Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
I loved the quaintness of the hotel best. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to make sure our stay was memorable and it was! Our room was beautiful, comfortable, spacious but cozy. We would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and room decor
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The Riverwalk!
The room was very soothing and relaxing the second you walked into the room. It's right on the Riverwalk. We only stayed one night but I wish it was longer. We ate in the VBar and the food was excellent and so was the service. The entire staff was very professional and friendly. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Great location on a nice part of the Riverwalk that is just off the very busy part so the hotel is quiet.
We enjoyed our 4 days at the Hotel Valencia. It was well located right next to the Riverwalk and only a few minutes down the road from the Alamo. The rooms were comfortable and nicely designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beautiful Hotel and exceptionally friendly staff Would definitely stay here again Wonderful and relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Hills, MI

Valencia Riverwalk stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everything - helpful staff, comfortable bed, great bathrooms.
Cons: Need more comfortable chairs.
Found the hotel to be excellent - food, service, beds, etc. The only drawback was that the chairs in the room were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere here

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I love this hotel style. This time I booked for my parents and they like it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it, would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: not much
Location: riverwalk. local attractions, the Alamo, within walking distance
I only had minor issues. I ordered room service and they called back a few minutes later to confirm but the order was wrong. when it finally came up, something I asked for was missing. no big deal though, they were courteous about it and I feel they would have rectified it if I insisted. another strange thing was that I booked a room with a riverview but the room looked out onto the street. I figured I would have had a room facing the river instead of the street but since looking to the right, there was a bridge over the river where you could access the riverwalk, I don't know if that's what they could legally describe as a "riverview". other than that, the hotel was nice, the room was nice and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small bathrooms and beds

Posted Oct 23, 2014
For the price of the room, we were expecting more luxury and comfort, the bathrooms are extremely small and standard, definitely not matching a 4 star hotel. Beds are also small, we did request and extra bed and got it for the next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We love the atmosphere ! Great city, the staff were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great decor

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Celebrating our 10 year anniversary, had a wonderful time on a great hotel . Citrus was amazing too!