Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Nice vaca

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Room too cold and couldn't get adjustment to work
Location: We walked to Riverwalk location which was not bad or we could have used river taxi because it was on side of hoel.
Location of hotel was great, staff was very helpful and friendly. Wish we had better control of the temp in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice and convent to the Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: You are surround with entertainment. The riverwalk is a very short walk and the mall is too. You have a lot of different restaurants surrounding you.
The hotel was super nice and the staff was great. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Easy check in , clean rooms , beautiful hotel , pool side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard room amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had to ask for towels every day. There was no hair dryer in the room. When we asked for one they brought one that didn't work and was held together by Scotch tape. The coffee maker in the room didn't work. There wasn't a working ice machine on any of the 4 floors we checked. The lobby was nice, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not clean. Bad air conditioning. Out dated.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Was not what we expected compared to the pictures online. Very disappointed. The hotel was to old styled for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Matamoros, Tamps. Mx

Hotel agradable y comodo

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Habitaciones y ubicación
Cons: Sí, incluir desayuno continental.
Location: El hotel es amplio y cómodo muy familiar, por su ubicación fácilmente se llega al centro a pie así como al riverwalk.
Mi familia y yo estuvimos muy agusto en el hotel por su ubicación, personal amable, habitaciones comodas y el costo lo vale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Weekend get away for my husband & I. Great hotel & staff! Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not as pictured online.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: need to keep the hallways tidy and change mattresses, update the building as it looks dirty and very old.
Location: location was great we were within walking distance to mostly everything.
They say a picture can say a thousand words but the picture from this Hotel must be pretty old. The hotel was not exactly what I was expecting. The elevators are very small and take some time to come down to the lobby. The hallways were dirty and stinky, there were staff cleaning the rooms but they didn't care to empty trash cans or vacuum the hallways. The key to our room was not working so went down to the lobby and they reset the keys but still didn't work, had to have a technician fix the key way. Overnight there were kids running around making noises and could not go to sleep. The room temperature was good but the bed wasn't as comfortable. Checkout went well and the valet parking staff were polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was the worst experience ever , arrived a little over an hour after check in time and was told that my room was not ready yet and they where a LITTLE BIT BEHIND, was told I should Waite another 30 min and they will call me when the room is ready , 30 min later and no body called , checked with front desk and they told me I should Waite another 30 minutes . Had to talk to a Manger to get a freaking room , if you want to enjoy your stay in san antonio stay away from this terrible hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Immediate Access to Riverwalk

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We weren't there very long but the staff was nice. The pool area was awesome for kids especially. The hotel is literally at an entrance to the Riverwalk. Very close to the Alamo and other attractions. No vehicle needed.