Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel....a little far from the river walk.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful.
Location: Plenty of stuff to do nearby, but a bit far for walking....especially after dark.
My only complaints are the construction site next door was noisy all night and dusty. The hotel is a bit far for walking to the river walk area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
really nice hotel, close to the riverwalk, really good breakfast and the staff very profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Roomy and very clean.
Cons: n/a
The experience was very good except it was a little far from the main part of the river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was super helpful. Breakfast was good but not enough seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel w/free parking and breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was fairly nice for the money right on the riverwalk. It's about a 8 minute walk to the part of the riverwalk that has all the night life. The pool was so dirty that my kids didn't want to get in it. Staff was extremely nice and helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Rigth on riverwalk. Walk out back door of hotel and it's beautifually landscaped and right on river walk. a 10 minute walk to the "heart" of the Riverwalk. Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Ronnie the hotel manager couldn't have been nicer and provided informaiton about where to eat and how to get around. Complimentary breakfasts were outstanding!! Unlike many other continental breakfasts, this hotel constantley refreshed the food as it went low and cleaned up the area around where people were serving themselves. Very clean, very attentive. Hot food, breakfast sandwhiches, fresh fruit galore, excellent. Quiet hotel, first time ever I think that I didn't wake in the night to someone talking or slamming doors around the room outside. Very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, specially, for family vacations.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel nicely located. Not where the action is but close enough. Staff very courteous. Rooms very clean. Very comfortable beds. Would recomend it, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, Texas

Great Hotel on San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and we loved the view from the balcony of the city and the Riverwalk. Also, the breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: The bathrooms are way too small and need to be large enough to open the door by the toilet.
Location: The location was great, even though it was a good 10-minute walk to the main attractions on the Riverwalk. It is a very quiet area, and free parking.
We stayed at this hotel with our 5-year-old granddaughter and it was excellent. The best part was the parking was free, which is usually around $25.00 for other hotels on the Riverwalk. It is right on the Riverwalk but a good 10-minute walk to the main attractions and restaurants, but that was ok for us. Walking to the main Riverwalk area during the day is very safe, but we would recommend NOT walking back to the hotel after dark on the Riverwalk, but rather walking on the street. It is also much faster, around 5 minutes, instead of 10 minutes, and safer especially for a woman and child. We walked back to the hotel on St. Marys and there were quite a few other people also walking along the street, so we felt safer. There was also a Security Guard walking around in the parking lot of this hotel, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the riverwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It's quiteness being away from the bustle of the main riverwalk
Cons: This hotel needs to invest in room safes, a must for tourists !!!!
Location: Location is fine close to all tourist attractions in downtown San Antonio
Nice hotel only a 10 min walk to the Centre of the Riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Awesome hotel right off the quiet part of the river! The bed was very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was a nice plus. The only gripe is I wish the bathroom would be a little bigger. It was a little difficult to position myself to close the door because of the tight space