an unfriendly check in, we were greeted by an undersupplied room that was also dirty. The linens were wrinkled, and the linens on the pillows had clearly not been replaced. When we walked into the bathroom, there were only a few towels but not nearly enough toiletries for two. Same goes for the coffee and creamer. Upon our first night's stay, we left for the town. When we returned, we were greeted by the same room we left behind. No replenishing of supplies, no cleaning. I mean, this is HOTEL! Even the super 8 will make your bed for you and give you more coffee pods... it is kind of what you pay for! This happened for the entirety of our stay. To add to the joy, the pool area was a mess as it was under construction, and no one told us about it! It even got to the point that the toilet paper was running low, I mean... what is this!? Overall, the place sure does have potential, and I see how they got their nice pictures... but the overall management (which is what this comes down to) is pitiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Was just a great staff. The overall experience was good. The only thing I could complain about was the view from my room sucked. All I saw out of the Windows from my room were metal vents
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the pool and the water boat taxi
Cons: The air conditioning! It needs to be updated or something because our room would not get cool.
Location: The location is wonderful and the riverboat taxi takes you wherever you want. There are tons of things to do near by.
The hotel is pretty, in a great location and has a beautiful pool but our room was too warm. We had a hard time figuring out the air conditioner and then even on its lowest setting it was still too warm in our room. We could never get it to cool off. In the morning it was cooler outside than in our room. Other than that, it was a great hotel and a great stay. The girl who works at the coffee place "Espresso" was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend. We checked in very fast, hotel staff were very friendly and helped us with everything. Valet parking was very polite. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VIRGINIA,DC AREA

GREAT, CLOSE TO RIVERWALK A HISTORIC LANDMARK

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, ROOM, THE AMBIANCE OF THE LOBBY, THE HAPPY HOUR GREAT SIZE MARGARITAS...
Cons: EVEN THOUGH YOU CAN GET FOOD AT NIGHT FROM THE BAR, AND FROM THE CAFE IN THE LOBBY, MANGO'S WHERE THEY SERVE BREAKFAST SHOULD BE OPEN FOR DINNER.
Location: RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL THEY HAVE THE PERFORMING ARTS CENTER, THE RIVERWALK ENTRANCE WHERE YOU CAN GET TO DOWNTOWN SAN ANTONIO THRU THE RIVER.
I LOVED THIS HOTEL, IS A HISTORIC,LANDMARK IN SAN ANTONIO, RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE RIVERWALK, USED TO BE LBJ'S WHITE HOUSE HEADQUARTER'S WHEN HE WAS IN TEXAS BACK IN THE 60'S. THE HOTEL WENT THRU A GREAT RENOVATION, GREAT MARGARITAS FOR $5.00 DURING "HAPPY HOUR"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My children and I stayed for one night as we were passing trough San Antonio. It was nice and the hotel staff were pleasant. The breakfast there was also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Good location and good value

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location was great
Cons: nil in my opinion
Location: See above
The hotel was about a 10 to 15 minute easy walk to the riverwalk and no more than a half hour to the Alamo site. Also it was on the bus route so you have the option of taking a bus if you don't want to walk.