Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The bathroom is really small and the door hits the toilet every time it closes and opens. The beds are small but comfortable. The continental breakfast is very good, and hotel is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC

Hit and Run weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast and location
Cons: It has no restraunt
- Hotel is clean and spacious - Staff is very friendly and helpful - Only 5 minutes from the Riverwalk center - Less than 10 minutes from I37
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very clean, breakfast buffet was great, staff was wonderful, free parking a plus, was a ways down from all the restaurant on riverwalk though. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Nice hotel on riverwalk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Our stay was okay overall. Breakfast area was too small and crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful location on the Riverwalk and quiet.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: All of the staff and the rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just great and had a wonderful variety.
Cons: Really nothing that I can think of other than the bathroom were very small and hard to move around in.
Location: You are right on the Riverwalk. You are within walking distance of the Market Square,The Alamo,the Rivercenter for shopping,andTower of the America's.
We came for a short trip for a getaway and just booked online. We were worried at first that it was a farther walk than we wanted but soon realized that we were located very well and that it was quiet and a great hotel. The rooms were so quiet and clean. The staff was seriously some of the best I have ever encountered and I travel a lot. They were cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and had a great variety. We loved the area and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Lovely, spacious and clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Riverwalk
Visited SA for a romantic weekend getaway. The hotel is on the riverwalk, technically, but it is about a ten minute walk from all the "hoppin" bars and restaurants. This was the only bummer for me, as we didn't want to walk too far and we went for the sole purpose of having dinner and drinks off the river. Not a huge deal though, it actually added a quiet romantic walk to our date night. Breakfast was phenomenal, and we woke up pretty late so I was afraid that we had missed it. But at 10 am it was still going on so I guess it's open pretty late. All in all, great place to stay. Loved how big the room was and how nice the staff was. five stars all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel closet to River walk and almost all places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chickasha ok

Very nice and very helpful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was clean bed was comfy awesome friendly staff not to far from riverwalk and free parking was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My family of 5 stayed here on a Friday night. The hotel is on the river and a short walk from the busiest/noisiest area. The free parking and breakfast was a plus. As other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are a bit small and so the beds are full rather than queen sized and the toilet/shower area is quite small. On the bright side, the beds are extremely comfortable and we all had a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kermit tx

Nice hotel close enough to riverwalk

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent hotel we loved staying their and would stay again. Couldn't tell you about the breakfast we were to tired to get up and eat breakfast.